We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)

Save
Share
11201 Davenport St, Omaha, NE 68154-2627
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/01/22
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/01/22
Trip.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/01/22
Hotels.comUS$97
Agoda.comUS$110
ZenHotels.comUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)

About

#7 of 94 hotels in Omaha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Hampton Inn is conveniently set in the Old Mill area of Omaha near the major businesses and corporations. The spacious guest rooms offer clean, fresh beds, free WiFi, ergonomic work area and microwaves/mini-fridges. Guests also enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free parking, an indoor pool and a fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
471Reviews6Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 104
  • 20
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark F wrote a review 13 Sep
Marshfield, United States2 contributions
Hotels are expensive. Several things went wrong with this stay (cable, bathtub, air conditioner and the pillows were not good). For the money charged, it would be expected to have a near perfect stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyniece Harmon, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you for your feed back
Read more
dl4d wrote a review Aug 2021
Denver, Colorado2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I switched hotels in Omaha this summer and was very pleased to have a very nice experience at this hotel (Hampton Inn Omaha/West Dodge Road (Old Mill). The front desk experience was good, the room was where I selected and very clean. I felt very good about staying here. The property was well maintained. I like very much the Hilton app where you can check in on line and use your phone to unlock your hotel room. The pool was not available during this stay but looked nice. The complimentary continental breakfast was great and more than I expected. Social distancing and cleanliness was evident and I felt safe at this hotel. Only down thing is that the location is a bit hard to get to, but mostly because of the freeway configuration nearby. I experienced NO road or traffic noise. Overall, a very good experience. Thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyniece Harmon, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much
Read more
113mariavr wrote a review Aug 2021
Lake City, Minnesota1 contribution
Super disappointed that they did not offer breakfast & even the coffee was out, the WiFi sucked & wasn’t even able to FaceTime my family while I was away, super disappointed & will be looking for a new chain to stay at, PEACE OUT HAMPTON IN
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyniece Harmon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Responded 1 week ago
I truly want to apologize for your bad visit but we do offer breakfast hot & cold between the hours 6am-10am. and for your feedback.
Read more
Kim D. wrote a review Aug 2021
Omaha, Nebraska2 contributions
I've heard the statement... you never know what the person waiting in line near you has been through...so be kind. Okay...here is my story. I had to get a hotel/motel room for the night to get away from a potentially violent situation. I was scared, worried, but most of all, sad. A friend of mine took me to the Hampton inn in old mill. We had looked at the super 8...it was run down and dirty looking. We also looked at a days inn...it looked closed. Both of these motels were less than a mile from the Hampton inn. After wasting our time looking around, my friend took me to this hotel. I knew it was too expensive because of the way it just looked. Well, to my amazement, it was affordable. The room was spotless, air conditioning worked great and it was beautiful. The hotel also has an indoor pool, clean and nicely manicured parking lot, well lit also. I slept great...totally quiet and peaceful. When I went downstairs to pay for my room, I noticed the breakfast area. It smelled great and I was instantly bummed out that I didn't come down for the free breakfast they offer, as I was enjoying the peacefulness of my room too much. Anyway, I walked in, because I noticed that there was still coffee...then I noticed a gentleman gathering all the warmers and dishes that were used in this buffet. Now that I was up close and personal with what I had missed out on, I was really bummed. He saw me and asked if I needed anything. I said " I'm just gonna have a muffin and coffee since I missed this fabulous looking buffet". He then proceeded to blow my mind. This man told me that he wasn't going to let anyone walk away hungry. He went in the back...made me 2 eggs. A little omeket, and heated up a biscuit ( so that I could have the last of gravy) he brought it out to me...then got me salt, pepper, and some Tabasco. At that point. I had to pinch myself because I thought I was dreaming. I've had some experience with good service, but this man went above and beyond my expectations by 1000 %. It's been at least 20 years since I was treated so kind in a hotel. This man I've been talking about...his name is DENNIS. Dennis, I want you to know that your kindness made my day, week, month, and year. If our world was made up of Dennis's just think of what it would be like. It ,simply, would be wonderful. Thank you Hampton Inn, but mostly thank you Dennis.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyniece Harmon, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you so much for your kind words.
Read more
cassandrapugh98 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had to spend 1 night here and that was too many. There was a naked boy in the hallway. All of the boys staying across the hall from us were yelling and being super loud in the hallway. The staff came up to talk to them, but it didn’t do anything. There was mold in the tub. There are no vending machines and the little store that they had was all out of bottled water, so there was no bottled water anywhere. The staff that checked us out was super rude. She was on her phone than acted really annoyed to have to do her job. She didn’t ask about our stay nor did she care when we tried to tell her about it. Wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOmaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Nearby attractions include Locked Room Omaha (1.2 km), Omaha Lounge (0.6 km), and Regency Parkway Art (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jerico's Restaurant & Banquet, Cunninghams Pub and Grill, and Acadian Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Flanagan's Historic House (2.8 km).
Is Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill) accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.