We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown

Save
Share
1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/12/21
Traveluro
US$90
View deal
DoubleTreeUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
ZenHotels.comUS$104
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 94 hotels in Omaha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Omaha, Nebraska, the center of the country, you're the center of attention. At the crossroads of the country, we're close to everything. Great attention at a great location is what you will receive at the Doubletree Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Omaha-Downtown. Whatever your reasons are for visiting Omaha, Nebraska, we are close. Airport - Eppley Airfield (OMA) is just four miles from downtown Omaha. A complimentary shuttle waits for a short 10 minute drive to the hotel. Business - The hotel is located in the heart downtown Omaha. Located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, many business travelers enjoy the "pay to park only once" concept.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1496Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 505
  • 341
  • 275
  • 189
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ann-marie s wrote a review 2 Nov
Sioux City, Iowa2 contributions2 helpful votes
In town for a wedding. We were very happy with the staff and accommodations here. The pool for a hotel pool was impressive. The water was clear and no chlorine smell. My only negative on this hotel is the parking ramp. It's run by a third party and was a nightmare when we lost our parking ticket. If Hilton could figure out a way to let guests use their room keys to park it would be awesome. The other issue we had with parking is a very large conference was ending as we were trying to get into the ramp and park. The line of cars made it a 45 minute wait. This was completely the fault of the parking management as they had one person on staff trying to exit all of these cars through one lane.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors and end rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KKLMinnesota wrote a review Aug 2021
Baxter, Minnesota913 contributions80 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We three ladies were there for 3 nights for a family issue. We thought we had booked the room Sunday THROUGH Wednesday….. we were gone all day Tuesday dealing with the family issues. When we arrived back at he hotel around 4:30; we couldn’t get into our room?? Sure enough we had reservations leaving on Tuesday!!!!!???? No!!! The front desk people were so nice! So accommodating! They had NOT thrown our stuff out! They were full due to a basketball tournament in town. We were graciously given our room to stay in and we just had to talk to the front desk manager in the morning!! Thanks for letting us stay! Thanks for being so gracious and understanding!! It was a very nice hotel, lot’s of parking! Walking distance to many places to shop, eat and drink!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Daryl W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My room was a normal room, the front desk staff were always helpful and considerate. I came here from another Double Tree hotel in Omaha because they forgot to send my laundry off to be cleaned. I came back the next day only to find it was still in the same bag I left it in. So I decided to come to Doubletree Downtown. I told the manager at the front desk about my experience and he promised me it would never happen at his hotel. I gave him three chances to prove that statement. The hotel failed twice. The first time they only returned half my laundry the same day, with the remaining the next afternoon. The second time, everything went well. The third time, I left my clothes at the desk on Friday morning at 5 am and requested to have them back when I returned on Sunday. When I returned, they did not know where my clothes were and told me I would have to wait till Monday afternoon to get them. Now they want me to pay for their failed promises. That "it would not happen here" and their failure to provide same-day laundry service. I should be reimbursed the entire amount of the failed service. I should also receive loyalty points for my troubles and because the general manager never contacted me after these incidents (I specifically asked for this).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Thank you.
Read more
janeo225 wrote a review Sep 2021
Oakland, Nebraska8 contributions2 helpful votes
I love staying at the Double Tree Hotels. I was so disappointed with the check in at this particular hotel. My credit card was bent and wouldn't work well, the clerk just stared at me as I tried several times. Is there something she could to to help?? No, just stare. I made a reservation and needed to use my card for that, could she just use that number. No. She just stared at me, straight faced. I was getting furious. I wish I would have gotten her name, but I didn't. I can only describe her as the front desk clerk with the tattoo on her breast. Yes, her shirt was open far enough I could see part of her breasts. Luckily the Residence Inn Downtown is across the street. I went over there and they were able to get me a room. I'm still in shock of the treatment I received, I cant even find the words to really describe it. I even told her I would pay in cash, and they have my credit card number.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Thank you.
Read more
benlitvin wrote a review Sep 2021
Denver, Colorado54 contributions69 helpful votes
Extremely dated hotel. Rooms are dated and sinks and bathtubs plumbing are old and have issues draining. Second time we stayed here and the front desk lines are always long because of understaffing. Room are small and run down. The only positive things are that it is close to Creighton. Walking distance to the school and old market.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Marquardt, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree hotel omaha downtown, omaha doubletree, doubletree omaha
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOmaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
414
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Nearby attractions include First National's Spirit of Nebraska's Wilderness and Pioneer Courage Park (0.2 km), Omaha Performing Arts (0.4 km), and Orpheum Theater (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Block 16, 801 Chophouse, and Sullivan's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Omaha.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.