We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Omaha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We were in town to conduct a day-long meeting at the hotel; our meeting was drawing about 250 people. Staff at the front desk seemed young and disinterested in guests. There was a line of people waiting each time we went to the front desk for information. The sleeping room was okay, although we could hear everything going on in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peebs777
Management response:

Dear peebs777, We want to thank you for taking the time to review our staff and hotel. We have discussed the opportunity for improvement you presented at our weekly staff meeting. Thank you for your business and loyalty. We hope to have the opportunity to win back your business in future visits to Omaha. Please reach out to me directly...

Lyons, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Sheraton- Omaha and considering the rate we paid (which is very decent) it's actually a pretty darn good hotel in that comparison. It's a little older and that shows through in some areas, but all in all they've done a fairly good job keeping it up to par. The room is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
Management response:

Dear JJ M, Thank you for providing our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay. We apologize for the hot water issue you had and have addressed that with our team. We look forward to being your home away from home during your visits to Omaha. We recognize your loyalty and we hope to see you soon. Warmest...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

There were flys in the room n the heater smelled so bad when we started it so we had to off the unit n sleep by adjusting with the comforters n sheets... the next day we complained about it at the checkout n the person said he vl give some extra points though it vl not make the experience better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chanda_swetha421
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit to Omaha. We fell below our high standards and did not provide the service you deserve. We have taken your feedback to our team and addressed the issues you presented. We hope to have the opportunity to win back your business during visits to Omaha and appreciate...

Philip, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Spent a couple of days here for a conference. The lobby was fabulous with lots of comfortable spaces. Catered meals were excellent and the room was very comfortable. Service for the event was well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELLeonard
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ELLeonard, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, making sure your conference was a success. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome your family back in the near future. Sincerely Ed Stevens...

York, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great rates for a hotel of this quality. Nice bar area with tv's to watch games. Also a good eating area. Beds are very comfortable and towels are the most plush I have seen at hotel. Very little to no noise and rooms were dark. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbiii
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bbiii, It's always gratifying to hear from a satisfied guest! Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our hotel. Your beds are very comfortable, nice bar area with TV's to watch games. We'll look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ed Stevens General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I took a mini vacation to Omaha and stayed at this Sheraton. We booked through expedia via those "express deals" where you don't know the hotel until you book. For the price we paid for two nights, we were pleasantly surprised with the service and room. Check in was a breeze, only requiring my name from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope C
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hope C, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your stay at The Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your experience with us and that our staff makes you feel right at home. Your loyalty to The Sheraton Omaha means a lot and we look forward to...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

The service is very friendly, very cheerful, very positive. My destination was in west Omaha, so the location is ideal, but it's very easy to get anywhere in Omaha from here. The restaurant is superb! You really don't need to go anyplace else for a high quality meal. The only think I didn't like was that the air conditioner/heater sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis Z
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service you received in the restaurant. We have shared your warm comments with our team. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back...

Dallas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton is a hotel recommended by our corporate office. They have done a good job renovating the lobby and bar/restaurant areas. The rooms are a good size and clean. It's in a good location to a new office of ours. Not a great bar scene but the staff is nice. I would recommend being prepared for a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyMdallas
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy M Dallas, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We take pride in our lobby and bar/restaurant areas we appreciate you noticing the remodel. Your feedback means a lot to us and we hope to welcome...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 September 2016

It's a long story so I'm going to try and make it short: 1. Go to check in and ask for Club access as I have the SPG business card from AMX and this is a benefit of the card. The two guys behind the counter looked at me like I had 3 heads. I was told that I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DaneIronfoot
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dane Iron foot, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I sincerely apologize if our team failed to create a top notch experience for you. As a Sheraton, your comfort and well-being are our top priority. I have shared your feedback with the front desk. We will also be inspecting our guest rooms...

South Pole
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It was my first time here and came for work. I know until recently, this was a Holiday Inn. I looks and feels just like only the sign in front of the hotel was changed to Sheraton. It is older with few updated improvements. I used SPG points and am a gold elite traveler. That being said, no mention was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Viking94708
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viking94708, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory due to how you were treated by our front desk staff, and the discomfort you experienced with your room. As a Sheraton, your experience and well-being are our top priority. I...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $140 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the club floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gleavit997, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms and great! Their suites are very nice and give you access to a lounge room with computers, tvs, and snacks 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles 93stefanied, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room seemed good. I like upper floors away from elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFAMERICA090909, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The view is definitely better on one side. Only premium rooms have microwaves and fridges. My room on the 5th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GiveMeClean!, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneIronfoot, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5