We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Show Prices
#29 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Omaha Downtown\/Old Market Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Great location for downtown activities! Rooms are a bit dated but they're clean, which matters most to me. No free breakfast and no free parking which are two things that add to the bottom line of cost. Even still, I was very happy with the price and would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
Des Moines Iowa
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My mom and I stayed here with three kids ages 10,10 and 8. It is walking distance from the old market area. We had a king suite which was plenty big for us. The king bed was very comfy and the room was clean. My only complaints are the pullout couch and rollaways mattress is ancient. I don't know how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andmarDesMoinesIowa
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issue with the pull out sofa and will have them inspected and fixed as necssary. We offer complimentary rooll aways upon request also.

Mesa
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Old Market Area offered great walking distance options for food, dining and entertainment. I was traveling with my 13 year old son and we found shops, food and entertainment that suited us both. He rode his skateboard two short blocks from hotel to Old Market Area - great ride minus a few areas that were brick paved. :) There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We offer shuttle service to the airport from 6AM until 11PM and also go to local businesses/shops/restaurants within a 1 mile radius of the hotel.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stay at Marriott Hotels whenever possible while travelling because I know exactly what to expect and The Downtown Courtyard did not disappoint. The people were friendly and always helpful, my room had all of the modern conveniences while retaining a touch of historic charm of the building and the location is fabulous. you are walking distance to the Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuFr1234
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

We look forward to you visiting us again on any future stays in Downtown Omaha. We offer a complimentary shuttle service form 6AM unill 11PM.

Davis, California
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I stay at a lot of Courtyards (to the point that my 5 year old has started saying ‘haven’t we been at this hotel before’ even when we are in a totally new state)…and this one is my favorite. It is probably my favorite because it has the quality, service, dependability (and reward points) of Marriott, but the feel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanfordgibson
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I have stayed in this facility before and it does not live up to the standards of most Marriott facilities. The rooms that face to the south on to Dodge Street are incredibly noisy. At night it sounds like a race track....motorcycles, trucks, ever the UP trains. The batting average for wake-up calls was .500, and the sheets could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Van B
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the noise issues during your stay. We do offer small room fans and alarm clocks that offer white noise selections. We hope you consider us again on any future stays in Omaha.

Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I am sorry I can't give a great review or a bad one. Just average. Nothing super special. I am a Marriott prefered customer, I like to stay at Marriotts, I just can't say this is in my top 10 though. However, for Omaha, for the location for many other reasons, this property serves a very good purpose and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackFromTheRanch
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We offer an airport shuttle from 6am until 11pm which also serves a 1 mile radius from the hotel including the Old Market. We hope you stay with us again on any future visits to Omaha.

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard. Omaha has so many different zones and areas. This is located in the Old Town Downtown area. Spacious and secure and walking distance to a wide variety of great food choices. Friendly staff, clean facility, nice rooms. Free shuttle service back and forth to airport and throughout your stay to nearby eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our Shuttle is available from 6AM until 11PM serving the Airport and local Downtown Business/Dining options.

NYC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

After I used a 3d party to book this hotel, a few of the reviews scared me. No worries! We just checked in the front desk staff was professional, helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to suggest eating establishments, complimented/entertained my crabby-pants toddler, etc.... The review that called this establishment a motel really scared me so did Natalie's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ammafo
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! A reminder that we also provide shuttle service to the airport and downtown restaurants from 6AM until 11PM.

Parshall, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We stayed here one night while attending a concert and the location was perfect. We made advance arrangements for parking of our motorhome and upon check in, we were escorted to the parking lot to facilitate parking in a service area. It was amazing. The staff was excellent. The room was a little run down, needs some attention but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg N
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments on the hotel and do have a rooms renovation scheduled for 2015. We take pride in keeping our guest rooms clean, comfortable and up to date.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#14 of 82 in Omaha
474 reviews
0.9 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $166 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Courtyard
Omaha Marriott
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner room on the top floor was delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretl611, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at all the options available in the new side, odd numbered floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Stone236, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“watch the side of the building if you want a view, pick your side.”
 of 5 bubbles JBretteD, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The layout is very weird so no help here, sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 418juliea, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the hotel's east side face a major highway on-ramp. Avoid east side rooms unless you want loud vehicle noises in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 707richm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5