We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Missed the exit on the first pass but once we got off the interstate it was fine. Friendly staff, room was spacious and clean. Pool area well maintained with a great hot tub. Breakfast good, the eggs were probably packaged and heated but not bad. Sausage patties were fine. I would have no problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunnyyoop
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

And we'd have no problem having you come back!

Tekamah
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I had to ask upon arriving if anyone else was even staying there, it was so quiet. Found out later that there were plenty of other guests, but the thick walls, and spacing of the hotel kept it quiet. Loved the cleanliness of the rooms, internet was very fast, and the breakfast was a bit above average for a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150linseyk
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments! We'd love to have you back!

Reviewed 19 August 2015

Came here for a week for work, staff was friendly, nice breakfast buffet, bed was clean and comfy. Shower heads in this hotel were nice with good pressure unlike many that i stay at, it likes trying to shower under a small straw with water coming out, desk chair was old and tired but it worked, my only issues were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam s
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

We do love that we are right next to Westroads Mall and restaurants. Please call ahead when you return so we can arrange the perfect room for you!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff was very polite and quick with the check in and check out. The hotel it self was a little dated but only paying $80 after taxes for my room I was surprised how nice it was compared to similar hotels in the area at that price range. The breakfast was your typical waffle, cereal and yogurt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobp662
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

So glad you stayed with us - please come again!

River Falls
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Badly damaged desk chair from a garage sale? Hall skateboarding, loud 3AM parties, Breakfast area too small for #guests, inadequately staffed and inefficiently managed-empty coffee pots, no plates etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishzlp
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Are you sure you have the right location? I apologize for this certainly isn't our usual standard!

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My family and I stayed there while spending the weekend in Omaha for some family time. It was an ok place to stay. The room was very cold, they did not have a rollaway bed or extra blankets(I will give them a little slack for that because apparently they were completely full), and the breakfast was very average. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zandafish
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

It is a little like a circus when we are full - so sorry! Please try us again because we'd love to have you!

Ames
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This was not the same high level of quality as other americinn hotels, but was okay. Staff was friendly and helpful, room seemed clean, the bathroom basically clean with a few details not clean like the door handle. Breakfast was enjoyed by my family, not me because I eat gluten free. Located next to a mall and whole foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasP2922CW
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

This is an older building converted to an AmericInn. We are continually making improvements like the indoor pool and hot tub we added, new mattresses, guest laundry. It's an ongoing process....

Creston
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Recently my guy and I were planning to meet in Omaha but all our usual hotels were booked or twice their normal price so we tried AmericInn on West Dodge Street and I would not recommend it or return. As we parked in front and saw a tired looking 70’s building with a broken window, I had a sinking feeling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Doesn't sound like our usual standard - summer is crazy, isn't it?

Kansas City
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Clean, well kept hotel. Enjoyed a lengthy stay in the hotel and will come back again next time I am in the area. The mall was close by with several restaurants in the area. The morning breakfast had a variety of hot or cold items. Easy access to the highway to get to any area attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjmQ1305KN
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

We will love to have you back when you return to Omaha!

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We had stayed here before for medical reasons. We were happy with the hotel and came back for vacation. This time we had a desk chair that had almost all the vinyl worn off. I left a note asking if it could be replaced with another one and when we came back from our day out it is still sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this review

We're so glad you came back! Yes, replacing chairs is a priority....

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.8 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
2.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
2.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just off 680 and right across the street from the Westroads Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-2325
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $102 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
8 days ago
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side get less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RonH468, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get SPECIFIC instructions on how to reach the hotel. Rooms on the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SineNomine69, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a second level room towards the end to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles coreyk960, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request a room away from the highway, noise did not bother us but a light sleeper will be bothered by it.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherkD740DD, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Dodge Street”
 of 5 bubbles janekF444RD, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay