We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aksarben Suites Omaha

Orbitz.comUS$69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aksarben Suites Omaha
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aksarben Suites Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I found this hotel on Hotwire and was pleased with the price. Looks can be deceiving. If you glance at the place, it looks amazingly gorgeous but if you take a closer look, you will notice hard water stains from dripping AC vents and water leaks in the ceiling. The door latch came completely off on the first day, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K C
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are starting a $3,000,000 renovation that will be done by December. Great new things happening at the Aksarben Suites Omaha!

Luverne, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Terrible first impression. As my family and I walk into the hotel we are lucky enough to walk into a front desk employee fighting with a guest. As we stand there with another guest behind us waiting to check in a second front desk employee finally comes out of the back office to assist us. We get checked in, go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Reebzler
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Not typical for us. I am sorry to hear this. Please contact me so we can make it right for you!

st. joseph, mo
Reviewed 8 July 2015

the rooms have a large bedroom, separate from a decent sized living room with a fold out couch. ours had a nice little kitchen and average bathroom. the hotel has a large, nice atrium with flowers, trees and such. the pool is average, the waterfall not working. the hot tub by the pool was big. there's a small bar. theres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggsy3
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are starting a $3,000,000 renovation that will be done by December. Great new things happening at the Aksarben Suites Omaha!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I got this as a hotwire deal at $50/night...so I would look for the hotwire deal or check out a groupon which I saw someone else use as well. We were there for one night due to getting up to our destination a day earlier than expected and our original hotel reservation at the Holiday Inn Express was set for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack5225
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are starting a $3,000,000 renovation that will be done by December. Great new things happening at the Aksarben Suites Omaha!

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Pros: Pleasant atrium. Spacious suites. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Great hotel breakfast. Friendly staff. Cons: Worn furnishings. Tiny, ill-arranged bathroom. General areas should be better cleaned. All-in-all though a decent place to rest well and get a good breakfast to get started next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are starting a $3,000,000 renovation that will be done by December. Great new things happening at the Aksarben Suites Omaha!

Orange City, IA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I enjoyed my stay. Not only was the room quite comfortable - especially the bed and pillows - but the hotel staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. I was delighted to find that I could check out a cruiser bike to ride the nearby trail. For my needs (driving to shops West on Center Ave and visiting Trader Joe's on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DisplacedColoradan
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments. Look out for our renovations this fall!

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks really nice, but the rooms are not the best, I was out in a room and the door wouldn't even latch a maintenance person went to look at it and said all I needed to do was slam the door we tried it again and it didn't work. The next room we were moved to had two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G3038KZm
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience I will follow up right away. Please let me know what we can do to make this up to you!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The staff here is AMAZING!!! Our room was very clean and we enjoyed our suite to the fullest! Hotel was very busy over the stay but staff did everything they could to keep up and always had a smile on their face. I will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelh687
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We strive hard to be the best. Look out for our renovations this fall!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My son's baseball team stayed here for a tournament. We reserved our rooms well in advance yet upon check-in, several families rooms weren't ready until for hours! One family was forced to stay in a musty moldy room that had a dehumidifier and damp sheets because they did not have another room available until the next morning. The décor was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SelectBaseballMom
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this. This is not typical and I will follow up with this right away. Please let me know how I can make this up to you.

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean but outdated. Awsome staff but when it came to the pool area it was a disaster. Unfortunately we where there at the same time a little baseball league was there. No one had control over the kids in the pool. We had to keep my baby's first pool experience to the the hottub, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila R
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. June is a very busy month with baseball teams in town due to a large tournament. I would love to make it up to you in the future. Please let me know if you are returning to Omaha.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $148 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago
9 months ago
Des Moines, IA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be away from elevators. and ice machine”
trixiebelden, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are hotter due to open atrium design”
8John8888, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators only access to upper floors”
504samanthab, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
SJNoft, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor unless you like hot rooms.”
KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates