We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aksarben Suites Omaha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aksarben Suites Omaha
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Aksarben Suites Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We only stopped for a night but were very impressed with this Doubletree hotel. Our suite contained a living room and a kitchen with a separate bedroom for less than US $100. There was a gym, a pool and business centre. Restaurants were within a short walk. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank Trish F
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Aksarben Suites Omaha! Look out for our renovation coming soon!

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is pretty standard. The hotel is not downtown, but is well situated so you can get most places easily. The hotel staff was friendly and happy to help out. By the way, the Chinese restaurant across the street is excellent.

1Thank marge2138
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Look out for our renovation this fall!

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation the night before and found a group on for 69.00. We arrived at 11pm after a full day of travel. Front desk service-outstanding. We were given a President' suite! Large. 2 room suite with king bed, sitting room and apartment sized kitchen. Clean and pleasant! Recommend!

Thank Lisachristine0
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Have a great day! See you next time!

Pipestone, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The room was dirty, dust caked all over the vents, food and dust all over under the beds, cobwebs everywhere and sticky stuff on the cupboards and kitchen floor. Guy in the room next to us found a cockroach crawling on him so we checked out early. Manager Michael was not pleasant and was being very unprofessional when we went...

Thank smithkga
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this. This is not typical for us. I will follow up right away!

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed an extended weekend for the College World Series and Slumpbuster Baseball Tournament. We had a first floor suite which had adequate air conditioning. However most if not all of the families that were on the upper floors experienced no AC. Okay suite with nice decor. The service was excellent but with 90+ heat and no AC?

1Thank Valleye
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Unfortunately part of our chiller went out and was repaired immediately. Thanks for staying with us! Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub area needed some attention. Not bad enough that we didn't swim though. Breakfast was okay. Was an overall good stay. I would feel comfortable staying here again. Front desk was nice and helpful in recommending a restaurant.

1Thank Kerry K
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Look for our renovation coming soon!

Reviewed 6 July 2016

My wife and I, two adult daughters and one of my daughter’s fiancée stayed in two rooms at this hotel for four nights 23-26 June. We were in Omaha from the east coast to attend my nephew’s wedding. When we first started looking for rooms about 8 months ago I could not understand why rooms were so expensive until I...

1Thank jg2256
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you had a great stay. Look for new and exciting changes the next time you are in Omaha!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I had made reservations a year in advance with the Olympic Trials block through USA Swimming. After making the final name changes and date changes (and receiving confirmation emails) in January, I arrived to a nightmare of an organization. I asked for my room and my athlete's room, to which I was told that our rooms and my name didn't...

Thank Coach987
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I will follow up right away. As we get all the reservation information from the CVB and Swim Trials I will see where the issues stem from and follow up!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Loved this hotel and the kids did too. Pool and hot tub were great and the rooms were wonderful. Plus, the beds were amazing. Our favorite hotel on a recent two week vacation! Wish I had a reason to come back to Omaha just so I could stay again!

Thank Kelly S
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments. Please look out for our renovation this fall!

Hiawatha, Iowa
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This was a first time stay at this location and it was fantastic! The staff was kind, courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. During my stay there was a baseball tournament in town and although there was a team of young men and their families in the hotel, I never heard any noise when in my room.

Thank Schultz31
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a great stay! If there is anything you need please let us know!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (95)
Room/Suite (33)
Bathroom (12)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
5.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $122 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago
4 months ago
Des Moines, IA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SJNoft, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor unless you like hot rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably would be best to get a room on one of the lower floors in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles KansasCitySoccermom, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are your best option”
 of 5 bubbles TopHuri, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothered by noise in the atrium, ask for a room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles softballmomUsa, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay