We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE

Save
Share
11515 Miracle Hills Dr, Omaha, NE 68154-4450
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Wyndham
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Updated 20/04/20

About

#46 of 95 hotels in Omaha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel is unique to the Days Inn & Suites Brand, it pro-claims a genuine, warm and welcoming physical presence common in the Omaha Nebraska community. It has a unique secluded and quiet courtyard garden and pool area. It is the place to relax and be cradled into your home away from home. . The amenities and services include: a business center, Wi-Fi access, ATM/Cash ma-chine, Express Check-out, complimentary hot breakfast, elevators, laundromat, fitness center, out-door pool, high speed Internet access, (also available in the meeting rooms) and public areas with wireless data connection. . All of our rooms have flat screen TVs and our business place rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The aesthetic quality of our hotel is hearth-like and welcoming with a lobby adorned in classic wainscoting, Italian marble, a traditional library, and a center fireplace. There are four spacious entryways on the east and west side of the hotel. The pool and courtyard garden are the centerpiece of the hotel. There are a variety of spacious rooms & suites ranging from single king, double bed, and double queen beds. From balconies or patios some of the rooms offer beautiful landscape vistas or views of the lovely courtyard and garden.As Of October 1st, 2019 we will no longer be pet friendly.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
879Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 296
  • 153
  • 93
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stacie W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Surprise! Need to pay another 100$ deposit besides the online booking fee. Hotel smells sooooo bad in the hallways and immediately upon entering. That was my first red flag. Turning the heater on smells like dead animals. Toilet seat broke, TV won't turn on, walls dirty, carpet filthy, no breakfast as advertised (wouldn't dare eat here anyhow) pool out of order, all blamed on covid. This place will give you the creeps! Never ever again! It's going to be one of the longest nights ever! I will have to have my suitcase professionally cleaned after this place. Just hope I am not scammed out of the deposit- that's the vibe this place gives you. You will not feel safe, happy, or healthy here. This place should be condemned. How are they still open?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Responded 15 Sep 2021
297staciew, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
Chastity W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My family go to take a shower and realize that they’re are no wash cloths. Husband calls front desk and she says she may have 2 to give. Employee wasn’t friendly on the phone, claims that there is only one housekeeper (This motel is not at capacity) will not bring to the room even though we were not presentable to go to the front desk. I go to get them and stand behind another lady missing items in her room. And the front desk lady can only give me one wash cloth for my family of 3. She offers hand towels instead. First says people stole them and when I questioned if a wash cloth thief came through she then says people ruins them and she can’t give them to me stained. Understandable but you need to keep basics needs in your facility. Due to covid there is no breakfast which is inconvenient but understandable. Definitely not worth the money unless you just need a place to sleep and don’t plan to shower or get help from the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Hi 569chastityw, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We want to apologize for the lack of certain amenities in your room. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
nicolinaostwald wrote a review Aug 2021
Buffalo, New York1 contribution
Upon entering the first room we saw smears and handprints of human fences all over the walls near the sink and bathroom. The lady at the front desk wasn’t even surprised. I was on an extremely tight budget and could not afford a new hotel and to wait for them to refund me the money I paid. They moved our room but I was disgusted the entire stay. The TV and blow dryer didn’t work in the new room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Responded 29 Aug 2021
nicolinaostwald, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
Ethan B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This is the worst hotel ive ever stayed in. We could not check on for almost 30 minutes. There was nobody at the desk. This place is not pet friendly… they had garbage all over the ground so my puppy started to proceed to find it and eat every piece of rubber and plastic he could find. At this point im kinda stressed so i just want to sleep, i had been on the road for 15 hours. I finally go to the bed to lay down and to my surprise, white crusty stains! Not one, multiple all over the bed sheets. Like maybe it was a joke or prank? But im sure it was semen. Like lots of semen. once again, nobody at the front desk and nobody answering the phone. This is so incredibly unsafe, gross, and unprofessional. If you get aids its from this place. Hopefully the city shuts this place down. I will be leaving more reviews about this place on other platforms. Nobody deserves this. This is over priced B.S. Hope this place burns down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Responded 29 Aug 2021
F3077XQethanb, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location and our pool! Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and we are very sorry to hear about the unprofessional act of the clerk. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment. ; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay. Kind regards,
Read more
MelandRuss28 wrote a review Aug 2021
Nebraska, United States45 contributions3 helpful votes
I wouldn't reccomend staying here. It was our last resort and we regret it! The staff was rude and wouldn't let us check in 15 minutes before 3:00. When we checked in our room door was open. The hotel has so many weeds and grass isn't mowed outside. The hotel and our room smelled. The pool was broke, the cable was broke. The smoke alarm didn't have a battery in it. The shower was rusty and gross around the drain, the bathroom floor was sticky and left shoe prints. There was stuff on walls and spider webs on the ceiling and corners. It is way over priced and there wasn't breakfast. I requested a top floor room and they didn't honor that. The walls are thin and the fan wouldn't run all the time on the AC to drown out some of the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Responded 16 Aug 2021
MelandRuss28, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the facilities was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel omaha, quality inn and suites, holiday inn omaha, omaha holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOmaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Nearby attractions include Locked Room Omaha (0.5 km), Omaha Lounge (0.4 km), and Rookies Bar & Grille (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taxi's Grille & Bar, Jerico's Restaurant & Banquet, and Cunninghams Pub and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Omaha NE?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Flanagan's Historic House (2.2 km).