We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Atchison, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is no frills sleeping & the extras are pathetic. Breakfast was poor( bagels,cereal,muffins and cereal which were constantly running out of), pool was tiny( when my daughter was swimming a family of seven came in and there was no room for everyone so we left), wifi wasn't working( they said keep trying the strongest connection, it never worked so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

sorry for the inconvience

Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Desk clerk was very helpful. I wish they had a hot tub. They did have a pool. Room was very comfortable. Good parking but was 5 miles from downn town where most of the site seeing was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwusmc
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank for your comments we are convient to the interstate

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 27 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

WYOMING
Reviewed 23 April 2015

very clean room, check in was a breeze, used points for the night stay, did not eat the breakfast, family in town. will book again the next time a room is needed in Spfd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4848NZdanielo
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank you, looking forward to seeing you again

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Inattentative staff - Breakfast area was filthy - trash can full - staff not cleaning up - no fresh coffee - poor selection of items, due to no attendant on duty - pretty much ruined my experience !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwK4983FW
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. we have always tried our best

Perryville, Missouri
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Gentleman at desk when we checked in was wonderful. Another older gentleman was also very nice. But others not so much. Maid came in our room and left clean towels and sheets on the bed I guess she thought we should change them ourselves. Otherwise room was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank you for bringing this to our attention we are happy you had a pleasant experience

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
59bob, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful for local food recommendations. True to other posts, rooms are average nothing fancy and by the time we got to breakfast *around 8:30am* there was only a few yogurt and pieces of bread left.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea P
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank you for your comments

Springfield, IL
Reviewed 11 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James J
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Good location. Poor service. old rooms. My pillow cases were wrinkled as if someone had already slept in the bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia T
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

sorry you were disappointed in us. hope you try us again some time

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#9 of 38 in Springfield
183 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#15 of 38 in Springfield
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#19 of 38 in Springfield
487 reviews
2.3 km away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#31 of 38 in Springfield
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 2636 Sunrise Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-5680
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Microtel
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the A/C runs quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles N5665NDgeorgep, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you use your "Wyndham Rewards" card”
 of 5 bubbles WayneP866, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“210 has broken sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles KristiG80, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay here don't count on the wifi, pool or breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles P6591CVamyh, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“310 was just great.”
 of 5 bubbles barbo703, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay