We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Residence Inn Springfield South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our little road trip. Had 2 studios next to each other. Friendly service, rooms as all Residence Inn hotels. Nothing super special but it's clean, spacious and functional. Location is on south side, not convenient for downtown but it's only 10 minutes by car. Location itself isn't fantastic, mostly chain hotels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1andTwins
phila
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a lovely studio apartment that had granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom. When we arrived we found that they offered a complimentary dinner complete with wine and beer. Apparently, this is a regular practice on Monday and Tuesday evenings; lucky us! They serve dessert on Wednesday evenings. The studio apartment was very comfy with a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank vespadue
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts and feelings with Trip Advisor. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take part in the RIMix. It was nice to know that you enjoyed your room and that it made you feel comfortable. It is our hope that you will come back and see us... More 

Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great stay was had. Our check-in was quick efficient and welcoming. The room was clean spacious and very comfortable. The pool area looked inviting and clean. We did not use it. Loved the breakfast. Tho unimaginative, it was complete and tasty. The only downsides are the alarm that went off at midnight and the Celtics dancers upstairs.

Helpful?
Thank mebejim
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to visit Trip Advisor to share your wonderful thoughts and feelings pertaining to your stay here at Residence Inn. We were happy that you chose to stay with us and that you found satisfaction with your room and other areas of the hotel. We certainly join in expressing our sincere apologies for the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here were just as amazing this time as last time! Lisa and Ken (hotel managers); Dennis and Shelton (maintenance); Robin, Stephany and the other front desk workers; the cooks; everyone is friendly and helpful and cheerful. The atmosphere is so relaxing and welcoming. I was here for business, so I had a TON of boxes for work that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks on Trip Advisor. It pleases us greatly to know that our guests are made to feel welcome and comfortable. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for making a return trip! We hope you will visit us again! You may be sure that your kind words will be shared... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Booked a studio for 1 night (free with the MR credit card) and was told I had to "pay for an upgrade" ($50-75) despite being Gold (soon to be Platinum) with Marriott. The app indicated there were AT LEAST 3 unused 2 bdrm suites open that evening for our 1 night stay, yet this property couldn't even give us a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dr-JonnyB
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Springfield South. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We certainly value all levels of our Marriott Reward Members. Regardless of the Reward Members... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Yes... it is a classic case of perfection ... and that is rare. The age of this new hotel is already 4 yrs. old but it looks brand new. This is by far the best Residence Inn we have ever stayed in... great spot!

Helpful?
Thank Hhoppin
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for your compliments! We appreciate knowing how our guests feel about their stay. We take much pride in providing good customer service and we use the many comments that come our way to our continued efforts. We hope you will, in the future, make a return trip and if in, or passing through... More 

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My wife and I took a three-day trip to Springfield for the "Lincoln experience" and found this place courtesy of other TripAdvisor reviews. Am I ever glad I read the reviews of other travelers! We generally stay at Marriott hotels or Marriott Vacation Club resorts, but since there weren't any nearby, decided to stay in the "Marriott family" by staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting Trip Advisor and sharing your kind testimony in reference to your recent stay here at Residence Inn. It pleases us greatly to know that your expectations were met. It was nice that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that were provided with your stay. We take much pride in delivering good customer... More 

Encinitas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I moved here in the middle of a trip after spending 3 horrible nights in another hotel in Springfield. This was a very good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great. There are many places to eat that are very close by. My only complaint is that the evening beer and wine reception is only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your kind words and feelings pertaining to your last visit. We were happy that you found the room clean and comfortable and that you found traveling to different places to eat were close and made traveling easy. We were sorry that you missed the RIMix. In the past, they used to be... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Our kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi as well. The staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to use a playpen for our baby to sleep in. They had a basketball court area for our children to play as well.

Helpful?
Thank Mommy-to-three-boys3
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your thoughts pertaining to your recent visit with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities that came with your room. We hope that you will make a return trip and enjoy the same welcoming feeling! Once again, thanks for... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
197 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

From the friendly staff, to the super clean rooms, there is no reason to not like this hotel. Rooms are large, very clean, very comfortable. Beds, pillows and comforters are great. There is plenty to do for families. Fenced in basketball court, big pool, fitness facility. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

How nice it was of you to visit Trip Advisor and to share your kind words and feelings pertaining to your recent visit to Residence Inn! It always pleases us when the guest's expectations were met. Providing good customer service to our guests is always an ongoing process. We want our guests to not only feel welcomed, but to feel... More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
4.6 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 39 in Springfield
169 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 39 in Springfield
640 reviews
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $205 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas, United States
8 months ago
Illinois USA

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevators are really good, so you don't even have a time difference or delay between the 4th floor and the 2nd!”
 of 5 bubbles P3379SZandreag, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The photos on TripAdvisor accurately reflect what I experienced at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LarryT263, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is rather large with some long hallways. If that is an issue, ask for a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles teachman2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool, as well as outside access are on the First floor, (That is my preference)”
 of 5 bubbles L4326VXmichelleh, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are always the most peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles caringinthemoment, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay