We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Springfield City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you take your kids to a state volleyball tournament you expect they'll be able to swim. Not so! Friday the pool was closed because of rowdy children and Sunday it was closed due to maintenance! On a day when kids could swim, you choose to paint it? Not the best idea!! None of the staff really saw any issues... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank amywP4352HG
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Amy. I completely understand your frustration regarding the pool. We scheduled a full renovation of our pool that Sunday as the families of the tournament were checking out that day. We scheduled it specifically then so the children could enjoy the pool while here that weekend. Our decision to close the... More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Especially, the housekeeper who got me things with that I needed. The room was de-feathered before I arrived. I am allergic to feathers so this was a welcome surprise. Normally, I have to do it myself even if I ask ahead. The downside was the broken lampshade that was replace as soon as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carolyn. I'm very pleased you had a great experience! I would like to address your other concerns though. If you could be so kind, please email me your room information at ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com so I can ensure the television is working properly. We truly value and appreciate your feedback! More 

Berkeley, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here each year for a conference I attend. It could use some sprucing up. My room was a good location not far from the elevators. It looks like they put new carpeting in the room. Only problem was it was very lumpy and could very likely cause a fall. Housekeeping service was very good. I had breakfast at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the outlets within the hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Ellen! We are entering a phase of renovations, so I hope you are able to see some improvements during your next visit! More 

Evanston
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great, however, at times I had difficulty with the key cards that opened the door to my room. Taffy Gaston

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank taffyg2016
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Tammy! Those key cards sure can be finicky when it comes to anything magnetic, I do apologize it caused you some issues! I hope you are able to come back again sometime! More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
144 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great. The staff are earnest, but need more training. Food at the conference meeting I attended was edible, but disappointing. Also banquet staff was inexperienced and needs more training. I am a frequent traveler, so have high expectations. My impression was that the staff have not stayed in many hotels as consumers and have not experienced the dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to provide our hotel feedback, especially as a frequent traveler. I would enjoy discussing in more detail any situation that our staff could use better training for coaching purposes. If there is anything specific you would like to share, please email me at ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com with those details. More 

Haywards Bay NSW Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good. The Irish Pub downstairs was good but not anything else around really except an Italian restaurant. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tyrhys
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you had a comfortable stay! Depending on the day, there is actually quite a bit of activity downtown. Email me at ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com prior to your next visit, and I'll be sure to answer any questions and suggest different restaurants and attractions in the area! I'm glad you were able to visit our restaurants while here though.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel is good. It is a little older but still functional. My tv didn't work in my room and they weren't able to really fix it so they gave me a free breakfast buffet. Also, the hotel rooms don't get local tv channels so no world series games available. All of the employee are very friendly and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaeltmara
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Michael. I was able to locate your room information from your name, so I will surely address the TV issue. I apologize that we were not able to correct this while you were here. I am happy to hear the employees were friendly and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We... More 

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 km away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.8 km away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#13 of 39 in Springfield
219 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 39 in Springfield
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the award-winning Wyndham Springfield City Centre located downtown near many attractions and state buildings. This hotel offers complimentary shuttles to the airport for your convenience. It also boasts the best views of the city. All guest rooms come with complimentary WiFi and comfortable queen or king beds. Dine at one of the restaurants located inside the hotel including Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse. The extensive meeting space and proximity to the convention center make this hotel ideal for groups as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Address: 700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $146 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Springfield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Springfield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Springfield City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Springfield City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for view of capitol building on high floor”
 of 5 bubbles m_b_00000, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles neild889, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the side of the Abe Lincoln Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 737audreyh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“tower room where you can see a view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles tucker4813, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor facing the capitol”
 of 5 bubbles 2Midwest, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay