We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Springfield East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Springfield East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Springfield East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Great hotel clean comfortable rooms great breakfast the staff was awesome I highly recommend the Super 8 in Springfield Illinois we will be going back the only problem we had was the internet was not good but other then that its a wonderful hotel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2136HWchristinab
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hi Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I appreciate your feedback. It is always our gesture to render the best service to our guest. Shall also share your feedback to our staff. As far as the internet is concerned we have a high speed internet but still will surely look into the same. Thank you once again. Hope to...

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016

In the last few years I've had plenty of practice staying at hotels as I travel a lot for dog trials. Never before have I had a hotel I was staying at call me to see if I intended to fulfill my reservation on the day of my reservation. My reservation was from Friday until Sunday, I always travel for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dswitzer2016
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking up your time and sharing us the feedback of the hotel. Have gone through your feedback and noted the contents. Shall surely update the same to the concern department and ensure you that this shall not be repeated on your visit at the hotel again. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to...

Hastings, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2942WAamyg
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

No one at desk waited six minutes no at or near check in. I called local number at it was another seven inured before she came. Everything else good. Break and fast was good, Morning staff friendly , and check out quick K

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spring F
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Although the last at the front desk was nice this hotel stay is awful. I came in to check in and it was 2 ladies in the lobby being ghetto screaming babies that they were mad that they had to attend to. And I looked out my window only to hear lots of music and guys hanging in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamika D
Rialto, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

What a disappointment!!!! Bathroom very small. Could hardly close the door while on the toilet. Toilet kept backing up, had to ask for a plunger. Bathtub appeared dirty, only one wash cloth. Very noisy, both street and inside. OMG breakfast!!!! Roll in cellophane, cold cereal, waffle, other Super 8's have much better breakfast. We have stayed at Super 8's almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed and surprised too to read that you did not have a pleasant experience. I have personally addressed this to our housekeeping staff to ensure that this would not happen again. Breakfast is a standard Continental Breakfast; still will try to make it more better. Wishing to have you stay once...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcC8620YF
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Clio
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Everything was pretty nice at this facility. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is because it was a little noisy. That isn't the motel's fault it is just because it is so close to a very busy road. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Didn't eat the breakfast because we wanted to try...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hello, Am glad to know that you liked our facility here. We take utmost care of our guest and see that we are able to fulfill their needs. Wish to see you back and this time do take a chance to eat the breakfast here !! You would enjoy it. Thanks and Regards, Jasmine

Knoxville, Iowa
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8286MFronaldr
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Visited this hotel whilst doing route 66, handy stop off, only stayed one night, but found everything ok, the hotel wasn't difficult to find and was comfortable and the breakfast was good, it was clean and served the purpose for which it was intended as a stop over to visit the Lincoln museum and tomb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossyroamer
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Hi Rossy, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It is always our pleasure to deliver the best we can to our guest. I hope your next stay very soon. Regards, Jasmine

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
128 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
8.6 km away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#32 of 38 in Springfield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#15 of 38 in Springfield
192 reviews
4.2 km away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#12 of 38 in Springfield
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield East

Address: 1330 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super Eight
Springfield Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Springfield East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
  • Behind the toilet
  • Air vent
  • Air Conditioning wiring
 of 5 bubbles olphart43, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the car park, but it was quiet even though there were quite a few vehicles on.”
 of 5 bubbles rossyroamer, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles palucas6, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the building, front can be a little noisy with street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 2mutsch, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps ask if you can see the room before you decide to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisk359, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5