We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Fort wayne
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Our breakfast was not good. Cold scrambled eggs, cold biscuits, and luke warm coffee. Our shower dripped. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. It is unlikely that we will stay here again in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm disheartened to see that you had problems with your stay and didn't report them while you were here, so that we could have a chance to serve you to your satisfaction.If you would like to contact the hotel and ask for me,I would truely like to know what room you occupied, as there were no maintenance...

Fort Myers
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We had a reservation at this hotel recently. We booked on Choice Hotels web site and booked specifically a room with a roll in shower for my disabled wife. We looked at other hotels in Springfield but chose this one because we could see we were specifically booking a room with a roll in shower. I also called the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack L
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, As I had stated in my recent e-mail to you, through our error with your reservation, I discovered an error with the room discriptors on the Choice website.We have four handicap rooms in our hotel, one of which has a transfer shower, the other three have tubs with grab bars, this being that some mobility problems require...

Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We spent one night here during the Springfield's annual Rt 66 Festival. The hotel is about a ten minute ride from downtown and is right off interstate 72. There's plenty of dining and shopping options within walking distance to the hotel as well. Check in was quick and we were given a king room. The room was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aerowing
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review.It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Rodney M. GeneralManager

London, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I stayed here for a work trip, enjoyed my stay here! It is a basic hotel but I would stay here again just for the beds, they are very comfortable. I had a great sleep! The breakfast area is small but the breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeganneK
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Meganne - thank you for taking the time to post a review and we're glad you had a pleasant stay for work. Come back and visit us soon.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Could not find a room in St Louis on a Saturday night of Labor Day weekend due to ballgame AND car race. Stopped by a Sleep Inn in Granite City, who made a reservation for us in Springfield. Got there at 9:30 pm and they made us welcome. Great bed and no highway noise. Kudos and many thanks to both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WagzLady
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WagzLady - thank you for posting a reply and staying at Choice Hotels. We value your patronage.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We planned to visit the Lincoln sites on Labor Day. As a last minute decision, we decided to go over the night before and spend the night in a hotel so the kids could swim in the pool. The "heated pool" as it states on their website. Upon arrival we immediately got into our swimsuits and headed down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffin98
Rodney M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.I'm terribly sorry for the inconvenience at the pool. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control.We had a gasket go out of the filter, which caused us a huge leak and required it to be turned off to allow the glue for the gasket to dry....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn and Suites, Springfield, IL. The motel was very quiet, the rooms clean and the beds comfy. I also liked the fact that there was a recycle bin in the Lobby - we recycle at home and feel guilty throwing recyclables away while on vacation. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage patties, along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane R
Rodney M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed our accommodations.Thank you also for your patronage! I will share the review with my staff and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rodney M. Gneneral Manager

New Ulm, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We like to stay at Choice Hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable, but after a day of driving and a late supper I wanted to relax in the pool. It was COLD! I managed to stay for 15 minutes, but never really warmed up while swimming laps. The spa felt hot after the cold pool; and it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Rodney M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel.I'm please to see that you enjoyed your stay.Due to the excessive humidity and heat , a majority of the guests had requested we lower the temperature of the pool water for a cool down from the heat. I will be monitoring this closely and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just a five minute drive to the fairgrounds, we stayed at Quality Inn & Suites this past weekend while we attended the 2014 Illinois State Fair. It was a straight shot to the fairground and couldn't have been easier to get there and back. Quality Inn is one of the type hotels we like to use: good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterDB
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelWriter, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!I'm pleased to se that you enjoyed your stay.The staff and I hope you enjoyed yourself while in Springfield, especially at the state fair. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to future stays. Sincerely, RodneyM General Manager

Arkansas
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We always use choice hotels , usually Comfort suites for our family of 5 but have stayed in a few quality suites , we showed up and the room was super hot , the air was turned off , turns out the air didn't work , they moved us to a new room , the air was off once again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ubenumber2
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you will give us another chance if you decide to come back through this area. We have replaced the dehumidifier in the pool room with a steep expense but had to be done to satisfy our guests. We...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
74 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#19 of 38 in Springfield
119 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 38 in Springfield
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Inn Springfield
#22 of 38 in Springfield
81 reviews
8.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
173 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites, a Springfield IL Hotel near Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum.Conveniently located off Interstate 72 in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping and entertainment district, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum, Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure, White Oaks Mall, University of Illinois at Springfield, Lincoln Home National Historic Site and the Illinois State Fairgrounds.This Springfield, IL hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues, including a comedy club and movie theater. With easy access to downtown, our hotel caters to the needs of both business and vacation travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3442 Freedom Dr., Springfield, IL 62704-6516 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Illinois
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor and away from elevator are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rodh330, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay far from pool. noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JeffnSharon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only take room 112 as a last choice, especially on weekends. It is right across from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles stevend823, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A two story hotel, the hotel staff suggested we stay on the second floor where noise would not be a factor.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin_Fool_7, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring a small surge protector for your charging needs”
 of 5 bubbles mrskiwi72012, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5