We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Cambridge House B & B Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Cambridge House B & B Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for A Cambridge House B & B Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed for a few days here and I had no issues whatsoever during my stay. The rooms are a good value and very clean. I stayed in the part to the side and it was very quiet. I was most touched when my credit card was found by another guest after my departure and the owner immediately mailed it...

Thank NewYorkNy08
Beijing, China
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I came from Asia, and I was surprised that the staffs who can speak Mandarin- that is very helpful for me- an international scholar who needs guidance about that region. The front desk staff did spend a great deal of time to help me determine the most inexpensive means to get to the Wrenthem shopping mall. I realize they do...

Thank Xin272
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked in to this B&B mindful of some of the reviews it had received especially in relation to the rudeness of one or more of the proprietors. We arrived after dark on a freezing evening, left at the driveway by our taxi. We knocked on the door and were 'welcomed' in by who I guess is one of the...

3Thank Zena E
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Way overpriced for a tiny, poorly cleaned, stuffy room with no frig, very small TV, cheap amenities and abysmal cold breakfast offerings. Free parking and friendly desk clerks were the only redeeming features. Wouldn't stay there again.

Thank Cheryl L
ACambridgeHouse, Manager at A Cambridge House B & B Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion. You did not mention when you stayed or which room you were in so it is difficult for us to determine the room you were not pleased with. A couple of our "contemporary" rooms are smaller than others, and yours may have been a last minute booking and a small room...

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Disappointed with accommodations and breakfast. Had a large odorous room in uninteresting contempo building. Tiny bath with poor water pressure and sink drainage. TV not much bigger than computer monitor. Breakfast was breads, pastries, and hard-boiled eggs, not much better than motel free breakfasts. No hot food or table service. Free parking earned one of the stars. Overpriced for what...

Thank MikePNJ
ACambridgeHouse, Manager at A Cambridge House B & B Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review. We are sorry you were not happy with your room or the breakfast. As to the water pressure being low; it does happen from time-to-time if a number of rooms are using showers/baths at the same time and we do apologize for that. As far as the room...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This place was about a 7 min walk from the Davis metro or Porter Sq metro (on the Red T Line). Convenient from the airport as you grab the Silver Line to South Station on the Red line and can hop right up to Davis or Porter from there. Right across the street from an organic grocery store which happened...

Thank Melmel79
Sierra Madre, California
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I'll just be blunt here. My husband and I arrived about 7 pm after a day of travel from Los Angeles. Looked is expected from the outside, but one look inside the main rooms, followed by seeing the "traditional" room to which we were assigned, well, I came close to crying. We were booked for three nights. I can only...

1Thank Anna A
ACambridgeHouse, Manager at A Cambridge House B & B Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not at all happy with your room however, when you made the reservation with us in September you were told we had two buildings; one with Victorian decor and one with Contemporary decor. You selected a contemporary room. There are sample pictures of both our Victorian and Contemporary rooms on our site; our pictures are...

Carol Stream, IL
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed several nights visiting our daughter who lives nearby. We stayed in the "contemporary" building. The contemporary building was clean and well maintained, but lacked the atmosphere of the main B&B. Our room was quite large and had a balcony. Would have bit nice to have a "comfy" chair to relax in as there was plenty of room for it....

Thank DSWroth
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Located a few miles from the City center, provided with own car park, this B & B can allow a visit to the City avoiding the heavy traffic and at the same time to Cambridge. The MBTA underground is close to it, 300 mt not more. Rooms are reasonably sized, the bathrooms are also large. The breakfast, fairly complete for...

1Thank bigbang56
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Pros: 1- on site parking, 2- establishment is clean and well maintained, 3- breakfast was pretty good, with fresh fruit, breads, cereals, and pastries - no eggs or meats, 4- the woman at the desk when checking in/out, was warm and friendly and quite helpful The Cons: 1- our room, in the contemporary wing, was VERY small (however, I...

Thank NeroNewDelhi

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (4)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.7 km away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
30 reviews
1.4 km away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
776 reviews
1.7 km away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#13 of 20 in Cambridge
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington
2.4 km away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
1,489 reviews
4.7 km away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Cambridge House B&B Inn is a lovely turn of the century Victorian. We now have two buildings; the rooms in one are contemporary decor, the other Victorian. All rooms are equipped with private baths and cable television. Many of our Victorian rooms have fireplaces; all rooms have air conditioning during the summer months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Cambridge House B & B Inn

Address: 2218 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02140-1836
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range: $266 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Cambridge House B & B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Cambridge House B & B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Cambridge House Bed And Breakfast Inn
a Cambridge House Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Cambridge House B & B Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A Cambridge House B & B Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the ones facing west, quieter and no early sunshine.”
tju2mtu, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet choose the back contemporary building. you'll have to walk to other building for breakfast but it is so close”
F9751OIlindar, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Contact the owner if you arrive late. The front desk is not 24 hours.”
james-jones-jfk, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the the orientation and graduation schedules of Harvard, and MIt”
L5112CDrichards, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the Victorian Inn rather than the Carriage house for the most charming rooms.”
A5736LEbarbarap, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5