We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Save
Share
120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142-1022
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Residence Inn
US$318
View deal
Expedia.com
US$318
View deal
Trip.com
US$305
View deal
Booking.comUS$318
Hotels.comUS$318
eDreamsUS$318
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 05/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Updated 05/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 21 hotels in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to our extended-stay hotel in the heart of Kendall Square, in beautiful Cambridge, Massachusetts. Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge sits on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, and we are the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and The Residence Inn Mix, a new social experience. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host trainings, corporate meetings or social events.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
539Reviews15Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 232
  • 65
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CR C wrote a review Nov 2021
Sao Paulo, SP53 contributions54 helpful votes
Went to Cambridge with family (5 of us in total) to prepare to move the family a few months down the road. We had stayed here in 2012 and we chose this place due to the proximity to the office (Kendall Square) and also the convenience of the space. However, with heavy renovations under way, I could not believed they charged $400/ night for a studio with 2 queens. The lobby was noisy when work was underway. The elevator took its time as one of the cars was used only for construction work. I tried to do a load of laundry of 3 days of clothes and half the machines were labeled out of order, while the machine I ended up using water-logged the load and required about 3 hours of drying. The linens in the room showed their age and the soap/shampoo amenities seemed to be a potpourri of leftover stock with a really weird scented conditioner. The good part was that the front desk was very attentive, receiving stuff on my behalf from a colleague and from Amazon. All the staff were especially friendly and they took the edge off the disrepair. Breakfast was included and nothing to complain about - standard Marriott fare - a little tiresome after 3 days, but as expected. Overall, would have been fine if the price had been about 40% discounted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If parking, the street has plenty of overnight parking (free) if you plan on moving the car...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Pendola, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
CRC_CAN, Thank you so much for your candid feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that you had encountered during your most recent stay. I can imagine you were frustrated, and I can assure you that we understand. Our suppliers are having issues delivering certain items, which is cause for the "potpourri" of amenities in the guest room. Additionally, just this week we have started to implement the new furniture for the guestrooms that will certainly elevate the product. Lastly, we have listened to our guests from previous stays and are in the process of building a lounge at the hotel. The good news is, the loudest of noise is behind us, and pretty soon we will have a practically brand new hotel. We hope you give the Residence Inn an opportunity to change your mind in the future. Please reach out to me and I will be happy to upgrade your reservation.
Read more
HelpfulAngel wrote a review Oct 2021
Atlanta, Georgia918 contributions447 helpful votes
Overall our stay was average. The room was relatively clean, although it was a little dusty - we kept sneezing from dust allergies. The bed was comfortable. The sofa bed was not so comfortable for our son. The other guests were noisy at night and walked the hallway making noise, kept our son up. The fridge and ice maker in the room is very noisy. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about at least it was a hot breakfast. The coffee was very low quality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Pendola, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear HelpfulAngel Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. We are sorry for the issue with the dust. We are currently renovating and unfortunately, finding dust is lingering and appearing as though we have not dusted. I can imagine this was frustrating and I apologize. We are currently waiting on our new furniture and getting ready to begin our lobby renovation which will include upgrading our lobby and F&B offerings. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to the area so that we can change your opinion of the Residence Inn's offerings. See you then! Jennifer Pendola General Mananger
Read more
iKenneth wrote a review Oct 2021
Dallas, TX63 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel was great. Room very spacious and recently updated. Usual super comfy Marriott bed. Workout room was one of the best I've seen with top notch equipment including a machine with pullup bar, which you don't often see. However, the best part of this property was the staff from check-in, to housekeeping, to the people working the breakfast area. Of special mention was Samia in the breakfast area. I had failed to properly grease the waffle maker despite the sign saying I needed to. In shame I attempted to cleanup the mess I had made of the waffle maker but knew it was going to take quite awhile. Samia came to the rescue. She graciously cleaned things up and then made me a waffle! That's what I call going above and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Emily M wrote a review Sep 2021
Whitmore Lake, Michigan9 contributions13 helpful votes
We were informed the day before our reservation that our room was not ready (they are undergoing renovations). They were accommodating and gave us two rooms for our family of five instead of the larger one room. The rooms were just so-so. They were very large and spacious which was nice. One of our rooms smelled very strongly of ethnic food which was the biggest complaint. The bathrooms were quite old, but since they are updating I assume the rooms we were in would be re-done soon. I always dislike when bathrooms do not have a ventilation fan and these rooms did not. The lobby was nice, breakfast was great. The location was in a nice area and a very quick walk to hop on the subway into the main part of Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
descalzo wrote a review Jul 2021
Boston, MA14 contributions21 helpful votes
My first room smelled like patchouli so I was kindly moved to another room which was very large (wheelchair accessible). It looks like there is construction going on, so maybe they are renovating but this hotel needs it. Seems very tired and generally not very attractive. The desk staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Wilmoth, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear descalzo, I am very glad that you had an opportunity to stay with us and tell us about your experience here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for recognizing our nice and helpful desk staff, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them! I appreciate your feedback in regards to our hotel renovation and construction. We are excited to be updating all of our guest suites which will have a more modern updated look and feel. Hopefully you can return to our hotel to experience our newly updated suites. I apologize for the room odor issue you experienced upon arrival but happy to hear you were moved to another room which was larger. Thank you again for staying, and I hope that on a future visit to the area we will have the opportunity to host you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn boston cambridge hotel cambridge, residence inn cambridge, cambridge residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Nearby attractions include Stata Center (0.3 km), Kendall Square (0.2 km), and Kendall Square Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tatte Cambridge, Area Four Kendall Square, and Legal Sea Foods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.6 km), Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (3.5 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (2.7 km).