We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at an Extended Stay in Orlando for five nights and was driving back home and last minute decided to stay overnight somewhere on the way. Since I had just had a great experience at one, I decided to try this hotel. I MADE A BAD MISTAKE. The entire hotel smells like an ash tray because they allow smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Digu91
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet our goal. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take action to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The room was not clean and was poorly maintained. There was hair and dirt all over the bathroom, one of the towels had toothpaste on it. Paint was chipping and there were cigarette burns everywhere. We were given a smoking room instead of nonsmoking. They did switch us but it took nearly an hour to get switched because front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginger235
Bethpage, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed 5/27/16 for 2 nights and it was not good. I stayed there many years ago and it was much better then. The only reason I stayed was because it was a last minute booking & I have 2 small dogs. The outside was filthy it smelled like urine and the garbage was full outside & never emptied the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valencia404
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that we did not accomplish that goal. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to ensure your...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

First time staying here. It is West of Richmond off of I-64 just off Broad Street. Reasonable price. Large room. Small kitchen and refrigerator. Adequate well-lit parking lot. Slow checkin. Two-story with non-smoking rooms. Near the Amtrak train service and several restaurants. Has free breakfast. Modest room for breakfast. Safe choice if you are looking for budget accommodations on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to work with our staff and review our check-in procedures. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. I appreciate your comments...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Where to start? We were in town for a memorial service and needed a convenient place to stay. Found this on another travel website where the reviews, like here, seemed pretty good for a property in this price range and location. I should have trusted my instinct and reserved a place at my personal old faithful, Hampton Inn. This place,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristin R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The overall situation you described with your room is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience with us. We will work on retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure we are providing every guest with a clean and comfortable room. Additionally, we will also be checking into the issue you mentioned regarding...

�G|Ϗϩ��^��
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Definitely pass on this motel. Don't believe pictures on website are representive of the average room here. My room did have a new carpet and the bed was comfortable. But the good stops there. This is an older property, poorly maintained, and my room was not very clean. No hangers in closet, and only one cup provided for drinking. Inadequate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard K
Arnprior, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

From the pictures posted you would never guess just how bad this hotel is. I checked in and checked out within half an hour. Our room was so smoky there was NO way we could stay there and dirty! When I went to the front desk and asked for another room I was told there were no other rooms. None....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karina D
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Staying here for a few nights and I'm mightily disappointed with this place. This is the dirty cousin of their hotel across the way. The room is very basic, someone was supposed to bring plates and cups (it's been hours and nothing), I've seen the carcasses of 2 bugs smeared on the walls so that speaks to their cleaning quality....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mybincs
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I have used your comments as a...

Martinsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I stayed here for two nights. The only thing I enjoyed about my stay was the location was near everything and only a few minutes from the events that I was partaking in. The bed was not comfortable, room temperature was awful. There were no washcloths in the room. The iron was broke, and the microwave and countertops were nasty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. I appreciate your comments about our location; however, I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned. In response to your feedback, we will work to ensure that our rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to our guest arrivals and will make sure rooms are properly stocked. I am grateful for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This property in conveniently located near I-64. I stayed for three days. The property is well kept and the staff is friendly. It has adequate laundry and workout facilities. There are many places in the area for shopping and there are many restaurants. I recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2020Bob
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our accommodating customer service and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
2.3 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 83 in Richmond
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
18.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Address: 6807 Paragon Pl, Richmond, VA 23230-1648 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Richmond - I-64 - West Broad Street)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Richmond - i-64 - West Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for dishes, utensils, and pots and pans at checkin.”
 of 5 bubbles 2020Bob, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor would be more quiet”
  • Dirty kitchen sink
  • Cigarette burns around edge of bathroom sink
  • Mildew on bottom of shower curtain
  • Dead roach on bathroom floor
 of 5 bubbles nva_wanderers, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The third floor has the best view--mine is over the pool! Not much noise at all!!”
 of 5 bubbles MsBonn, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room at this hotel...I had two different rooms...both were not worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Map_vs_GPS, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We liked the room we had on our first visit on the first floor, close to the side exit, but the room on the second trip in the second floor facing the back was fine. Probably the rooms facing the front are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 907almac, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay