We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Show Prices
#40 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nice hotel with clean rooms. We stayed in a king room and the bed was great. Hotel staff courteous and check in was easy. Only negatives were the parking lot and entrance kinda awkward and the breakfast cost of $9.95. (we did not eat breakfast).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Customer servic... T
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be convenient and clean and we appreciate your compliments on our courteous staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Hotel is typical for a Holiday inn. Good bar and a decent restaurant. Not much to do in the area except Monument Road, which is a good place to walk or jog and look at some really pretty architecture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We’re glad you chose to stay with us at our Holiday Inn Richmond at I-64 West End. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful service, as well as our bar and restaurant. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy Monument Road for some walking/jogging and the pretty architecture. Thanks for your business.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I called to book a reservation as I am travelling weekly to Richmond for work. Reservations department was rude and would not grant request for early check in since I work nights and would be checking in early to sleep. After I requested early check in, that was basically the end of conversation. I would have booked weekly, so guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy20141229
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

I am very sorry for how the reservation process resulted for you. It’s not how we typically operate and our Team is working diligently to identify where and why it broke down. We take all guests concerns and feedback very seriously and our hotel manager will be calling you to discuss this experience and hopefully convince you to choose us...

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn locations throughout the years, this years vacation was no exception. We reserved a room as a layover for our trip home and, for lack of better words, we we less than impressed. The staff at the hotel were extremely nice, but that was the high point. The room, although clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCM898
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay failed to meet your expectations. It was nice to hear the staff treated you well and that your room was clean, but we were sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. We appreciate you letting us know about the plumbing problem you encountered so that our Maintenance Team could address it...

Virginia
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a graduation. The hotel had a very convenient location and was quite clean. We were on the second floor where the work out room was located and it was a bit loud, dropping of weights. Did not partake the breakfast as it was not included in the room rate. Parking was a bit odd as the front door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoName007
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town for graduation and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and we appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of the hotel and guest rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in...

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My room was ok, but everything didn't work. The stopper to turn on the shower was busted, the fancy Keurig machine in the room had coffee...and tea bags. How can you brew teabags in a Keurig machine? I emailed the hotel using Holiday Inn's website...and it bounced due to a typo ON THEIR WEBSITE! I figured out how to contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, I appreciate the opportunity to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best stay possible and we are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered. Thank you for bringing the issue of...

Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Our team stayed here for a soccer tournament last weekend. The pros: front desk staff and banquet staff were friendly and helpful; lobby and guest rooms look like they've been recently renovated so hotel had an updated look; nice that you could get a beer or glass of wine at their bar; beds/pillows were comfortable; hotel is conveniently located near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVreviews
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting members of your team while you were in town for the soccer tournament and we are pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay and what we can do to improve. We are mindful to...

Greenville, Virginia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Everything about the hotel was good, apart from the housekeeping of my room. There was food in the fridge. Not that big of a deal, in my opinion. A minor overlook on housekeeping's part. We all have bad days, right? There was hair behind the toilet lid/seat and there was some liquid dripped down the back side of the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avigil7
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. Your comments have been addressed internally as well as being escalated to the corporate team. We appreciate your feedback and...

FVG
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Nothing wrong with this hotel if you drive but a little secluded if you don't. People at the front desk are very kind and friendly and this make easier to deal with some imperfections like the very noisy fan in the bathroom and some towels not so white. Breakfast is of a standard level

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bidibodi
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate your kind comments on the great service you received during your stay. We apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We are mindful to take your feedback to make improvements and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We luckily found this HI available when we vacated another hotel in Richmond. Check in was easy, lobby welcoming, room clean. Lots of outlets easy to reach, fresh toiletries. Clean bedding, smelled great. We enjoyed a movie on the free HBO and slept like babies in the comfy beds. Breakfast buffet was good, service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne F
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are gratified to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments on our great amenities, clean rooms and excellent service. We hope you will allow us to be of service again soon and we hope your next stay is even more pleasant than...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.3 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#24 of 81 in Richmond
184 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
3.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $148 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room at the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles BrunchBN, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator and on the front side in the summer to avoid the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles tlwilson11218, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“another chain”
 of 5 bubbles 754briang, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles MVreviews, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go to upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles bidibodi, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5