We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Show Prices
#40 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked a room at the hotel as my son and I were participating in a tournament the next day. It was a quick one nighter for us. The checkin was quick, and the clerk was very nice, always a plus when coming in from a long road trip. He even pointed out local restaurants that we may be interested... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelSPatton
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest MichaelSPatton, We thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback, when our staff know a good job has been done and it comes directly from our guest it goes a long way in motivating them. We thank you again for allowing us to be of service to you. Marvin Assistant General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I visit Richmond at least once a year for the French Film Festival. This year, I meant to book at another Holiday Inn, so wasn't sure what to expect upon arrival. The location is isolated and a little creepy at night, but the parking lot is well-lit and close to the entrances. The reception staff were courteous and attentive. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank la-mia-mini
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest la-mia-mini, We thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is your comments that will help us continue to grow our product and service into something greater for all of our guest. We thank you for allowing us to be of service and hopefully we will be able to service you again. Thank You... More 

Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Check in ran smooth. Parking was easy. Had problems opening my room door after inserting my room key several times. Room was a bit small to what I am use to. During my visiting weekend it just so happened to be during a huge soccer tournament. The kids though were well behaved while some of their parents sat in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Thesoupnazi88, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our bartender. However, we’re sorry about the crowd during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The Internet was so slow and intermittent , that I forgot what I was doing a couple of times and one time I forgot where I was. It was like a twilight one episode. The people here are very nice and helpful. The hotel is very old, but you can tell it was recently refurbished, but they did skip corners,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dante1122
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Dante1122, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. It is unfortunate the internet service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the... More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

There is a church that starts sat night and runs through Sunday. Drumming, singing in the hallway and the restaurant is SOOO loud you can't have a quiet breakfast. The decor is inner city run down. I do not know why priceline rates this as 3 star. Definitely not more than one and a half. What a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Ashby B
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ashby B, We do apologize we were not able to complete take care of you as our guest, we appreciate your honest feedback, because it allows us to work towards providing a better product for our guest. I would love to speak with you directly to learn more from your stay. Thank You Marvin Hymes mhymes@holidayinni64.com More 

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3days- upon arrival my room was NOT ready so I upgraded to the suit- The hotel was clean, but their staff customer service skills SUCKED. From the maids to the front desk reps- the 1st day I was there at 9am the maids were beating on the door repeatedly I answered the door and asked what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lalamehri
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Lalamehri, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Wehave sent you a private message to discuss this matter in detail. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Richmond.... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My sister and I booked this hotel through Priceline for a short overnight as we were traveling to Philadelphia. The evening clerk who checked us in was friendly and accommodated our need for two beds without us asking. The room was fine...nothing to write home about; however, in this day and age of electronics, the lack of plugs was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blkreign30
mhymes, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest blkreign30, We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your feedback...honest feedback is always positive, and we look forward to creating a better product with your feedback thank you More 

Monterey, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We booked this hotel due to Its location near St Mary's Hospital. Sadly this Holiday Inn doesnt live up to the new Holiday Inn standards. You can upgrade bedding, add new sinks, change the lighting etc... but poor management kills it all. At $45 per night via Price Line it seemed like a deal... NOT! For starters, the evening desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Time-Out007
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very old hotel. The room was clean but the air/heat unit would turn on by itself even if you have it turned off. Very distracting through the night. The room also did not have a radio. I know a lot of people don't listen to one but I do and I missed it! It's the first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsalmasian
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear dsalmasian, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with... More 

Rochester, ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

They gave the new sign and lobby but that's about it. Place was a major dump in a scary location. Room was old, dated and trashed. No cover on heating unit. Just really not up to the current holiday inn standards. I'd find so egging close but sure not here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cbrooks294
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Cbrooks294, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these... More 

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#32 of 83 in Richmond
158 reviews
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
2.6 km away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#54 of 83 in Richmond
13 reviews
2.7 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#46 of 83 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $139 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
4 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the elevator and on the front side in the summer to avoid the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles tlwilson11218, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“another chain”
 of 5 bubbles 754briang, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles MVreviews, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go to upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles bidibodi, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't let the odd lot fool you, this is a nice hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneF847, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay