We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

SuburbanHotelsUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$62*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have no complaints. I had a relaxing two nights here! The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette had everything I needed! Thanks to each of the staff for being so nice and accommodating during my stay with y'all!!! 😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claretta R
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The difference between now and a couple of years ago is amazing! This is my second stay within a month and I will always come back! Thank you Sara....the cleanliness, the updates, the service....everything is amazing!! See you soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcy B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Marcy, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you have noticed the changes we have made along with our recent renovations! We value all of our guests and we are happy to hear that you will continue staying with us in the future. We strive to be your 'home away from home'. See you soon Marcy!

new jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks good from the outside, but looks deceive. There is an instant attack of Fe Breeze stench when entering the lobby, and it stays you as you walk down the hall to your room. Ours had the same smell inside, along with the mustiness that derives from humidity. It took about an hour of having the window wide open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menckenman
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to create a comfortable and pleasant stay for everyone at our hotel. We would very much appreciate hearing more about your stay and what room you were in if you are willing to reach us at sesrichmond@generationcompanies.com.

Cape Charles, Virginia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The low rating I'm giving this hotel has nothing to do with the cleanliness of the room. The room was clean and the room was generally comfortable. The front desk staff was polite and as helpful as they could be. I am not a rude person and did not approach the staff in a rude manner for a situation that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdf81
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. I want all of our guests to leave with a good experience and I am sorry for the misunderstanding in regards to the forms of payments we accept. I do appreciate your feedback and will be contacting Choice Hotels so that...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

It fit the bill because we needed a hotel at the last minute that allowed dogs. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was not as clean as it should have been. There was a piece of spaghetti stuck to the door. The bathroom had a good shower, but some of the fixtures were worn looking or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shira L
sesrichmond, Assistant Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and hope that you will come back in the future. I understand how important it is to have a clean room and have brought this to my lead housekeeper and we will be making all the necessary steps to fix these issues. I will...

Woodford
Reviewed 10 January 2017

What a great staff here. They are friendly, upbeat, and just wonderful they know how to treat a guest and they go the extra mile. Probably the best front desk staff that I've encountered in a long time and I can only go to say how good the management probably is at this place. Highly recommended!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtfdude183
sesrichmond, Assistant Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I appreciate all your kind words . We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area so you can see some of the improvements we have made to our hotel. Sincerely, Sarah Brumfield Assistant Manager / Sales Manager

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My short business trip was extended three years. The staff around all spectrums were great. They were friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to connect with the clients and provided excellent service regardless the demand.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryarussell
sesrichmond, Assistant Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I appreciate all your feedback and was sorry to see you leave but I know that you wanted to be with your family . I wish you luck with your new job and hope when you are ever in the Richmond area you choose to stay with...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My stay was great "Ms.Reneater" gave excellent platinum customer service! She was a great help and gave assistance always when my family had questions and needs. The stay was great and clean.I would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thurshond
sesrichmond, Assistant Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel . We love to see reviews like this . I am glad that you got the service that you deserve and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area . Sincerely, Sarah Brumfield Assistant Manager/ Sales Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I like too thank nita the 2nd shift desk lady for the short time we met her she is very plesent too talk too allways smileing and puts joy in our lives thank you sarah wes helpfull too our stay at the hotel fusia the housekeeping lady was allways plesent to our stay. Once again thank you for our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis C
Italy
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This hotel (I would rather call it a "residence") is certainly a good accomodation as long as you have a car. In fact, it is about 20 km from Richmond downtown and I saw no signs of public transportation around. Rooms were clean and provided with a kitchen. Wifi is free and works properly. The hotel has free parking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EnzoPu
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We love to give all our guests that home away from home experience . We do have a bus line that runs up and down broad street the name of the bus line is GRTC. If you are ever in the area again I would be glad...

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
222 reviews
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.1 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#51 of 81 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Road, Richmond, VA 23294-4210
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king size bed room with large refrigerator makes for an extremely comfortable stay.”
barryarussell, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 218 it seems to have a bug problem, all other rooms I have stayed last 4 times did not have an issue.”
mattdV5939XB, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"free wifi" that doesn't work = no wifi don't bother asking for anything special - the staff are lazy and hostile and will sneer at you.”
efm123, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get the handicapped room as the shower always let water onto the floor”
wvawannabee, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just watch which ones they put you in. And make sure you check your paper work”
hangnloose, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SuburbanHotels
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
HotelQuicklyUS$84
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates