We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly helpful and knowledgeable especially Sarah, who went out of her way to help me with a problem I was having.. Also, a special Thank you to Michelle as well for allowing me to check in early. I keep coming back because of the staff... Keep up the good job and you'll keep me as a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for the kind review. We love to get this kind of feedback and glad that you enjoy your stay with us . We look foward to seeing you again soon ! Sincerly, Sarah Brumfield Assistant General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Was put in a stinky smoking room. As we walked in the door, saw the previous guests socks laying in the corner. Everything was just dirty. Our reservation was for a week but we ended up leaving the next day. The staff were nice. That's the only good part about the stay

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie J
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I am sorry that your room wasn't up to standards . I have brought this to my lead housekeeper's attention and going forward we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. I thank you for letting me know but am very sorry...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

My gf and I are currently here as I write this review. I am so annoyed I feel disgusting laying on this bed. The walls have old stains on them as if something was dripping off the wall, the sheets had little stains on them, the air conditioner has cut off twice and we checked in not even 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Asia S
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and giving us your feedback. I am sorry you had that experience at our hotel . We would of been glad to change your room if the room wasn't up to standards . I am sorry you had that experience and will be going over everything with my team to make sure the...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

This is probably around the 5th time staying here. I get a decent discount through my job benefits to stay here and it seemed nice. Aside from they never have spare items such as towels or pillows for $50.00 a night it was tolerable. However this weekend for my birthday I stayed on 10/09 and schedule stay of 10/10. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt D
sesrichmond, assistant general manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Matt, Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I would like to first say that I am sorry for your experience that you had with us and we don't want to loose you as a repeat guest. I hope that you did enjoy your birthday weekend and got to do something fun such as Dave and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My family and I were staying at the extended stay hotel, while in the process of moving. The first room we stayed in had bed bugs, in which we found out when myself and another relative woke up to bites. They checked the room and confirmed that there were bed bugs, and gave us a new room and an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T K
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I am sorry that you had that experience . I will say that we both know why you were asked to check out . We don't tolerate guests that disrupt the hotel. Hope that things work out for you in the future . Sincerely

dc
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Terrible service, fouls smells, open hostile do nothing staff, filthy rooms, crud on the dishes, no water pressure, and smoke everywhere. It's like I was walking into the headquarters at Phillip Morris.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank efm123
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel . I am sorry that you didn't get the service you deserve. I will be discussing all of your issues with my staff so that we can get this taken care of going forward. If there is anything you would like to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel is unclean. From the moment you start walking in the hallways there is already an unpleasant smell. The room I booked was NOT thoroughly cleaned. There was an unpleasant smell in the room and clearly visible hair in the sink. The housekeeping department of this hotel needs to be revamped. Hire a director of housekeeping to hold everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFV85
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. I have brought this up to our lead housekeeper and she does have a checklist to follow as well when checking all rooms. I hope that you will try us again when...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Hotel with bad ventilation and small rooms, You can cook something but the smell of food all time is horrible. The staff no very polite. You can live a few days but one month there is hard. The price per week is $290 approximately this price is if you stay almost one month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sararocio
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that your experience wasn't satisfactory and that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us . The rate that you were given was actually a monthly rate and you do have to stay 30 nights in order to get that rate . I...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I chose this facility based on TripAdvisor reviews and its proximity to places on my itinerary. The rate was quite reasonable for a week-long stay. Throughout my stay the desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. The A/C kept the room at an appropriate temperature, although it ran frequently. The bed was comfortable and provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bovenzba
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I have addressed the problems you accrued during your stay and I apologize for any inconvenience . We look forward to accommodating you again when you are in the area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I am still currently checked in at this facility. I have now been here 3 weeks and plan to continue my stay. Friendly staff/ Clean Rooms/ and awesome location! Close to shopping and LOTS of restaurants. Upon arrival, check in was easy, room was clean and met all expectations. However, as I was inspecting my room, I did come across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
sesrichmond, Assisatnt General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and continue to be our guest for long term stay. If there is anything that you need please don't hesitate to contact me or someone at the desk! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Sarah Brumfield

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
0.2 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 81 in Richmond
214 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 81 in Richmond
660 reviews
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Road, Richmond, VA 23294
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king size bed room with large refrigerator makes for an extremely comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles barryarussell, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 218 it seems to have a bug problem, all other rooms I have stayed last 4 times did not have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles mattdV5939XB, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"free wifi" that doesn't work = no wifi don't bother asking for anything special - the staff are lazy and hostile and will sneer at you.”
 of 5 bubbles efm123, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get the handicapped room as the shower always let water onto the floor”
 of 5 bubbles wvawannabee, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just watch which ones they put you in. And make sure you check your paper work”
 of 5 bubbles hangnloose, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5