We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Clarksville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room 202 on an upstairs corner was clean, no bugs, reasonably furnished, microwave and refrigerator, working lighting fixtures, toiletries, secure, quiet, except for the air-conditioner, parking on premises, great value for the rate.

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha D
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Martha D, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit in 2014. Sorry for not getting back to you sooner. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and amenities at affordable prices. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had to spend one night in Richmond and go to the VA medical center early next morning.This hotel was closest and I thought I could possibly spend one night in a budget hotel.When I walked in ,I found the clerk sitting behind a bullet proof glass.The neighborhood appears run down and rough.The rooms are dirty.The first hotel to not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neela R
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Neela R, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review from 2014. My apologies for not responding sooner. Although we have no control over the surrounding area, there have been several new restaurants and attractions added in the past several months. I am sorry that we did not have any soap in your room. I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I booked this room by mistake and since I paid in advance I had no choice but to stay... As soon as you pull up it looks like nowhere I want to be. Front desk guy was nice enough. He immediately asks if I need to hang clothes because if I do I can't there is nowhere in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank busybeeme83
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear busybeeme83, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues such as not having a clothes rack or TV remote in your room. Rest assured, all complaints are investigated and the appropriate action will be... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

The stay was okay for one night. There were a few things that I spotted that could have been fixed. When I walked in the room I automatically noticed that the table was broken (top completely detached from the bottom), there were missing pillows, and the one of the lamps that hung above the bed had a big hole in... More 

Helpful?
Thank msbradby
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. If possible, could you please provide us with more details regarding your stay such as the room number etc? All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. We have recently added new dressers,... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We arrived after a long drive and needed a place that accepted pets. The first room we got had a tv that did not work. The second room was on the first floor (much better than the second) - the tv worked but the remote did not. Beds were very hard. Don't expect a white robe hanging in the closet.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louisvillenick
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. If possible, could you please provide us with more details regarding your stay such as the room number etc? All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. Please contact me directly to discuss... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Shocking that I use ABV Inn across the US and this was the 1st I have heard of no weekly rates. My company uses hotels frequently and I am disappointed with your front desk and their short cold answers. The first words out her mouth is NO with no explanation of any sort. Asked to speak with the hotel manager... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank G P
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered but we have are motel policy no weekly rate because some customers who stayed weekly before messed up the rooms and broke the furnitures. I apologize on behalf of the front desk clerk who didn't explained you why we don't... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Not too many choices in the part of Richmond, so we booked this to be close to the VA, where a family member was having surgery. Almost backed out, when we saw the glass booth and locks on the office area. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but the bathroom was horid. Tthe towels were so thin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the multiple issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night, the hotel room stunk, pictures were stolen off the wall, and when the room upstairs showered it created a squealing noise, also the shower head was rusty, The Guy that checked us in was extremely nice but in the morning the staff seemed to not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hwood89
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Hwood89, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. If possible, could you please provide us with more details regarding your stay such as the room number etc? All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. We have recently added... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was clean and affordable. Would stay again for a short trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLover8031
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear BeachLover8031, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and affordable. rooms. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Bob-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond,VA More 

anywhere but America Best Inn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place!!! My fiance and I spent Friday and Saturday @ this motel. Sat nite around 10 a so ~called employee approached me while I was on my cell phone outside my room. Without any introduction, he started shouting at me from 15 -20 feet away, telling me to come to the... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank BigD1ck
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. At the time, It was reported that there was a pet in the room. Please know that there is an extra charge for this service. In addition, there are safety issues involved as our staff may not be aware that... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
3.7 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, where four centuries of history and modern-day culture come together. Today Richmond is a thriving and elegant city, with an impressive inventory of architecturally significant historic buildings alongside its modern office towers. Discover the region's rich legacy at such noted historical sites as the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, Virginia House Museum, Virginia War Memorial, and the Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, with more than 40 acres of spectacular gardens. Honor one of the country's greatest writers at the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. For some family fun, spend the day at the Children's Museum of Richmond and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy a great meal at Red Lobster, Restaurante Amigos, or Carena's Jamaican Grille, which are all within walking distance of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn Richmond is an affordable two story hotel with spacious guest rooms that are furnished with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO,and free local calls. We offer fax and copy services for the convenience of our business travelers. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

Address: 100 Greshamwood Place, Richmond, VA 23225
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Richmond 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side rooms (facing the woods) are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles joek648, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay