We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Salina Bay, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta NXR 9030 Malta
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$49
View deal
Expedia.comUS$85
Priceline
travelup.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (729)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (386)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 24 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set on an isolated gentle slope to the North of Malta, the Salini Resort commands spectacular open views of Salini Bay and the Mediterranean Sea. This stylish hotel is decorated to high standards with much attention to detail. The palette of colours for the decor is inspired by the natural earthy tones of the beautiful Mediterranean scenery. These muted tones, together with a mix of textures of Maltese hard stone and rubble walls, typical of the Maltese landscape, create an ambience of elegant timelessness, calm and peace. Capturing the spirit of the Mediterranean, the Salini Resort is truly a haven away from the hustle and bustle of our rushed modern lives and a stay with us is guaranteed to leave you energised and refreshed. Boasting a total of 240 brightly-lit, stylishly-furnished spacious rooms enjoying either sea or countryside views, the Salini Resort is the ideal hotel for every holiday maker. Whether you are looking for a chill-out weekend break or an ideally-located hotel to explore Malta by car, or as part of your walking or trekking holiday, the hotel's excellent location, Food & Beverage facilities and its peaceful and tranquil surroundings make it the perfect destination for any trip or event.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
955Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 360
  • 106
  • 49
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephanie wrote a review 9 Jan
15 contributions6 helpful votes
We are currently in this amazing hotel and l can just say that it is simply AMAZING! Super clean, staff friendly and VERY helpfull. Food is EXCELLENT. We booked our stay in a standard room and we wanted to upgrade to a seaview room. It wasn't a problem at all, as they upgraded us hasle free and in a short time. We had a problem with the tv and they sent a technician quickly and he fixed it quickly. We would like to say a big thank you to Ridha, the guest relations officer as he was very helpfull and all of this was thanks to him. Sure that our next visit will be soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Many thanks for having stayed with us recently and for your excellent comments and review :) We acknowledge that Ridha our Guest relations executive is a asset to our team and we appreciate his mentioned also. We hope to welcome you again soon stay safe take care the Salini Team
Read more
David V wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution
Lovely hotel , very clean and super friendly staff . Loved every second of it. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner were great too. All round Great Hotel , Great Team and in a Great Location Surely will be back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Manyt thanks for your excellent feedback and for having stayed with us . We hope to welcome you again shortly Kind regards from the Salini Team
Read more
Roberta M wrote a review 1 Jan
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Over rated for the star and price! Rooms needs to be refurbished and no hot water.. takes ages to come and slow! Does not cater much for kids in the restaurant but the Maltese guy is helpful and makes up for all Had a better impression as we go often to vecchia napoli.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Many thanks for having stayed with us and we apologize if your stay was not to your satisfaction. I have asked our maintenance to check the room you occupied and the rooms on the same floor and it transpire that no mention of any issues with hot water from any of the rooms was reported. We look forward in welcoming again soon kind regards from the Salini Team
Read more
Sam wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
This is quite possibly the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, staff don’t seem bothered, helpful or even care, absolutely nothing to do at the hotel, no form of entertainment or music, food was mediocre and same menu items everyday and over priced, the smell of manure throughout the day front and back of hotel gets especially worse at night have to keep balcony door shut, felt judged all the time because we are a mixed couple and rude general manager (Phillip) Also cleaners come dead early in the morning about 9am and let themselves in after a couple knocks even though your asleep. Felt uncomfortable most of the time Would like a full or partial refund
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for having stayed with us and would appreciate if you could contact me directly on plonfat@saliniresort.com in order for me to review your comments and get back to you Kind regards and all the very best for the festive season Philippe Resort Director
Read more
Red C wrote a review Nov 2021
Marsascala, Malta24 contributions11 helpful votes
Highly disappointed, this used to be one of my fave local hotels. Recently I have booked non refundable stay. When we got there, there was written that indoor pool was undergoing maintenance. We where still given towel cards by the front desk. We where so disappointed that we where not advised beforehand. We did try to ask the front desk about it, but we where told "no, sorry pool will be under maintenence until the end of the month". I understand that one will have certain maintenance, after all its a hotel. However, we where not offered an alternate solution, like what I have read in other reviews, which is a shame. Being locals, we only went for spa and pool,but ended up staying in our room watching TV. There where other things which where positive ;such as food, great staff and cleanliness where top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Good afternoon, first of all many thanks for having stayed with us and we apologize for the inconvenience due to pool and spa closed . Yes we had to take a drastic decision to try and sort out the infiltration of water which created heavy damage in our indoor area and this had to be done urgently. We are hoping to having reopen by mid December latest. We hope you will give us a other chance to visit and experience the Salini Kind regards Salini Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coastline hotel bugibba, coastline hotel malta, malta hotel coastline, hotel coastline malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSt. Paul's Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Salini Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Salini Resort?
Nearby attractions include Malta Classic Car Collection Museum (1.0 km), The Elvis Tribute Lounge (1.0 km), and Alex Bar (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Salini Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Salini Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Salini Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Salini Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Salini Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Surf N Turf, The Baron Bar, and Carvv Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Salini Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Salini Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Salini Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Salini Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Salini Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Salini Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Salini Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.