We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santana

TravelocityUS$68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I recently stayed at the Hotel Santana for the second time. I spent 7 nights in the hotel after enjoying my stay several years ago. I thoroughly enjoyed the 7 nights at the Hotel Santana. The hotel is in a great location, it is close to the bus station and the beautiful Bugibba is walking distance away. I was all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine M
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor, for your comments and for your repeat custom to our hotel. I will also share your comments about the staff and about the beauty therapist with the persons concerned as such comments are always a source of encouragement in our work to ensure that guests enjoy their stay with us....

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my family had a excellent time in hotel santana , all the staff was very helpfull , the pool was clean and enough sun cover , and the room we stay was fantastic , no fault in this hotel , cant wait to go back to malta and will be staying in the same hotel see you next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Geraldine W
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine W., Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about our hotel. I note with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning to Malta and the Santana in the near future. I also take this opportunity to promise you our assistance with any future booking....

Zejtun
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

One of the poorest hotels ever seen. Our room seemed to.be closed for a long time, we had to wait over 20 mins to take a bath with running water as the water was rusty. We called receptionist and told us just to wait a bit until water clears. It need to high up its standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodriguez1984
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, I have noted your review of our hotel about your stay with us in September 2014. As you may understand, 11 months have passed since you stayed with us and it is no longer possible for me to investigate what has happened. Nevertheless, I regret to note that you were disappointed about your stay with us and apologize...

UkTravel1
Reviewed 10 August 2015

First impressions of hotel were good but then was disappointed with room. Room 417 felt dark and then i realised that it is because of the dark furniture. In contrast my friend had a spacious room (there was four of them). It was not possible to move as the hotel was full. Moving past that James on reception was brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UkTravel1
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear UK Travel 1, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I regret to note that you were not entirely satisfied with the room allocated to you and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. In the meantime I do hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and that you will...

West Lothian
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We watched this hotel being built 20 years ago and we were looking forward to staying there, how disappointed we were to be. We had a room with kitchen which to be fair was fine but in dire need of upgrading. The toiletries were poor (shower gel in a sachet, whats that all about). The air conditioning is noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark W
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this review about your recent visit to Hotel Santana. However I regret to note that despite the collective effort of our management team, we did not manage to meet and exceed your expectations, which is, ultimately, our main goal. For the benefit of those reading this...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Hey! I want to be honest and tell how our stay at hotelet was. We are a family of five who visited Hotel Santana between juli15-august 1 We had a little problem with the room. We had a curtain that was broken, the phone did not work, remote Control to the TV that was missing, the bed was broken. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bengt2014
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, We have noted your review of Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that you had certain difficulties with your room on your arrival at the hotel and also encountered difficulties with the internet connection of the computer located in our lobby area. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have noted your other comments and...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We're recently back from an 11 night stay at The Hotel Santana. Location: Perfect for Sightseeing buses (stops right outside the hotel), close to the bus station - end of the street. where you can get to anywhere else on the island. A host of shops, bars and eateries in the area. Reception: Welcoming, air conditioned with stylish relaxing seats....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AJW662014
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers. I will also be sharing your review with our management team in view of always seeking to improve our product and services. I do hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and that you...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

The location was good, close to the beach. However I can't understand how Santana could be a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was really poor, bacon hard and I really missed vegetables it wasn't healthy at all, low quality as a whole. We had to wait for the room for over an hour and were told a number of times...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marielouice S
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, I have noted your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Whilst I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay here, allow me to make the following remarks, especially for the benefit of those reading this review: With regards to breakfast,...

LEEDS
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Really nice rooms. Excellent breakfasts and teas. Situated within staggering distance of all the main pubs and clubs. Very helpful staff. Excellent swimming pool on roof. Free Wifi throughout the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeedsAndy
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and that you will again choose to stay at Hotel Santana. In that case do contact us for assistance with future bookings. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing...

england
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Had a lovely stay at the Santana for ten days 10th to 20th july.Nothing to complain about lovely staff and helpful.Can only suggest if people want 5star pay 5star prices.For what we paid it was more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrsdEngland
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your comments. We hope that you will soon have the opportunity to visit Malta again and that you will stay at Hotel Santana. Do write to us if you need assistance with future bookings. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Executive Hotel Santana

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,585 reviews
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,463 reviews
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,658 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,939 reviews
8.8 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are travelling for pleasure or business, the 4 star Hotel Santana is certain to meet your expectations. Our personalized service, comfortable accommodation and facilities will make your stay with us a memorable one. The hotel is located just a couple of minutes walk from the picturesque, 2.6 km promenade, a sandy beach, public transport, the Aquarium, shops, bars, restaurants and many other recreational facilities such as discos, water sports facilities, a casino and a multiplex cinema. The 4 star Hotel Santana has 202 guestrooms comprising a mix of standard and superior rooms and a small number of suites. Guest facilities include a rooftop pool with children’s section and sun terraces and, for additional relaxation, there is an indoor pool and wellness facility. The attractive main restaurant, Moire, is in buffet style. La Mentha, the Italian Trattoria, is open in the evenings serving a variety of Mediterranean dishes. The hotel also has a licensed cafeteria which is open from early morning until late evening. Free WI-FI services are available throughout the hotel. We also offer a computer with free Wi-Fi services in the lobby area for use by our hotel guests. Accommodation Standard rooms Decorated in warm Mediterranean colours, the vast majority of rooms are Standard Rooms with twin beds, most of which can accommodate a 3rd bed. Twin rooms for sole use are available against a supplement. Facilities in Standard rooms include: Balcony Centrally controlled Central Heating / Air-conditioning En suite with walk-in shower or with bath and shower SAT TV with pay TV options Unstocked Mini Bar Radio Direct dialling Telephones Hair dryer Ceiling fan Safety deposit box (at a small charge) Room service Electric current 240 volts Continental Socket available in each room Kettle and crockery for making hot drinks Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the room by appointment Superior rooms In addition to the facilities of a Standard Room, Superior Rooms are more spacious and include additional services such as tea & coffee making facilities, sofa and mini-refrigerator. The majority of Superior Rooms have two extra beds and are able to accommodate 4 persons in total. These rooms particularly appeal to couples and families who wish to retain home comforts whilst on holiday. Luxury suites The hotel also features a number of luxury suites which are uniquely defined by their original design and luxurious finishes. These suites are well sought after and advance booking is highly recommended. A traditional Maltese stone archway, which dominates the design, divides the suite into two areas - the sleeping and dining/living area. For additional comfort, the bedroom area offers double wardrobe space among other facilities. The suite is designed to provide some privacy from the living area should you have guests staying with you. The dining/living area is furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette including ceramic hob, oven and microwave, a dining table seating 4 persons and sofas opening up into a double bed. Apart from the standard facilities found in all rooms, Suites also include: • Fully equipped Kitchenette including oven/microwave • Dining area • Living area with a sofa opening up into a double bed • Full size mirror with down-lighters • Ironing board and iron Bars and restaurants Hotel Santana offers an array of food & beverage outlets to cater for the various tastes and needs of our guests. The various venues offered range from buffet breakfast, luncheons and dinners at the main restaurant, the Moire, to Mediterranean dishes, pastas and pizzas at the Trattoria La Mentha, and lighter meals and snacks at the Cafe Castagna. On most evenings live entertainment is offered at Cafe Castagna or at La Canoa Bar. There is also a pool bar which is open in the summer season. The Moire Restaurant The Moire Restaurant offers an elegant yet informal atmosphere. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and is open for lunch on some days. Breakfast: The hot and cold buffet breakfast offers a vast choice of items, including some health conscious options. Lunch & Dinner: Lunch is either buffet or plated, depending on occupancy. Dinner is buffet and consists of a variety of local and continental cuisine; vegetarian options are also available. La Mentha Trattoria and Bar Trattoria La Mentha offers informal dining with a bar lounge which is elegant yet cosy. This trattoria specializes in Italian cuisine and serves a good selection of local and Mediterranean dishes including pastas and pizzas. A salad bar and specialties of the day are also available. Cafe Castagna The cafeteria is informal yet smart and comfortable. It offers a variety of hot and cold beverages, snacks, ice-cream and mouth-watering pastries, most of which are baked on the premises. Pool Bar The rooftop pool bar and terraces enjoy 360' panoramic sea and country views. A choice of dishes, hot and cold snacks, ice creams and beverages are available. The pool terraces also serve as a venue for evening entertainment during the high season. Leisure Facilities Hotel Santana has a roof top swimming pool as well as 3 sunbathing terraces, all enjoying open sea and country views. The hotel also features a wellness centre (offering a range of health and beauty treatments, sauna, hydrotherapy bath, whirlpool and an indoor pool (heated in winter) which is open all year round except for 2 weeks in the July-September period. A small fitness room is also available. Meeting and banquets Hotel Santana offers a choice of two conference/banquet venues; the Paisley Room and the Cashmere Lounge. Both are equipped with video projection, but other conference equipment can also be provided at a charge. The Cashmere Lounge is located on the top floor and seats a maximum of 125 people theatre style. It is also ideal for banqueting with its own lounge bar and open view terraces. The Paisley Room seats a maximum of 90 people theatre style and is located on the lower level next to the main restaurant. A smaller syndicate room and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santana

Address: Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $62 - $1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santana 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Hotel Malta
Santana Hotel St Pauls Bay
Santana Malta
Hotel Santana Malta
Santana St Pauls Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santana staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use air -con at night time”
R4418HPandrewp, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front of hotel and higher floor”
Armitage0212, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms at the front are very spacious, away from the lift and stairs are quieter”
kaznshell, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“New area built recently.”
tompammorton, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“would pick standard rooms as on upper floor i was in comfort rooms on ground floor by delivery bay”
terryjakins, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
HotelQuicklyUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates