We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Santana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
airdrie
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Stayed here for a week on a B&B basis and cannot really fault the place. We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised to have a platter of cold meats, cheese, bread and water awaiting us. We had a basic room which meant our balcony faced onto some waste ground but hey for the price we paid for this hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hbhoy
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for recommending Hotel Santana. We are happy to note that you found the hotel to be good value for money, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return to the Santana. We would be very glad to assist you with any future booking to our...

Reviewed 18 June 2015

We have just returned after staying many times at this hotel. We find it suits our needs perfectly,situated in a great position to travel all over the island. There are always plenty of dishes to choose from at meal times.The rooms are very clean although some do need upgrading but we understand that the will all be done eventually. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian D
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Brian D., Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor, for your comments and, above all, for your repeat custom to our hotel. We assure you of our commitment to continue upgrading the hotel, both the rooms and the public areas. In the meantime we hope that you will soon be able to return to Malta and that you...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 4-11 June 2015. Although this was not our first time to Malta it was our first at this hotel. The whole stay was excellent from beginning to end. We only had the bed and breakfast option so did not try any of the other food, but the breakfast was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnJ830
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear LynJ830, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and your recommendation of our hotel, but, above all, we are very happy to note that you will return to Malta and to our hotel in the near future. We assure you that we would be...

Qormi, Malta
Reviewed 18 June 2015

As an organizer of the Malta Comic Con I always look for good quality and excellent prices for our artists'/writers' stay in Malta. Hotel Santana has proved itself over and over again through the years. Excellent food, beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff are at the order of the day. If you're looking for a good Hotel while in Malta I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spidey513
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Spidey 513, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor, for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers and for recommending our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and, above all, your repeat custom to our hotel. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Santana. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Don't even go there!!!!!!!! This hotel is rubbish. We arrived about 10 pm we were told we had missed dinner but a platter was in fridge in our room. It consisted of 2 slices of pink lint ham and 1 slice of cheese 1 stale roll and butter a bottle of water each. The dinning room was organised chaos there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen C
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, We have noted your recent review on TripAdvisor concerning our hotel. We regret to note that you were disappointed about your stay with us. However, for the benefit of other clients reading this review, we would comment as follows: According to our records you checked in at 22.00 hrs. As our restaurant would have been closed at that...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Myself and three friends stayed here during our holiday in Malta. As the title suggests I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. Whilst it was not an awful stay, room issues were a hassle and the standard of customer service could be much much better. Firstly, the positives! - Ease of check in, we arrived an hour before check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristiana R
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, I have taken note of your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and I am also sharing your review with our management team. We take this opportunity to thank you for stating that our hotel offers as fabulous location and great value for money. We also thank you for the other favourable comments raised in your review. Concerning...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

we have been coming to this hotel for the last 14 years and its gets better all the time. Very clean,food excellent and the staff are very friendly.Any problems that we encounter are rectified immediately. Good entertainment that is held 5 times a week..We look forward to come back to this hotel after every holiday as its like home from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank joanandken
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear JoanandKen, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor, for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers and for your most favourable, and much appreciated, comments. Above all, many thanks for your repeat custom to Malta and to Hotel Santana. We note with pleasure that you will be returning to our hotel and promise you our service...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This is a four star hotel offering three star standards. Our standard room was small and basic and the air conditioning was pretty poor. The food throughout the week took me back to school dinners and overall service was nothing great. I would have to say that value for money was okay as we did not spend a lot on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham J
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, We have noted your review on TripAdvisor. We regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects concerning your stay at our hotel. However, for the benefit of those reading this review, we would remark as follows: Regarding classification: Hotel classification is awarded to a hotel by the relevant authorities after meeting a set of specific criteria...

Kent
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Third trip to Santana and hard to fault the value it offers. Service is straightforward and professional. Malta is a great place and its ultra reliable bus services are key to getting about. Santana is literally 100 yards from the bus station and access to all routes. Pool is magnificent. Clean, well kept and not overly crowded. Hotel might want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jezza Kent K
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana n TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience at our hotel. Above all we thank you for repeatedly choosing to stay at our hotel and look forward to your soonest return to Malta and to Hotel Santana. We also take this opportunity to offer you our services of assistance regarding any future booking....

east yorkshire
Reviewed 7 June 2015

we arrived back home yesterday [unfortunately] could not fault the hotel the staff are very smart and helpful we was on a belated honeymoon and caroline sciortino was very kind and helpful even going the extra mile for us [in our room was fresh fruit,sweets,wine a card and also two hearts [made of petals] on our huge bed. the food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yvonneEastYorkshire
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor, for sharing your experience at our hotel, for your most favourable comments and for recommending our hotel. We are so happy that you truly enjoyed your honeymoon at our hotel and that you will return to Malta and to Hotel Santana in the near future. We look forward to welcoming...

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,494 reviews
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,894 reviews
0.3 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,565 reviews
8.8 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are travelling for pleasure or business, the 4 star Hotel Santana is certain to meet your expectations. Our personalized service, comfortable accommodation and facilities will make your stay with us a memorable one. The hotel is located just a couple of minutes walk from the picturesque, 2.6 km promenade, a sandy beach, public transport, the Aquarium, shops, bars, restaurants and many other recreational facilities such as discos, water sports facilities, a casino and a multiplex cinema. The 4 star Hotel Santana has 202 guestrooms comprising a mix of standard and superior rooms and a small number of suites. Guest facilities include a rooftop pool with children’s section and sun terraces and, for additional relaxation, there is an indoor pool and wellness facility. The attractive main restaurant, Moire, is in buffet style. La Mentha, the Italian Trattoria, is open in the evenings serving a variety of Mediterranean dishes. The hotel also has a licensed cafeteria which is open from early morning until late evening. Free WI-FI services are available throughout the hotel. We also offer a computer with free Wi-Fi services in the lobby area for use by our hotel guests. Accommodation Standard rooms Decorated in warm Mediterranean colours, the vast majority of rooms are Standard Rooms with twin beds, most of which can accommodate a 3rd bed. Twin rooms for sole use are available against a supplement. Facilities in Standard rooms include: Balcony Centrally controlled Central Heating / Air-conditioning En suite with walk-in shower or with bath and shower SAT TV with pay TV options Unstocked Mini Bar Radio Direct dialling Telephones Hair dryer Ceiling fan Safety deposit box (at a small charge) Room service Electric current 240 volts Continental Socket available in each room Kettle and crockery for making hot drinks Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the room by appointment Superior rooms In addition to the facilities of a Standard Room, Superior Rooms are more spacious and include additional services such as tea & coffee making facilities, sofa and mini-refrigerator. The majority of Superior Rooms have two extra beds and are able to accommodate 4 persons in total. These rooms particularly appeal to couples and families who wish to retain home comforts whilst on holiday. Luxury suites The hotel also features a number of luxury suites which are uniquely defined by their original design and luxurious finishes. These suites are well sought after and advance booking is highly recommended. A traditional Maltese stone archway, which dominates the design, divides the suite into two areas - the sleeping and dining/living area. For additional comfort, the bedroom area offers double wardrobe space among other facilities. The suite is designed to provide some privacy from the living area should you have guests staying with you. The dining/living area is furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette including ceramic hob, oven and microwave, a dining table seating 4 persons and sofas opening up into a double bed. Apart from the standard facilities found in all rooms, Suites also include: • Fully equipped Kitchenette including oven/microwave • Dining area • Living area with a sofa opening up into a double bed • Full size mirror with down-lighters • Ironing board and iron Bars and restaurants Hotel Santana offers an array of food & beverage outlets to cater for the various tastes and needs of our guests. The various venues offered range from buffet breakfast, luncheons and dinners at the main restaurant, the Moire, to Mediterranean dishes, pastas and pizzas at the Trattoria La Mentha, and lighter meals and snacks at the Cafe Castagna. On most evenings live entertainment is offered at Cafe Castagna or at La Canoa Bar. There is also a pool bar which is open in the summer season. The Moire Restaurant The Moire Restaurant offers an elegant yet informal atmosphere. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and is open for lunch on some days. Breakfast: The hot and cold buffet breakfast offers a vast choice of items, including some health conscious options. Lunch & Dinner: Lunch is either buffet or plated, depending on occupancy. Dinner is buffet and consists of a variety of local and continental cuisine; vegetarian options are also available. La Mentha Trattoria and Bar Trattoria La Mentha offers informal dining with a bar lounge which is elegant yet cosy. This trattoria specializes in Italian cuisine and serves a good selection of local and Mediterranean dishes including pastas and pizzas. A salad bar and specialties of the day are also available. Cafe Castagna The cafeteria is informal yet smart and comfortable. It offers a variety of hot and cold beverages, snacks, ice-cream and mouth-watering pastries, most of which are baked on the premises. Pool Bar The rooftop pool bar and terraces enjoy 360' panoramic sea and country views. A choice of dishes, hot and cold snacks, ice creams and beverages are available. The pool terraces also serve as a venue for evening entertainment during the high season. Leisure Facilities Hotel Santana has a roof top swimming pool as well as 3 sunbathing terraces, all enjoying open sea and country views. The hotel also features a wellness centre (offering a range of health and beauty treatments, sauna, hydrotherapy bath, whirlpool and an indoor pool (heated in winter) which is open all year round except for 2 weeks in the July-September period. A small fitness room is also available. Meeting and banquets Hotel Santana offers a choice of two conference/banquet venues; the Paisley Room and the Cashmere Lounge. Both are equipped with video projection, but other conference equipment can also be provided at a charge. The Cashmere Lounge is located on the top floor and seats a maximum of 125 people theatre style. It is also ideal for banqueting with its own lounge bar and open view terraces. The Paisley Room seats a maximum of 90 people theatre style and is located on the lower level next to the main restaurant. A smaller syndicate room and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santana

Address: Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $62 - $910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santana 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Hotel Malta
Santana Hotel St Pauls Bay
Santana Malta
Hotel Santana Malta
Santana St Pauls Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santana staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up better view & try for one at front overlooking the square but none have 'views'”
 of 5 bubbles FlybabyBLM, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quieter but smaller”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwM5183DF, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you can book a suite facilities excellent”
 of 5 bubbles kenrobson26, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“east side looking onto back streets and no sun . rest better views and sun”
 of 5 bubbles pabnewroad, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We paid extra for a comfort room - larger”
 of 5 bubbles colinc475, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5