We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/10/2017 10/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Santana

    Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    09/10/2017 10/10/2017
    US$72
    US$73
    US$73
    Traveller (551)
    Room & Suite (240)
    Pool & Beach (67)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good38%
    • Average26%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “rooftop pool” (113 reviews)
    “the bus” (209 reviews)
    “air con” (95 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    9 Oct10 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$73
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,533)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Santana
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    401 - 405 of 1,229 reviews

    Reviewed 13 October 2015

    People who do negative reviews whilst at the hotel could be expecting a free lunch or wine off management. Just remember, as stated in a my first review two years ago the star system is Malta is not the same as in Spain, Italy, UK...More

    1  Thank ERFHilditch
    Response from Santana Hotel M, Manager at Hotel SantanaResponded 15 October 2015

    Dear guest We are very pleased to hear that you have once again chosen our hotel for your holidays in Malta. Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks which I will share with our management and staff. It is our pleasure to make all...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2015

    good location. close to the bus station.close to the seafront promenade.many restaurants and bars.Aquarium is located nearby. smiling staff well and does nothing.food poor. replenishes slowly. The air conditioning does not work.he question is why get a smile in return. but the price is low....More

    1  Thank Boris R
    Response from Santana Hotel M, Manager at Hotel SantanaResponded 15 October 2015

    Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your feedback Rest assured that all your comments have been well noted and have been passed on to the respective managers for their immediate attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

    If you want a nice holiday do not go to this hotel. Old fashion and dirty. Couldn't wait to come home food is revolting. The staff are rude and unfriendly the lady behind the pool bar was extremely rude and acted as if she couldn't...More

    5  Thank Lee B
    Response from Santana Hotel M, Manager at Hotel SantanaResponded 15 October 2015

    Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret to hear that you haven’t enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our Management Team to help us improve our services. Thank you once...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2015

    Three couples traveling together, had suites on the same corridoor. We arrived late because of a storm but got a warm welcome at reception, restaurant was closed so we went to the nearest Chinese, then slept well the first night. Slept not so well the...More

    1  Thank redfeathers2015
    Response from Santana Hotel M, Manager at Hotel SantanaResponded 15 October 2015

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel and for your much appreciated feedback. We are glad to read in your review that you enjoyed our facilities and service and that you would return for another...More

    Reviewed 9 October 2015

    I visit this hotel regularly and was a little surprised by some of the very negative reviews recently. Well, just back from another excellent week and can only assume the negative reviews are about another hotel. As always, the first thing you notice when you...More

    7  Thank TM001
    Response from Santana Hotel M, Manager at Hotel SantanaResponded 15 October 2015

    Dear guest We are pleased to hear that you once again visited our hotel and that we have continued to meet your expectation. We do our best to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable experience as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to...More

    Il Palazzin Hotel
    749 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Qawra
     
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,873 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    Salini Resort
    441 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    Sunseeker Holiday Complex
    547 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Bugibba
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$42 - US$613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
    • #3 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 202
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • St. Paul's Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Santana Hotel Malta ,
    • Santana Hotel St Pauls Bay ,
    • Santana Malta ,
    • Hotel Santana Malta ,
    • Santana St Pauls Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (551)
    Room & Suite (240)
    Pool & Beach (67)
    Dining (49)
    Hotel & Grounds (316)
    Bathroom (38)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Il Palazzin Hotel
    749 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Salini Resort
    441 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,873 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Sunseeker Holiday Complex
    547 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Surf N Turf
    232 reviews
    .11 km away
    Lovage Bistro
    367 reviews
    .07 km away
    Incognito Restaurant
    1,482 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Plum Tree Bar & Restaurant
    713 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
    1,257 reviews
    .15 km away
    Malta National Aquarium
    2,854 reviews
    .56 km away
    Dawn Diving
    311 reviews
    .02 km away
    The Elvis Tribute Bar And Diner
    296 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Yummiestmummy
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
    Dear Yummiestmummy, Unfortunately I cannot add our email address to the answer on TripAdvisor, however you can contact us through the hotel’s website and our email address is also shown there. We hope that we will have the... More
    0
    Votes
    Madhez
    2 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
    Dear Madhez, Thank you for your question. Yes, I can confirm, that the hotel will be definitely open in March. Our hotel will be closed only from 4th December 2017 to 4th January 2018. We look forward to welcome you to... More
    1
    Vote
    Sarah F
    1 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
    Dear Sarah F, Thank you for your question. Our indoor pool temperature is between 28°C-31°C all year. We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you at Hotel Santana. Regards, Vera Zelles Guest Relations Officer
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go for a superior room or a suite. Don't have a room overlooking the Zenzair garden."
    Read review
    "As the facade is on a busy road, particularly in summer, the rooms on the front are the best on the higher..."
    Read review
    "Go High because the street is quite busy in the early morning. Rooms facing the patio area can be noisy on..."
    Read review
    "Comfort room in new bock high floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing