We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Santana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Santana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
Northumberland
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Any small niggles we have about this hotel are to be fixed ( wifi should be free in about a month, linen and curtains being changed etc) and are far outweighed by the pluses to this hotel, the location, the excellent staff and the general "ambience" This is our eighth visit and if the improvements are made, it will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisdairGB
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Alisdair GB, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor, for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers and for your comments. Above all, we thank you for your repeat custom to our hotel and for recommending us to others. As you rightly wrote, we are working on a new system which should soon enable our clients...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We have just returned from a 2 weeks holiday from Malta the beautiful island with the friendliest people in the world. We have always stayed at hotel Santana. For us it was our second home. Centrally located, you will find everything around you and we loved the staff and the food they always offered. We visited the hotel Santana 2...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NKessex44
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your repeat custom to the hotel. I am sad to note that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would kindly ask you to e-mail me on carmen.zammit@sunroutehotels.com so that we can look into the matters raised and answer you personally. I look forward to hearing from you. In the meantime...

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We unfortunately had to spend two weeks of continual noise and disruption due to the hotel being full of youths attending the lost and found festival .Management did offer to move us to another room but this would not have helped as the youths were throughout the hotel .Continual loud music shouting foul language slamming doors all this at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda114
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and also for your repeat custom to our hotel. I regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that we have taken note of the point raised in your review. For the benefit of...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We are still at the above hotel and as I am a wheelchair user full time there are only certain rooms I can use owing to width of bathroom doors. Caroline went well beyond her normal duties to find me a room that was suitable for me and it was most appreciated by myself and wife so a Big Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miniwheels
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments, especially about our Front Office Manager, Caroline. In the meantime I have also shared your comments with our management team in view of constantly improving our product and services. Rest assured that we are here to assist you so that you will continue enjoying...

U.K.
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Having stayed at the Santana 2 years ago, we decided to take an Easter break there this year. As on our previous stay we chose to stay in a suite on a bed and breakfast basis. The suite was as expected, clean and spacious. Breakfast was adequate, although we did not go down for it every day. Unfortunately, unknown to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dillydoodles
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and also for your repeat custom to our hotel. I regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that we have taken note of the point raised in your review. For the benefit of...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Went to a Dance Festival last week and stayed in this hotel! Staff are really excellent! The hotel was somewhat noisy but that was because pretty much staying there was out partying till the early hours and I'm sure it wouldnt normally be like that if there hadnt been a festival on!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NickLovesFood1
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your comments about our hotel. As you rightly say, normally our hotel is quiet and peaceful! We hope you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and will again choose to stay at Hotel Santana. in that case we would be most pleased to assist you...

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 days at this hotel in March and it was the ideal place for going around the island. The hotel is a few metres away from The bus station and this is a really good thing. We stayed on bed and breakfast and the breakfast was really good. Several healthy options on display. The rooms are adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnljns
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers. We hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and...

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Just back from 4 day stay in Malta for Lost & Found festival. Hotel is in a great location and staff were so friendly especially Cliff. Few problems with electricity in the room which Cliff attended to immediately, so helpful with all of our questions and credit to the hotel, beautiful man 🙌

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holibops123x
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We will also relay your comments to Cliff as I am sure he will be very encouraged in his endeavor to assist clients. In the meantime we hope that you will soon find the opportunity to return to Malta and to our...

Protaras, Cyprus
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I stayed here with one of my friend for a week. The room wasn't so clean - they didn't change bed sheets in one week - and really hot cause the air-condition couldn't work very well. We also had some problem with balcony's door it didn't work easy. Breakfast was regular but enough. On the top they have pool. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tentboo
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Whilst thanking you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor I am surprised to note that you reviewed the hotel now, when you stayed with us over 9 months ago! We take these reviews very seriously and when we receive any negative remarks we investigate the matter and ensure that any situation has been fully resolved. For the benefit...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The hotel Santana was just a average hotel really, the rooms could of been kept a bit cleaner but this may have been to the fact that there didn't seem to be much help for the poor woman who seemed to be doing it alone on our floor! They have a wonderful roof top pool and bar, which the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanjob
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I will be sharing this review with our management team in view of improving our product and services. In the meantime however, for the benefit of those reading this review, may I remark that Hotel Santana is located a very short walk away from the long...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,439 reviews
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,343 reviews
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,850 reviews
0.9 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
275 reviews
0.3 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are travelling for pleasure or business, the 4 star Hotel Santana is certain to meet your expectations. Our personalized service, comfortable accommodation and facilities will make your stay with us a memorable one. The hotel is located just a couple of minutes walk from the picturesque, 2.6 km promenade, a sandy beach, public transport, the Aquarium, shops, bars, restaurants and many other recreational facilities such as discos, water sports facilities, a casino and a multiplex cinema. The 4 star Hotel Santana has 202 guestrooms comprising a mix of standard and superior rooms and a small number of suites. Guest facilities include a rooftop pool with children’s section and sun terraces and, for additional relaxation, there is an indoor pool and wellness facility. The attractive main restaurant, Moire, is in buffet style. La Mentha, the Italian Trattoria, is open in the evenings serving a variety of Mediterranean dishes. The hotel also has a licensed cafeteria which is open from early morning until late evening. Free WI-FI services are available throughout the hotel. We also offer a computer with free Wi-Fi services in the lobby area for use by our hotel guests. Accommodation Standard rooms Decorated in warm Mediterranean colours, the vast majority of rooms are Standard Rooms with twin beds, most of which can accommodate a 3rd bed. Twin rooms for sole use are available against a supplement. Facilities in Standard rooms include: Balcony Centrally controlled Central Heating / Air-conditioning En suite with walk-in shower or with bath and shower SAT TV with pay TV options Unstocked Mini Bar Radio Direct dialling Telephones Hair dryer Ceiling fan Safety deposit box (at a small charge) Room service Electric current 240 volts Continental Socket available in each room Kettle and crockery for making hot drinks Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the room by appointment Superior rooms In addition to the facilities of a Standard Room, Superior Rooms are more spacious and include additional services such as tea & coffee making facilities, sofa and mini-refrigerator. The majority of Superior Rooms have two extra beds and are able to accommodate 4 persons in total. These rooms particularly appeal to couples and families who wish to retain home comforts whilst on holiday. Luxury suites The hotel also features a number of luxury suites which are uniquely defined by their original design and luxurious finishes. These suites are well sought after and advance booking is highly recommended. A traditional Maltese stone archway, which dominates the design, divides the suite into two areas - the sleeping and dining/living area. For additional comfort, the bedroom area offers double wardrobe space among other facilities. The suite is designed to provide some privacy from the living area should you have guests staying with you. The dining/living area is furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette including ceramic hob, oven and microwave, a dining table seating 4 persons and sofas opening up into a double bed. Apart from the standard facilities found in all rooms, Suites also include: • Fully equipped Kitchenette including oven/microwave • Dining area • Living area with a sofa opening up into a double bed • Full size mirror with down-lighters • Ironing board and iron Bars and restaurants Hotel Santana offers an array of food & beverage outlets to cater for the various tastes and needs of our guests. The various venues offered range from buffet breakfast, luncheons and dinners at the main restaurant, the Moire, to Mediterranean dishes, pastas and pizzas at the Trattoria La Mentha, and lighter meals and snacks at the Cafe Castagna. On most evenings live entertainment is offered at Cafe Castagna or at La Canoa Bar. There is also a pool bar which is open in the summer season. The Moire Restaurant The Moire Restaurant offers an elegant yet informal atmosphere. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and is open for lunch on some days. Breakfast: The hot and cold buffet breakfast offers a vast choice of items, including some health conscious options. Lunch & Dinner: Lunch is either buffet or plated, depending on occupancy. Dinner is buffet and consists of a variety of local and continental cuisine; vegetarian options are also available. La Mentha Trattoria and Bar Trattoria La Mentha offers informal dining with a bar lounge which is elegant yet cosy. This trattoria specializes in Italian cuisine and serves a good selection of local and Mediterranean dishes including pastas and pizzas. A salad bar and specialties of the day are also available. Cafe Castagna The cafeteria is informal yet smart and comfortable. It offers a variety of hot and cold beverages, snacks, ice-cream and mouth-watering pastries, most of which are baked on the premises. Pool Bar The rooftop pool bar and terraces enjoy 360' panoramic sea and country views. A choice of dishes, hot and cold snacks, ice creams and beverages are available. The pool terraces also serve as a venue for evening entertainment during the high season. Leisure Facilities Hotel Santana has a roof top swimming pool as well as 3 sunbathing terraces, all enjoying open sea and country views. The hotel also features a wellness centre (offering a range of health and beauty treatments, sauna, hydrotherapy bath, whirlpool and an indoor pool (heated in winter) which is open all year round except for 2 weeks in the July-September period. A small fitness room is also available. Meeting and banquets Hotel Santana offers a choice of two conference/banquet venues; the Paisley Room and the Cashmere Lounge. Both are equipped with video projection, but other conference equipment can also be provided at a charge. The Cashmere Lounge is located on the top floor and seats a maximum of 125 people theatre style. It is also ideal for banqueting with its own lounge bar and open view terraces. The Paisley Room seats a maximum of 90 people theatre style and is located on the lower level next to the main restaurant. A smaller syndicate room and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santana

Address: Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $51 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santana 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Hotel Malta
Santana Hotel St Pauls Bay
Santana Malta
Hotel Santana Malta
Santana St Pauls Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santana staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room would be the one at the front of the hotel overlooking the square, it also has full sun on the balconies after mid-day.”
 of 5 bubbles hislordship7, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the rear as noisy street behind.”
 of 5 bubbles janet270, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles 3nigels, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms in the new part views not brilliant but balconies good size did not USA a/c but told by others it was good”
 of 5 bubbles Linda433, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room with balcony preferably overlooking back garden”
  • This is water not a shiny surface on balcony due to blocked drainage unable to sit out.
  • I am only a size 4 shoe
  • A previous occupier had obviously done some ironing
  • Loose tile and crumbling facia
  • Dampness in corner of room
 of 5 bubbles JanE180, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay