We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

once again very pleased, food good and staff excellent, good location and quite quiet. jacuzzi on roof terrace in summer season is lovely to cool down in. not far from sea and shops. take a bus to golden bay which is our favourite beach, marsakloxx is a quaint fishing village down the other end of the island but is worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigey1960
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nigey1960, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We hope we can welcome you again to our beautiful island Regards Janelle Tonna More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always good to return and see familiar faces! Even the guests return year after year which says it all. Comfortable hotel with good food and comfortable rooms and close to bus station and resort centre Thanks again

Helpful?
Thank Aje C
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aje C, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We hope we can welcome you again to our beautiful island Regards Janelle Tonna More 

leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from malta having spent 10 days at the canifor hotel. The staff were great and very helpful and polite.The food was good and there was plenty of choice at every meal the snacks were good and you got a lot on your plate the room we had was big and cleaned every day as well as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank baldybrickie
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear baldybrickie, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other fellow travelers. We look forward to be of service to you for your future trips to Malta Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel after 1 week . The entrance and ground floor areas are well presented and clean . The pool area need some TLC . It is in my opinion that this is a budget hotel and not a 4 star . The staff a mostly polite and we'll trained. The food ...... ok well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuarthaynes
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuarthaynes, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we apologize if you were not fully satisfied with the service offered. Therefore for the sake of those reading this review, I would like to point out that your comments have been well noted. At the moment, the hotel is undergoing new renovations... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

What could say is that this short week visit was good for the price we paid the food was excellent and its in a good location, the room are up to stundard, therefore its highly advisable if you are going to Malta to make Canifor hotel one choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivscut
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivscut, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We look forward to welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How this hotel got 4 stars I will never know. The staff we well trained but didn’t like dealing with problems you had to chase them up. The cleaning staff were excellent, clean towels every day. If you had a problem best to get them to deal with as they are quick to get it sorted out for you. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JackieT1959
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JackieT1959, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. Please note that Wi-Fi in reception is free of charge. You only have to pay for the ticket which you use in the room. With regards to ECO Tax, this is compulsory in every hotel in MALTA. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Travellers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not the one to go to if you are looking for some peace and quiet there is a building site next to it work starts at 7-30am till 5pm lots of noise and dust so if you have chest problems don't go there your travel agents won't tell you about this so be careful. Also watch out... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank rober21419
Canifor H, fo at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for choosing the Canifor for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are very disappointed that we did not not exceed your expectations and may I assure you that your feedback has already been discussed with our Operations team so that corrective action is implemented immediately. As already... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 nights from oct 25th first room we were given had twin beds when we specifically asked for double, this being our honeymoon. Room was changed to another which was great because it was on the other side of the hotel which avoided the terrible screeching of the machinery on the building site next to the hotel which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 219anthony
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 219anthony, We are sorry to learn that you were moved on the first night. The room that you were given when you returned to Canifor is one of the nicest rooms we have. It is sunny during the morning and gets the shade in the afternoon. I guess this is everywhere you go, not every day you get the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No good for kids food rank unless your Spanish had 4 nights problems with ants had no cot for my 1 year old daughter had to go and ask some of the most arrogant old people stayed there was not alerted about the construction work till a few days before we went and apart from 1 of the staff the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is brilliant nice food and puddings 3 swimming pools staff friendly night time entertainment plenty to to bus station near by too to explore different cities would recommend have a really good time

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma H, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to host you once again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,610 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,824 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,272 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $32 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the pool area are more of interest”
 of 5 bubbles Ivscut, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs, the corridors are noisy places at night.”
  • This was the shower curtain disgusting, there was alalso a chip in the bath
  • Holes in the tiles.
  • The building site the noise was terrible. So don't look for a sleep in! Not going to happen
 of 5 bubbles JackieT1959, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We choose half board with land view”
 of 5 bubbles stevet110, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front are best at the moment.....less dust”
 of 5 bubbles phillipr783, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front room as they get sun. The pool view will overlook building works so avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinewilson2, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay