We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Canifor Hotel

    Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$84
    US$79
    SAVE US$5
    US$84
    Traveller (546)
    Room & Suite (163)
    Pool & Beach (112)
    Overview
    • Excellent10%
    • Very good27%
    • Average24%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “bus station” (69 reviews)
    “soups” (29 reviews)
    “bad reviews” (30 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Rooftop Terrace
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Canifor Hotel
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • DOUBLE ROOM
      US$84US$79
      View Deal
    • Twin room
      US$84
      View Deal
    • DOUBLE ROOM
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Twin room
      US$84
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Salini Resort
    411 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,799 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    Il Palazzin Hotel
    721 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Qawra
     
    Relax Inn Hotel
    473 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Bugibba
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,761)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    561 - 565 of 1,574 reviews

    Reviewed 2 July 2015

    Did not know what to expect due to the reviews I had read, we had no problems, hotel was clean, clean towels everyday and sheets were changed. Food - always something there to eat, so no problems there and the bar prices are the same...More

    3  Thank Anonnana
    Response from Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 3 July 2015

    Dear Guests, Many thanks for your positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look to host you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

    Reviewed 1 July 2015

    We have stayed in this hotel many times, bringing family and friends for holidays, BUT NEVER AGAIN, it has become a youth hostel for young teenagers. They are loud and rude, gather in the corridor and knock other guest doors and run. Such a shame...More

    5  Thank plug333
    Response from Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 2 July 2015

    Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The hotel is open for everyone, yet we cannot refuse any bookings if we have available rooms, since our business has to keep going throughout the year. All guests staying here are treated...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2015

    I stayed in this hotel with 2 friends, age range 20-25. The room was very big and had a double bed and two singles, which was great as we were thinking there might be a pull out couch. They hotel is lovely and looks quiet...More

    2  Thank Louise M
    Response from Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 2 July 2015

    Dear Guests, Thanks for your nice comments about the hotel, however we apologize if we have fallen short of your expectations with regards to the Wi-Fi. However allow me to raise my comments regarding the above. First and foremost, the 600 minute ticket is sold...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2015

    Overall this hotel is not as bad as some of the reviews posted. We were there for 2 weeks in May this year and except for the food it was perfectly acceptable as a 2/3 star hotel, not a 4 star. We had a pool...More

    2  Thank Olive P
    Response from Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 1 July 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Food is constantly being monitored yet sometimes we are unable to please some of the guests since this is an issue of matter of taste. However your comments will taken into consideration and discussed with the management. Regards,...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2015

    hotel is bit dated but well looked after and service is good rooms sorted each day food is ample breakfast and dinner,fair sized rooms when we arrived bit of booking mix up put in emergency room at top of building but next morning by 9-30...More

    1  Thank jack s
    Response from Mborda2014, Front Office` at Canifor HotelResponded 1 July 2015

    Dear Guests, Many thanks for your positive contribution. We look forward to assist you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

    Salini Resort
    411 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,799 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    Il Palazzin Hotel
    721 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Qawra
     
    Relax Inn Hotel
    473 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Bugibba
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 170
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Qawra
    • Also Known As
    • Canifor Hotel Qawra ,
    • Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra ,
    • Malta Canifor Hotel ,
    • Canifor Malta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (546)
    Room & Suite (163)
    Pool & Beach (112)
    Dining (65)
    Hotel & Grounds (328)
    Bathroom (59)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Il Palazzin Hotel
    721 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Salini Resort
    411 reviews
    .90 km away
     
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,799 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Relax Inn Hotel
    473 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Surf N Turf
    190 reviews
    .13 km away
    Lovage Bistro
    356 reviews
    .01 km away
    Incognito Restaurant
    1,447 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Plum Tree Bar & Restaurant
    695 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
    1,239 reviews
    .11 km away
    Malta National Aquarium
    2,751 reviews
    .48 km away
    Dawn Diving
    294 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Elvis Tribute Bar And Diner
    291 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Audrey W
    6 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Liam_v1 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, the send you to their sister hotel (coral 3*) they don't compensate you at all. If you're all inclusive like we were the only way to get compensation is through your bank. If you are not all inclusive you may be able to... More
    0
    Votes
    weelisa204
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from harleyo18 | Reviewed this property |
    Wel in fairness I drank out most nights all inclusive but they are fine in the hotel and shorts are massive measures it was coke with vodka not the other way around tbh half of these reviews people seriously go a bit... More
    0
    Votes
    weelisa204
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Lee E | Reviewed this property |
    Get a taxi transfer, we did ours through hoppa, took us about 30mins when we landed at 1130. I know the shuttle transfers are cheap but if they are still as poor as when we visited last year the extra few £'s are well worth... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Front facing"
    Read review
    "Maybe the hotel rooms are better, we were all inclusive but placed in an apartment so saw the hotel and..."
    Read review
    "Pool view room"
    Read review
    "All rooms noisy due to students June till aug"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing