We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,491: English reviews
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Basic rooms and food. But you get what you pay for. My wife and I stayed here in early March 2015 on an all inclusive basis. Room stunk of stale cigarettes but it was clean with fresh bedding every other day. Staff on the whole were helpful and courteous. Food wasn't the best but it was plentiful however, not always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobJ J
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your kind sincere comments. We will look further into the matters Regards

Crawley
Reviewed 10 March 2015

If you are looking for a luxury hotel , then this is not the one to go to. Some of the staff lack understanding and are not good listeners to what if a guest was unhappy. They refused to change a room even if the electricity work was dangerous!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank vian j
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We never advertised our property as being the Ritz ,but considering the price one pays to stay over here, we think we offer a very good value for money. If people are expecting 5 star luxury, they have to be willing to pay much more. You had some problems in the sockets of...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Considering the money we paid we were absolutely delighted with this hotel. We were originally booked into the Condor holiday complex, but were very kindly put into room 028 in this hotel. The room was very close to reception with the balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The room was nicely cleaned each day with fresh towels and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzannejones
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, It was our great pleasure to host you at the Canifor. We are certainly overwhelmed by your positive feedback. We appreciate that guests consider the price they pay a good value for money. We look forward to welcome you again for your future trips to Malta and thank you for choosing our business. best regards

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 March 2015

A little sunshine early on, some light sun-bathing but no easy access to a bar (cocktails only available at night). No jaccuzi Weather turned extremely torrid for the last two weeks of the cheap 3 wk deal - I was on the top floor and caught gale force draughts through mould-covered curtains(!). But I had a 180 degree view of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geoffward102
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind and sincere comments. At the moment the hotel is running on full occupancy with senior citizens. We're mostly likely to get a mixed generation of people during Summer seasons. Considering the price you paid which is indeed at a low rate, we offered a good value for money and sometimes we think...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

this hotel is not half as bad as what some reviews have suggested it may not be an English 4 star but I never paid English 4 star prices.Location is perfect close to other bars and bus station.the bus ticket is 6.5 euros for unlimted travel for 1 week real bargain. food was good and always hot. if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alan186291
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your nice review. The hotel offers a good value for money. Our cleaners work hard to ensure that rooms are kept spotless and we think it's unfair that some people complain about silly things. Food is good and varied with fresh items daily. Thank you for choosing Malta and the Canifor. We look forward...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I spend a week here in May 2014. It was ok. Would never return and can't say I would recommend I would try for St. Paul's Bay. This hotel is not in a good location and pretty run down. Full of all old people who don't like kids having fun. I booked this to enjoy the jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elisaworldtraveller
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We try to offer the best service to all customers. However when one considers the price paid for a week here it's more than worth it. Thus sometimes we do not meet everyone's needs and requirements. The food is good. I personally eat from here everyday and have nothing to complain about. We...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I have to say I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my time but the level of service I received at the canifor can only be described as shocking. My experience is as follows. In my original booking which was made via Travel Republic I requested that I would like a quiet room what I received was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gary p
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We realize that you could be a light sleeper, nevertheless having a look at your booking it doesn't anywhere state that you asked for a quiet room. Your booking says 1 double room. Thus we can allocate people in any room that there's available in the hotel. Check out is at 11 am...

Reviewed 24 February 2015

I recently stayed at the canifor hotel which I was very dissapointed with. we first arrived to this old bleek looking hotel. upon checking into our hotel we found out we have been given a family room instead of the twin deluxe we asked for. the heater in the room didn't work!! the bed sheets and blankets looked rather old...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Grown_Mitch
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel...

Leicester
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We have just returned from Malta we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and certainly have no complaints about the Canifor hotel The staff were excellent especially Charles in the dining room he was so good with our grandson really friendly. Aigars the barman at night was also brilliant always had time for a kind word in fact all the staff were great...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Samuelschia
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind and sincere feedback. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Canifor Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at The Canifor Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit...

lancashire
Reviewed 23 February 2015

we have recently stayed at the Canifor Hotel the good bit was the Hotel Staff were very good [not reception ] the entertainment was ok ish.. The food was unbelievably bland but ok if you have no taste buds ,rooms not as clean as they should be the light fitting over the bed had never been cleaned nor had the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank cillax
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The food is good and compares very well with the value of the whole package paid for the holiday. The share of the package paid for the board is ridiculously low and it is unreasonable to expect more than we have on offer. Guest should check the share from the package paid for the board and then compare...

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,894 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,494 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,342 reviews
1.5 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $35 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The street along side the Elvis Bar and the Irish bar is to be avoided”
 of 5 bubbles davespurs123, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“on the front facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles martyn_13, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms have shower only, and a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 881ginas, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if in cardor apartments, ask for room with a larger bath”
 of 5 bubbles gregtheblue, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enquire if works/maintenance are going on in and around the hotel. Wifi isn't free. Would recommend the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katya414, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5