We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,477: English reviews
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed from Boxing Day to 2nd January on an all-inclusive basis and to be critical would be pedantic..Like all AI hotels in our experience, the food is a little Firm's Canteenish and the choice a trifle narrow, but all freshly-cooked, plentiful in portions and extremely edidle. The wine list is quite small but the wines are worth a go,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris B
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have you again for your future trips to Malta. Best Regards Manfred Borda

Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed three weeks November into December and have rebooked for a stay in March. That surely speaks for itself. We could not fault any of the friendly staff and for the first time the guests had eye contact from the receptionists. The food was always fresh and piping hot and the chefs served you with as little or much...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank westlothiant
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are more than satisfied that you had a nice and peaceful holiday. Our aim is to please our clients and most of all that clients use our business for their future holidays to Malta. We are currently working on the Wi-Fi issue and trying to solve it...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Stayed in the Canifor for 1 week all inclusive. The meals were good in a buffett style and had a good selection of meat, salad and veg etc. My only gripe is there is not much room in the restaurant between the tables and the buffet area when it is busy. The housekeeping is good, beds changed every 3 days,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne662
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for a nice review.We are pleased you thought we gave you very good value for money.We thank you again for sharing your stay with our future guests, and hope we can welcome you again to our beautiful island. Best Regards, Manfred Borda

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

After many stays at this hotel this new year was awful. We had booked in June for a weeks stay over the new year. When we arrived we were to find there was no rooms for us AGAIN (ourselves and our friends) we had yet again been put in the apartments just over from the hotel,this time the apartments were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary C
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you experienced some incidents while staying at us but unfortunately sometimes we encounter last minute situations where we have to find an alternative accommodation to our guests. Glad you had a lovely time at the Topaz We apologize for the inconvenience caused and I hope you can redeem us in the future....

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

room 124, room very clean, towels and bedding changed when required. we were on first floor facing pool area very quiet, if you want a sea facing make sure you confirm before booking. we were all inclusive. Meal times 0900 to 2300 , make sure you find bar times as downstairs 2100 main bar upstairs 2300 for free drinks, after...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank derrickdavies2016
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and celebrated a nice Christmas. We look to welcome you at the hotel once more for your future trips to Malta. Best regards, Manfred Borda

llandudno
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Spent 5 weeks at the canifor Nov 24 until Dec 29th .We stay here twice a year it is excellent value rooms cleaned daily beds changed every 3 days some people seem to complain about anything. If they want 5 star they should pay to stay in these hotels value for money .We spoke to people who had read reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank elizabeth j
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Our aim is to meet clients expectation and I'm sure we do since you are returning customers. We appreciate that you choose our property year after year and would be our greatest pleasure to host you many more time for your future trips to Malta. Best Regards Manfred Borda

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I stayed in a self catering apartment at this complex for a week, arriving home on 3 January. The only good comment I can make is the housekeeping staff were friendly and eager to please. We visited the hotel restaurant twice but I couldn't say we ate there - the food was terrible. Because of the almost total lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris B
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you experienced several incidents during your stay with us. Unfortunately we try our best to offer the best quality service for the price paid however we do fail as well. I hope you can redeem us in the future and on behalf of the management we apologize for any in convenience caused....

barnsley
Reviewed 3 January 2015

returned from canifor yesterday after spending xmas n new yr there.this is our seconed visit last yr. what can I say nothing much has changed the food is ok but for the bacon and whatever meat it was they served up for breakfast was disgusting but there are plenty of other choices rest of the food was edible. the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank betsy35
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy and satisfied to hear that you return year after year. This means that our clients are pleased with our service. We look forward to welcome you at the hotel for your future trips to Malta Best Regards Manfred Borda

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

just returned after 10 nights over xmas and newyear and really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.read some comments before i went and was happy that all of what i read ie complaints i didn't experience.my room was 201 it was big,cleaned daily and had everything i needed for my 10 night stay.i won't single any of the staff out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martyn_13
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are overwhelmed by your positive feedback. We thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to host you once more at the Canifor. Regads Manfred Borda

St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We booked up in February for 3 nights as a special treat over the Xmas. This was xmas eve, xmas day and boxing day but after 2 days we checked out, It all went down hill at the reception desk with a miserable young girl who needs to be trained in hospitality basics. We checked in online which says is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sheikmilc
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that our service didn't meet your expectations. We will look further into your comments. Meanwhile, we apologize for the in convenience caused and wish you a happy new year! Regards, Manfred Borda

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,870 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,468 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,311 reviews
1.5 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $35 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean room third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles smile2512, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor one directly above bar, so entertainment noise could be annoying for young children”
 of 5 bubbles radcliffestuart, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view for views, street view fr the afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles petercleveleys, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 684JenniferM, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mariecocotoby1, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5