We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canifor Hotel

Save
Traveller (665)
Room & Suite (244)
Pool & Beach (153)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good27%
  • Average24%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“soups”(35 reviews)
“bus station”(75 reviews)
“budget hotel”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,925)
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
200
442
410
317
343
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
442
410
317
343
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupsbus stationbudget hotelbad reviewstowels changed dailyfresh towelsplenty of choicesea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
631 - 635 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stay well clear of this place. I and my family have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel and each of us counted the days until we could leave. Every aspect of this hotel is shamefully disgraceful - especially for the price....More

4  Thank robert e
Response from Mborda2014, fo at Canifor HotelResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your contribution. We appreciate that guests forward their comments to us in order to improve our service. Unfortunately the Canifor did not meet your expectations. You seem to have very...More

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Four of us shared a room in this hotel, and I thought it would be more stressful than it actually was. The room was small and the beds were quite uncomfortable (not brilliant on my bad back), plus the fan and air con - needed...More

3  Thank Caesar2401
Response from Mborda2014, FO at Canifor HotelResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your contribution. We appreciate that guests forward their comments to us in order to improve our service. We hope we can welcome you again in the future. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We were very apprehensive about staying here because of the reviews.. We emailed hotel and were reassured. We returned on 27th after a lovely week at the hotel. Food is good with a few choices plus salad bar... If u can't find something to suit...More

4  Thank Linda S
Response from Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Linda, We thank you for your positive feedback. I fully understand that you might have been quite skeptical before coming but we tend to cater different guests with different standards and expectations. We hope we can welcome you again for your future trips to...More

Reviewed 28 August 2015

I was disappointed as the room was not up to standard. Noise air conditioning and the bathroom was inadequate with a poor shower sometimes with no hot water for a shower and it takes ages to fill a bath as the water comes out very...More

1  Thank 506nicole
Response from Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your contribution. We appreciate that guests forward their comments to us in order to improve our service. We hope we can welcome you again in the future. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 27 August 2015

just got back from Malta and stayed at the Canifor hotel in Qawra, average hotel, basic meals and pleasant staff, wifi is chargeable but doesn't last as long as it should, salty water in the pool and scum line on tiles, it's in desperate need...More

3  Thank Chris A
Response from Mborda2014, FO at Canifor HotelResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your loyal and kind feedback. We look forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (665)
Room & Suite (244)
Pool & Beach (153)
Dining (65)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenni C
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bunchito31 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do supply towels.Also if you want it to get change everyday,you just have to put the dirty ones at the bath & they will replace it.
1
Vote
emma p
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from wendy and david b | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there are no kettles in the rooms but you can buy a cheap one while you are there.
1
Vote
K1989a
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from FionaBill | Reviewed this property |
When we went in early December they were not available all day. They are strictly time limited. Afternoon cake & tea served at 3pm sharp. Get there 10 minutes late & there is none left.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High room bring your own kettle"
Read review
"rooms overlooking the pool"
Read review
"Ask for pool view, rooms have fan and air conditioning."
Read review
"Rooms 220- 224 are large but overlook the building site. Avoid room 420"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing