We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Hotel

Save
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (74)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(128 reviews)
“bus service”(18 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
236
425
405
300
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
425
405
300
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busentertainment every nightbus servicerooftop terracebad reviewsbugibba squarecold meatsplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned every daypasta dishescleaned dailyvincekeyboard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My grandparents were staying at this hotel. I called up for them to transfer me through to their room as I wanted to check up and see how they were as my grandmother was not very well. The receptionist DANIELLA answered my call very abruptly,...More

Thank csneary
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded yesterday

dear Madam, we thank you for your feedback.My apologies you thought the receptionist was rude to you on the phone.When a guest calls, and asks for a room this is transfered straight away.When you call went through your relatives were not in the room ,...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed at the this hotel from 5-12th April. 1st of all the receptionist Omar was not approachable at all. The room was booked for a couple Mr and Mrs and they gave us a twin room. Upon check in I asked for an extra keycard...More

1  Thank Josanne J
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 5 days ago

dear Josanne, my apologies if nothing seemed good enough for you at our hotel.All the rooms in the hotel have twin beds .The sauna is at a small charge, € 3.50 for an hour, and is switched on by our maintenance staff.The restaurant is open...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We came to the Bella Vista concerned due to previous reviews, however when we arrived we were immediately put at ease, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, our room was spotless and we were provided with plenty of extra bedding and pillows. Any issues...More

1  Thank Christina P
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 5 days ago

dear Christina, we thank you for an excellent review.We are pleased you enjoyed the food and the hospitality of our staff.We always have a trolley with tea, coffee bread etc , available at reception for guests leaving early.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Let me start by saying stayed at the Bella vista end of April. This is no Bella hotel and the vista was an estate out the back of the hotel looking at dirty washing on other people's lines. This is no four star hotel ,...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love Malta it a lovely place to go for a holiday. We stayed at the Bella Vista hotel for a week we had to up with the noses that came for groups of school kids groups studieds they were banging on doors shouting we...More

Thank Joan Ann W
Response from MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista HotelResponded 5 days ago

dear Joan, my apologies some students were noisy during your stay.We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Malta.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (74)
Dining (48)
Amenities (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynn H
20 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christina P | Reviewed this property |
We were there 27th march until 4th April and it was closed. As far as I was aware it was being repaired and cleaned x
0
Votes
don c
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from issy6922 | Reviewed this property |
Wasn’t there at Xmas sorry
0
Votes
Bruno Filipe C
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from devontitch | Reviewed this property |
Tried to send email to you, but it wouldn,t go, so if you look at the website for the Bella Vista Hotel, it is on the main page with phone numbers.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"-Do not go for an all-inclusive holiday -Make sure it has working air-conditioning"
Read review
"Don’t book here"
Read review
"This is not a four star experience!!"
Read review
"Avoid any room ending in 29 30 31 on any floor they are in a sort of triangular chimney with three balconies..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing