We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,500: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have just returned from 7night all inclusive from 7th to 14th march. We enjoyed the stay, room spacious and clean, towels changed daily, beds made daily. Nice spacious balcony, although how the hotel is situated does not get much sun. Pool area was clean, all furniture wiped down every morning, no one used pool during our stay as it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon F
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.Your remarks about the cleanliness of our hotel are really appreciated.We have a few allinclusive guests who preferto sit all day at the bar drinking rather than enjoy the beauty Malta has to offer.It is a pity guest prefer staying inside all day when they can visit Mdina, Marsaxlokk Valletta including St....

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is very good value for money , it is not a 4 star but a very good 3 star , the staff are really friendly and cannot do enough , the hotel is kept clean the rooms are good , the food is always hot , and there is always something to have , , we are all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank petertwells
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing with our future guests your experience at the Bella Vista.You have like many others guests before you commented about the cleanliness of our hotel. I cannot but agree with you that guests on AI get a very good deal .Sometimes I wonder how guests paying as little EUR 15 / 20 a day...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had 7days in the Bella Vista Hotel from 31st January.I was on a half board basis.It is a 15 minute walk to the main centre but there are bus stops outside the hotel.To tavel by Arriva bus to anywhere on the island costs e2-60/day.There is a nice park opposite the hotel.My room was a double and was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank keith j
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Malta.Public transport is very cheap and you can buy day tickets or a week's ticket for around EUR 12 /13 . The Salina park opposite the hotel is ideal or guests wanting to sit and maybe read a book in very quiet surroundings.Glad you taught...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights All Inclusive, the decor is very basic, the food is poor.and the breakfast fruit juice is actually weak cordial which has never been near real fruit. Ice cream is available for dessert, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, but this has to be requested as it is not on display, the ice cream is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanoeSevern
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we thank you for telling us about your Malta holiday.We appreciate your remarks about our staff.We normally prepare a packed lunch for guests arriving late, and guests on AI who want to spend a day out of the hotel can order a packed lunch.This normally include sandwiches, fruit, crackers and cake plus a bottle of water.We try to...

Uk
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here with my daughter in November 2012 for her 21st Birthday- although the room was ok and had a balcony the things which lack are restaurant staff - not friendly Pool - not clean Hotel manager - rude Food - appalling There was an incident in the hotel where my door to my room was removed without informing me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alydinsdale
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we thank you for your review.You stayed with us in the first week of November.We apologise about the incident of the door. Our contractor was changing the locks to a card system and your doorwas removed at 14.55 on the 7th. November and put back in place at 15.02 exactly 7 minutes.You complained to our manager that while...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed recently at the so called four star Bella Vista Hotel. I can honestly say I am even stretching it by rating it as one star! The rooms are really really basic and the towels must have been washed in brand X, There was a jacuzzi on the roof top but minus any water and the covers for the sunbeds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rosepetal1950
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

we thank you for your review.We have different agreements with tour operators, some include free wifi, superior rooms with tea making facilities while others include only a kettle, and of course guests need to buy tea/ milk.We do not charge fot TV remote but guests are asked to pay a deposit on the remote.It is normal for a a jacuzzi...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is great value for money; we (as most people appeared to) did not pay much for our 1 week all inclusive break in Malta. The hotel, on arrival, looks nothing to write home about however it is very clean (i was pleased to see the public areas being clean throughout the day), the food is always hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRodgerClan
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we thank you for sharing your experience in Malta with our future guests.We appreciate your remarks about the cleanliness of our hotel and our food.We get very good feedback about our rooms divisions expecially our maid service.We have one of our maids who is makes sure the public areas are clean all day , and I must say...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked what was supposed to be a 4* Hotel, how wrong they are!! We were there for one week all inclusive from 24/02/13-03/03/13 and it was a very long week! We had paid extra for a 'superior room', which was above the entrance on the main road, the traffic noise was horrendous, day and night. Tea and coffee facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynnef64
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your review.The front rooms have a beautiful view of the Salina park and the countryside.Everywere you go nowadays you are bound to hear noise , either traffic , bars and clubs and a thousand other forms of noise. The road opposite the hotel is not a highways with thousands of cars going through all...

Hants
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My parents stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks, the worst time of there life's. my mum had an accident in the hotel and ended up in hospital. The hotel staff were very uncaring, and the manager totally ignored my parents after that. They didn't even check on them to see if they were ok, disgraceful. The outdoor pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topsey65
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we thank you for your review.I have checked with all staff concerned and they all gave me a different picture of what you wrote about your parents stay.When your mother fell she was left on her own by your father after they had an argument in the restaurant.Our duty manager who is a professional first aider gave her...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2013

To be honest we didnt expect the hotel to be four star at the price we paid but we were happy with that, we just wanted a short cheap break!! We were there on a five day all inclusive break. Firstly... the reception staff... not particularly friendly, and were very matter of fact and when you go to the desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your review.We try to give our guests value for the money they pay. The Tourism Authority makes regular checks in all hotels to make sure they are up to standard. It is probably true that most of our 4 star hotels compare to your 3 star hotels, but they are 3 / 4 times...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.6 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,913 reviews
1.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,674 reviews
1.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,360 reviews
0.6 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $51 - $738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fouth floor south facing no noise and good views”
  • view from 411
jude_168, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior Room”
melissad667, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Bella Vista suites ( its 200 m up the Road )”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“opt for a room facing the main street to obtain best of sun on balcony ,if not there is always the roof top area”
sdbxx, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great views from the rooms overlooking the noisy road !”
jackjonesSomersetuk, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5