We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunflower Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunflower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunflower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel might need the rooms updated but they were very clean.the hotel staff are excellent could not do enough for you and they are all very friendly. The food was alright not as much choice as you would get at a larger hotel but if you could not find something to eat to suit you they would go and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, On behalf of all the team we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure to be of service to you and we surely are glad that we have managed to meet your expectations. We thank you for staying at the Sunflower Hotel and look in anticipation for your next...

Rotherham
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 6 nights half board plus and from the moment we arrived the staff where fantastic from the reception and bar to the house keeping and dining staff. We stayed on the sixth floor with fab views out to sea and a huge balcony I would recommend room 601 it is huge and spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juicyjobi
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the time to write your review of the Sunflower Hotel, the staff and the quality of our food. We are really glad that you have only praise for our product, the service we offer, our staff and the dinner which you experienced. We thank you once again for choosing...

Budapest
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Everything was quite good. The receptionists and barkeepers were helpful. The standard rooms were good enough. Haven't tried their restaurant but the other guests seemed satisfied with it. I enjoyed my holiday in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank attilahor
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, We thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay was a very comfortable one and you had words of praise for our product. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Ray Grech Operations Manager Sunflower Hotel - Malta

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The positives are the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Petra who was in the geranium restaurant. The leaflet which was available on the reception desk, advertised a games room but the reception told us they didn't have one that was why we couldn't find it! We felt due to the location of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley19463
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, Whilst thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor, appreciated your comment about the 'games rooms' that was still showing in some of our brochures at the reception desk. We have taken immediate action and removed such brochures. We are glad that you have found our property and services to...

malta
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at the Sunflower. The room was very nice at the corner, uppermost floor. We opted for H/B; food was quite good and somewhat varied; can't complain. Only hitch was that while I had read at least two previous comments saying they were surprised with a complement for their birthday, my wife was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jagger505
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with our product. We would like to assure you however, that we do not distinguish between different nationalities. We try to compliment one's special occasion with a small gift. Such occasions are normally hinted to us before or during one's...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

As soon as we walked into the hotel all the staff were very attentive to our needs. Our room was spacious and clean with access either in a lift or using the stairs. We didn't have a kettle or tea and coffee facilities but this could be purchased at a daily rate of 2.50 euros. The restaurant facilities were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelsbells1978
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed client, All the team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your thorough comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Sunflower Hotel. We are glad that you have commented so positively and found our product to be of good value for money. We will most certainly relay your comments to all the team...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed here on our first holiday. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff are very helpful. The roof top pool is a lovely area and along with the pool bar make a great place to relax and catch the rays. We didn't eat at the hotel but hear good comments from other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen_Tel656
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we have managed to make your stay with us a most enjoyable one. Such reviews only serve to fill us with great satisfaction that our efforts have left a positive impression with you and are greatly appreciated. As we look forward to welcoming you again to...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Lets start off by saying the location is perfect, it's a short walk to all the main resturants and shops by the coast, plus the bus stop is only just up the road. If you're put off by other reviews saying it's a distance from everything, they're probably either obese or just lazy. Cleaning was also excellent, with our sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harry4467
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, Thank you for your review of our property on TripAdvisor. Since we value all the feedback we get from our clients, we have taken note of your opinion and sincerely apologize if we have fallen short of your expectations in some areas. Unfortunately from your review, we do not have the necessary information to be able to...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

We (Nancy & Bob) are at the sunflower as I write this. This hotel is comfortable, clean and friendly. All rooms have a balcony and the 2 lifts make access to all 6 floors easy. The staff are cheerful, helpful and work very hard to ensure a good visit to Malta. The buffet restaurant is excellent with three choices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nancy & Mr Bob, Thank you for leaving your detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and feel comfortable about all aspects of the hotel, the staff and the service the team provides. Please feel free to contact me or any of my Duty Managers if the need arises. It...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

All in all we had a decent time. Luckily for us we got talking to petya who couldn't help us enough. Had it not been for her I would of struggled to get food. Our room was clean and tidy and some reception staff were helpful. That's where the good ends I'm afraid. The hotel couldn't change money for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, We thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor. We sincerely value and have taken note of your opinion on certain services that were - according to your review - lacking. On behalf of all the team, we sincerely apologize if we have fallen short of your expectations. We appreciate...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
0.7 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,913 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
880 reviews
0.5 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star Sunflower Hotel is located in Qawra, within the resort of St. Paul's Bay, in the north of Malta. It is just 800 meters away from its sister hotel, the 4-star Hotel Santana, and only a ten minute walk away from the picturesque 2.5 km promenade, a small man made sandy beach, various rocky beaches, public transport, shops, bars, restaurants, a Casino, a multiplex cinema, the national aquarium and various other recreational facilities. Despite its modern exterior, the hotel's interior design reflects traditional Maltese architectural characteristics through the use of Maltese limestone. The Sunflower Hotel is tastefully designed and offers most of the facilities found in a 4-star hotel. Since the hotel opened its doors in 2003, it has gained a reputation for personalized attention and enjoys a strong base of repeat customers. The resort of St. Paul's Bay is made up of Qawra, Bugibba and the village of St. Paul's Bay. The resort is linked through a 2.5km promenade which affords it with stunning coastal walks and plenty of small bays in which one can swim. The resort has numerous restaurants, cafés, bars and shops. In Qawra one also finds a casino, the national aquarium, a man made sandy beach and a bus station offering regular bus service to all parts of the Maltese islands. Hotel facilities include a 24 hour reception, buffet restaurant and outdoor terrace, 24 hour bar, an attractively designed roof top pool (May to October) and sunbathing terrace, both enjoying open sea and country views, a swim-up pool bar (May to October), an indoor pool which is heated in winter, a treatments/massage room and also a games room. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. The hotel is centrally heated during winter and air-conditioned during summer. Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the rooms. Laundry Services as well as Room Service are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Address: 22 Triq Garcia de Toledo, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1061, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $59 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Qawra
Sunflower Hotel Malta/Qawra
Sunflower Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunflower Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
newcastle
7 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago
Penmaenmawr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Sunflower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed to be of same quality with small balconies.”
352junew, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would like a corner suite on 5th floor next time”
bdenise17, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Slightly noise at front of hotel with deliveries and taxis early morning.”
noiramtessib, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the first floor, very noisy, especially beside the stairs. Monika is a credit to the hotel wasted talent there.”
sennaboy888, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be upgrade to a superior room”
  • standard room
  • standard room
  • Front looking out of room window
  • bathroom
jans288, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5