We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunflower Hotel

Save
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (64)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(54 reviews)
“the bus”(49 reviews)
“residential area”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Sunflower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
143
174
108
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
174
108
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe busresidential areanights half boardgrilled tomatothree starcontinental breakfastgames roomquiet locationrabbitstar hotelbuggiba squarequiet at nightstandard roomwaste landten minute walkhotel bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel was far from the beach. Service was average. Accommodation close to a trash can above this on the first floor. Why? The hotel was otherwise empty. Swimming pool on the roof was not monitored, there would be almost lost their lives. Breakfast and...More

3  Thank Mart U
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and we apologize if we have not met your expectations. We are somewhat surprised about your comment about the hotel being far from the beach since we are only 15-20 minutes...More

Reviewed 1 November 2015

After reading some of the reviews we were (couple) a bit scared to stay in this hotel (which was not our choice as has been changed by our travel agency) but... after all the hotel was nice a bit dated but clean and pleasant to...More

4  Thank 1angel10
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your good comments. We are pleased that following your personal experience at the hotel you are recommending our services and that you have found the hotel to offer good value for money. We are also...More

Reviewed 14 October 2015

1 day before arrival hotel refused our 5 rooms with confirmed bookings in hand. Ridiculous, worst customer service and the way the hotel handled situation was unprofessional. As far as they were concerned we would have ended out side on the pavement.More

Thank Lori M
Response from Santana Hotel M, Operations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Ms Lori M, We thank you for your review and for highlighting the issue with your booking. We understand that you were upset about the matter and so we have investigated the matter further. It transpired that you had booked your accommodation through a...More

Reviewed 13 October 2015

We loved this hotel! The rooftop pool was awesome, just wish the bar had been open more! The staff did hire someone in on one day (I think just for us) which was lovely. Breakfast was good and plenty food to choose from. The hotel...More

Thank Jen B
Response from Santana Hotel M, Operations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Client, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about the hotel and it will be our pleasure to have you staying with us again should you decide to return to Malta. Kind regards, Ray Grech Operations Manager...More

Reviewed 12 October 2015

Good hotel friendly staff with clean rooms. I stayed on a half board basis, breakfast very good , the evening meal could do with a little more variety but all food was hot well presented and tasty. The rooftop pool is 2 quite small pools...More

Thank aec470
Response from Santana Hotel M, Operations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and your positive comments. We have passed your remark about the variety of food to our chef. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (33)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emlutoms_mum
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
Dear Emlutoms_mum, Thank you for your question. As it is advertised on our website, our outdoor pool and bar area is open between May & October. During April the outdoor pool and terrace is closed due to refurbishment and... More
0
Votes
Chris A
24 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
Dear Chris, Thank you for your question. Superior rooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, so there is no need to bring your travel kettle. May you have any further queries do not hesitate to contact us... More
2
Votes
chrisjpr
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
Dear Chrisjpr, Thank you for your question. I can confirm that no special treatment or injections are required whilst travelling to Malta. May you have any further question, do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Try another hotel......."
Read review
"Don't bother booking"
Read review
"There are no rooms with pleasant views but to avoid graffiti ask for a room at the front of the hotel."
Read review
"Good luck!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing