We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We went here for our annual holiday late August, travel operator say it is a 4 star hotel but I think its 3 star at best. The staff are absolutely great, all cleaning, maintenance, reception and restaurant staff were excellent, but the hotel is totally in need of renovation. It is very dated. When we arrived we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul W
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share it with others. I appreciate the very kind and positive comments you made about all staff members, I will be sure to pass this on to them. With regards your comments about the hotel, I agree that it is not the most modern hotel since it has...

Bristol
Reviewed 2 September 2015

stayed 7 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. Upgraded to seaview which is amazing. Sitting on the balcony to have meals was spectacular. Well recommend upgrade to seaview. The sea swimming was amazing as it was so clear and swimming and snorkelling with the fishes. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks to Christina, in the bookings team for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidCCCBristol
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. It was a pleasure to be of service and we are glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back with us should you decide to re-visit the island.

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Our young family stayed for over three weeks in a self contained two bedroom apartment and really enjoyed the stunning views, location and amenities offered at Sunny Coast. We had to advocate for a suitable room prior too and on our arrival and where very happy we did. The kids loved the pool and spent whole days down there learning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt D
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation and a big thank you for also taking the time to write us such a positive review and sharing it with other readers. I cannot thank you enough for commenting about the great service you received from our staff as they...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed in a self catering apartment, The apartment itself wasn't bad at all ... Very comfortable and clean. Although we could use a change of towels everyday without having to ask for them personally, the air-conditiong was ok to keep the rooms cool but espescially in the maltese summer heat during the night is not enough, But speak to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyTony15
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with others. I would like to apologize if your towels were not changed everyday because the policy of the hotel stipulates that towels in the rooms are changed on a daily basis and we were not aware about this happening. I will surely look into it....

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, disappointed the gym was closed. Also payed extra for sea view and did get sea view with half the balcony blocked by a brick wall. Staff very friendly and welcoming, would stay again. Location quiet but a 15-20 walk to a busy town, also Charlie Chaplin the restaurant next door to the hotel is very nice. Excellent food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mcilveney22
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other readers. Apologies for your disappointment with the gym however we are currently renovating the gym where new equipment will be installed throughout to offer a better service to all our guests and gym members. It was a pleasure to be of service...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers 19 and 16) had a 2 bedroom self catering apartment for 10 nights. We were on the ground floor to the side of the hotel, small patio next to the road but not a busy road, quite nice to sit and watch the world. Hotel is clean, towels replaced most days, apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine W
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and rewarding review and also sharing it with other readers. At the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa we always strive to offer service with a smile through all our friendly staff and I will be sure to pass on your kind comment to them....

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The apartment block is in a reasonable location close to a rocky shore (but with excellent snorkeling). Close by are numerous restaurants and shops. The hotel uses a set of facilities that are shared by other hotels and the general public. This facility 'complex' is across a small side road. It includes the small but well maintained pool, the many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Sue
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing The Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation. With reference to some of your observations I would like to share our feedback with yourself and any other future guest. You mention that the Sunny Coast Resort uses a set of facilities that are shared by other hotels and the...

Haderslev, Denmark
Reviewed 9 August 2015

It was our first time on Malta.. When we came to the hotel late Friday night the staff was very friendly and got us to our room fast.. We had a nice 1 bedroom apartment- nice and with lots of space.. We where 2 adults and a youngster :-) We didn't have sea view, but that was not a problem.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fam-Schmidt1972
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation and thank you for writing such a positive review and sharing it with other readers. It was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to have you back with us should you decide to re-visit Malta.

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as a family of five people, the staff was very friendly and always ready to provide us with information about the area. Some good restaurants are available in walking distance, additionally there is a bus stop rught in front of the resort. Another thing that is extremly convenient is the pool area just across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 529judithf
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta and even more for taking the time to write us such a positive review. You could not have described our operations and services better. Our staff will be delighted and I will be sure to inform them accordingly. It...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

The best part of this hotel is the outdoors. It seems to be the only hotel in Qawra (maybe in Bugibba as well) that has its own beach area, which is connected to the pool area. Meaning that you can sun bathe or whatever very close to the Mediterranean. Very good snorkling waters, on top of that there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel O
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing The Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and sharing it with other readers. With regards some of your other observations I would just like to clarify a few things....

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Inland View Apartment (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,574 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.3 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,393 reviews
9.1 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $73 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose ground floor if you dont like lifts , they are really tight”
 of 5 bubbles JOEA500, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with the balcony overlooking the sea, as the other rooms overlook the road which can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles smallandchinese, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for seafront room viev is fantasic”
 of 5 bubbles alanquarry, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of course!”
 of 5 bubbles Quality-Pro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The sea view is wonderful.”
  • Qawra seafront
  • Qawra Bay
  • Sofa & armchair
  • Had Christmas Day Lunch on the balcony!
  • Qawra Bay
 of 5 bubbles SarnianVoyager, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5