We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$138
View deal
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
Lol.travelUS$214
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1305)
Room & Suite (613)
Dining (143)

About

#92 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rises 73 floors above the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to State Farm Arena Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
3695Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,605
  • 1,049
  • 488
  • 253
  • 300
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
craig1086 wrote a review 21 Nov
Atlanta, Georgia791 contributions262 helpful votes
It's in a great location, and the high floor rooms have a great view, but that's about it. The entire hotel basically just needs to be renovated. The lobby is huge, but furniture is old looking. There are plenty of elevators that move fairly quickly, which was a plus. The rooms aren't anything special, with small bathrooms as well. Beds were decently comfortable. The one thing I Noticed is that the rooms need more electrical outlets. In today's time you just need a good amount, and we barely had enough for devices. The staff was friendly. The hotel is the tallest building in the skyline, so best views, but that's their one major draw. Parking is expensive, and you may have to park across the street like I did in an adjacent deck.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 50th floor or higher
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Craig1086, We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable on many levels. However, we regret you were not entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our hotel. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for the future modernization of our property. Thank you again for being our guest. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to the area. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sassyNorthCarolina wrote a review Jul 2022
North Carolina31 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed at the downtown Atlanta Westin and have nothing to complain about. The room was very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good, a great variety of items. I cannot say enough about the staff they get a 10+. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond what was required of them. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William M wrote a review 18 Nov
Graham, North Carolina4 contributions2 helpful votes
While the building has an iconic place in Atlanta's skyline, staying here wasn't great. There's some kind of odd noise that emanates from the building core, probably the elevators, that goes off and on in the background like a very dull foghorn. The room wasn't that clean when I checked in, and there was no housekeeping at all the second day. Sat in the bar at a table with two work colleagues for a drink at 8pm, and the waitresses ignored us for twenty minutes until we finally got our own drinks. Breakfast for two at the buffet, including a modest tip, came to over $80. Marriott seems to be losing it. Pushing prices higher and higher, for mediocre experiences, undercuts their "loyalty" program. Will stay someplace else next time I'm in ATL.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Hello V5730LOwilliamm, Thank you for the candid review. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was anything other than perfect. We deeply regret the issues you encountered with noise disturbances from our elevators, slow service, and our breakfast pricing. Your feedback reminds us that there is always room for improvement, and we will share your comments appropriately to help better serve our guests going forward. We do hope you will give us another chance to restore your confidence in our hotel and provide you the exceptional experience you deserve. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather R wrote a review 13 Nov
Athens, Georgia87 contributions79 helpful votes
Toilet seat was cracked. The room had a funky smell. I wanted to ask for a room change upon arrival but didn’t want to be that guest. However I regretted it in the morning when I woke up and the toilet had leaked all over the bathroom floor making the possibility of shower seem absolutely disgusting. At checkout a discount wasn’t even offered. We won’t be back. We were here for a concert and have Ed Sheeran coming up in May and this will 100% be off the list. I gave this three stars for location, comfortable beds, and friendly employees.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Heather, Thank you for being our guest and for your review. We are glad you were pleased with our location and the friendly service you received from our staff. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in some areas, and we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced in your room. Your feedback is important to us, as it shows us where improvements need to be made in order to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We value you as our guest and we hope you will return for the exceptional experience for which we are known. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick L wrote a review 12 Nov
New York9 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the Westin for a conference. I was shocked that no daily maid service was available at the hotel. They delivered towels and took out the trash once per day but one day they even forgot to do that. I called to complain and I was told that they had an agreement with our trade association management that there would be no maid service. I checked with our trade association management and they said that this was a lie, that they had never made this type of agreement. I am a Marriott Titanium Elite member so I asked to speak to a manager and he would not help me to provide maid service despite my elite status. In addition the 4 pillows in the room had lost most of theirs stuffing and were terrible to sleep on. It is too bad that the service was so bad at the Westin as it has a terrific location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Patrick, Thank you for being our guest and for your review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the inconveniences that you experienced during your time with us. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing stay; therefore, we truly regret letting you down. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure our loyal travelers are receiving the experience they expect and deserve. We thank you again for your valuable feedback as well as your loyalty to the Marriott brand. We promise that steps will be taken to ensure that we do not repeat these concerns. We hope you will consider a future visit so that we can better demonstrate our commitment to service excellence. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carliclouds wrote a review 8 Nov
Cleveland, Ohio258 contributions72 helpful votes
The view from our room on the 51st floor was beautiful. To see the city lights at night was the best thing here. The rooms were only okay. The service was fair. And the valet stole items from our console. What’s even more crazy is that one valet had the nerve to ask us for one of the pastry snacks sitting in our truck. Really, dude? I’d try a different location before returning here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Carliclouds, Thank you for being our guest and for your review. While we are glad to know that you were pleased with the views from your room of our beautiful city, we sincerely apologize for the situation that occurred with our valet. Please know that we take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously and we are very disappointed this incident occurred. We also are sorry for the behavior of one of our valet associates. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and you have our assurance that this concern will be addressed appropriately. We appreciate your patience and we would welcome another opportunity to regain your trust and restore a more favorable impression of our hotel and the service we provide. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cgdidier wrote a review 7 Nov
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip was a delayed honeymoon celebration for my husband and I. We got married in the pandemic, had a baby in the pandemic and completely put our newlywed time on hold - good things come to those who wait! We stayed for a week and the Westin was wonderful! The front desk was wonderful the Neiborhood downtown was gorgeous and even our Italian maid was a sweetheart! We considered renting a car but there was no need to because some locals put us on to Marta train and Bus services which takes you everywhere and we got the weekly pass that cost us 25 per person. We stayed on floor 43 and the view makes this hotel top tier! I honestly believe the wonderful staff at the front desk gave us the best room. We had a view of the aquarium Coca-Cola and all the other hotels we were considering staying at before landing on the Westin. If you stay in downtown ATL there's no other option but the Westin Peachtree Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We stayed on floor 43 Room 4304 and it was excellent! we could see everything! quite you can...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cgdidier, Thank you for choosing The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, for your special occasion. It is important for our guests to have a great experience, and we are glad to know our thoughtful service from associates exceeded your expectations. We will share your comments with them. We are also happy you enjoyed our convenient location and the amazing views. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you both again soon. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sterp76 wrote a review 5 Nov
Boston, Massachusetts13 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed at the Westin Peachtree Plaza a few years ago, and was looking forward to my return trip this week. The hotel is in a great, central location for businesses and conventions in downtown Atlanta. Pros - Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and helpful. Great location. Beautiful views. Cons - My room was very dusty, and the desk was slightly greasy, almost like it had been cleaned with a rag that was already too dirty to be doing any good. There were also crumbs visible in the chair. The fridge may not have been on at all - It includes a not that it is designed to keep beverages cool and not for food storage, but the bottle of water I stuck in the fridge in the morning was room temperature when I retrieved it in the evening. I know hotels have cut back on having housekeeping enter occupied rooms since Covid, but no one mentioned it too me at check in and I did not think to ask about it myself. I was there for two nights, and when I returned to my room the second evening, it was clear housekeeping had not been there at all - Not a big deal since I was leaving the next day, but my colleague mentioned that housekeeping had left refreshed towels outside her door - I did not receive that, so not sure if my room had been overlooked. (Based on the dust, I'm starting to wonder if my room had been out of service for a while before my arrival. If so, it should have been given a refresh before giving it to a guest). Perhaps it was bad luck, but overall a disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Sterp76, It is great to read that your travels brought you back to see us again, and we are happy to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, as well as the friendly service you received from our associates. However, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in regard to our housekeeping services. Your feedback is important to us as we are continually striving to better our guest experience, so we thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will accept our apologies, and we would welcome another opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. Thank you again for sharing, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brett M wrote a review 3 Nov
9 contributions
Booked a king room at this hotel through a third policy a month and a half in advance. When we showed up, they had overbooked and given our room away. All they had available was a parlor room which only had a sofa bed. Not great for a bad back. They offered to reduce the price to $99 and buy us breakfast. The breakfast was indeed comp'd but I have yet to see the other $100 refund. And they just dodge my calls and emails. I know it's only $100 to me; it's not gonna break me. But, it's hardly a drop in the bucket for Marriott. If I had know they were going to keep my $200 and give me sofa bed, I would have gone to a motel six. This happened to several people there in the lobby and I'm betting none of them received their refund. Shame on you Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello BrettmL766UX, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review online. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we are disappointed to learn of the billing concern that you are having. Our team would be happy to take a closer look at your account and provide a clearer explanation of the charges. Please note, however, that since you made your reservation through a third-party, prepaid booking site, it is standard policy that financial inquiries must be made through them. We know how frustrating this may be, and we apologize. We ask that you contact us directly so can look into the matter on your behalf to identify if our hotel needs any further action to rectify your concerns. If so, we will take the necessary measures to ensure your billing issue is properly addressed. In the meantime, we also recommend that you contact the third-party booking site directly for a resolution. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Be Well, Daneila Shoates Guest Experience Manager/Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seetheworld600 wrote a review Oct 2022
va381 contributions329 helpful votes
I stayed at the Westin recently to attend a concert, a Braves game, and visit family in the area. After I booked, I was a little concerned about the negative reviews but needn’t have been. The Westin has a great location in the middle of everything with bus and subway stations within a block of the hotel. There are also numerous fast food and sit down restaurants within easy walking distance. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey for what you get, but the omelette and make your own waffle stations are nice additions. Like most establishments, the Westin can feel understaffed at times, but everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping serviced the room daily even though the QR code said it was by request only and you didn’t immediately notice the plethora of conference attendees staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlanta, westin hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin, westin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN PEACHTREE PLAZA, ATLANTA: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,624 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.2 km), Escape The Room Atlanta (0.1 km), and The Tabernacle (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include by George, Aviva by Kameel, and Ray's in the City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (1.4 km), Oakland Cemetery (2.0 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.6 km).