We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
45 Ivan Allen Jr. Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30308
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$205
View deal
Hotels.comUS$229
PricelineUS$229
Lol.travelUS$273
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (608)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (303)

About

#69 of 194 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
W Atlanta - Downtown offers a chic, high-end experience and one of the finest accommodations that will make your visit to Georgia memorable. Ideally located in downtown Atlanta, our hotel provides an authentic urban experience and allows guests to immerse in the historic center city, specialty shopping, upscale living, and relaxing in a luxurious style. When you enter our modern hotel, bright and colorful lights with glass facades welcome you to our elegant entrance to the hotel’s lobby. Enjoy a good night’s sleep and relax in our guest rooms with stunning panoramic views of downtown Atlanta. Spacious suites for leisure travelers or ergonomic workstations for corporate travelers, we offer all the ingredients you need for a perfect stay. Host a banquet or a corporate function at our eight modern event spaces & our event planning staff will help you bring your vision to life. Experience a new meaning of Southern hospitality at its best at W Atlanta - Downtown.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1323Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 650
  • 287
  • 188
  • 99
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jason Langley wrote a review Nov 2022
Louisville, Kentucky77 contributions50 helpful votes
I stayed here for a bachelor party trip. Great location with nice bar & restaurant on site. Walking distance to several attractions. The suite and corner rooms are amazing. Staff was very friend and helpful, they even offer an upgrade due to my titanium status.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pam H wrote a review Jun 2022
Fayetteville, Arkansas239 contributions107 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great staff; it's a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium, Civil Rights Museum, and Centennial Park. The pool is a good size with great view. Corner suites are amazing; the bath products are reminiscent of the yummy Borghese scents and textures.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner suites!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matt V wrote a review Nov 2022
Lumberton, New Jersey95 contributions97 helpful votes
One of my first stays at a W hotel, and first stay at the W - Atlanta and I will be sure to return while in the area. The W feels like an upscale boutique type hotel with welcoming vibes. Recognized as a plat elite at check in and had a nicely sized 'wonderful room - suite'. Well appointed rooms with stylish decor and floor to ceiling windows with my room overlooking downtown ATL. Very nice bathroom, fixtures and shower with rainfall shower head. Separate room with the toilet in the bathroom as well. I thoroughly enjoyed the room and space. The W bar was right in the lobby and featured some specialty cocktails and decor as well. The gym was located on the upper floor of the hotel and was large, clean and plenty of free weights and machines for use as well as cardio equipment. Breakfast was located in the restaurant on-site or at the grab and go breakfast spot. Service was somewhat slow but the food was good. A $20 voucher was included for plat elite guests and that barely covered a drink and a entree item. Location could be better as other than a brewery and a pizza spot there is not a lot within the direct area but a short walk to Peachtree and a more busy downtown is within reach when the weather is nice. Overall a pleasant stay and would return while traveling in the area .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Atlanta - Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 704mattv, We love knowing we could make you feel at home with our Southern charm and modern living. Our signature W bed, lovely amenities, and fabulous entertainment are all designed to make your wishes come true. We are always eager to go the distance for our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our efforts. However, we do regret that our location did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing W Atlanta Downtown, and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Alexey Muravskiy Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidDC wrote a review Nov 2022
Washington, D.C.57 contributions92 helpful votes
What this hotel gets right: the public areas are pretty, the food and drinks are good, and it is clean. What it doesn't: the service is very rough for a luxury hotel. The line for check in snakes into the bar, with no one organizing it. The clerks simply say "next" and whoever notices, is "next." My check-in clerk didn't welcome me, she simply said "license and credit card." Calls to "Whatever / Whenever" ring forever. Messages on the Marriott app. are answered very slowly. Housekeeping staff who need to talk to another housekeeping staffer simply yell. As they enter and exit rooms, they just let the doors slam shut creating a terrible noice all afternoon. My room was fine. But it. was the little things: robe hung on a broken hanger, closet lighting that flickered on, then stayed off for the rest of the stay. If you're looking for a place to rest, this is it. If you're looking for a "W" luxury experience, it is not.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the highway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Atlanta - Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello DavidDC, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept our apology for the check-in issues that influenced your experience at our hotel. First impressions are essential; therefore, we regret that the start of your visit was not a positive one. Please be assured we will address this issue and take the appropriate action to prevent it from recurring. We are also sorry if our Style team adversely impacted your experience. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may improve going forward. In addition, we have noted your concerns regarding the issues you had with your room. We appreciate your patience and love that you mentioned how much you enjoyed our delicious food and drinks. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you once more for being our guest; travel well! Best Regards, Alexey Muravskiy Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly R wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The staff were very very friendly, but there was no bell person to help with bags, etc. The room service menus were extremely limited and had very limited times. The restaurants were also closed most of the days/nights I stayed there. My keys stopped working multiple times which was a headache. The gym, while nice and clean, didn’t have water one day and no water fountain could be found. So I had to pay for the water in my room that was $5 for a small bottle. I don’t think it’s actually legal to not have a water source or fountain in a gym. The hotel itself is dated and is in desperate need of a renovation. My room was only cleaned 3 out of the 4 days and I was gone all day without the DND sign on my door. There also isn’t much to do downtown. The nearest pharmacy is almost a mile away and very few restaurants and bars. Overall, I was pretty disappointed in the hotel and lack of services available.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay in Midtown or Buckhead
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robin H wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions
Beware that this is a party hotel on the weekends. You will be woken up at all hours of the night. Our first night, we were awoken around 3:15am by a commotion in the hallway. The couple across the hall from us was being kicked out of the hotel for disorderly conduct. While I’m grateful the hotel took their behavior seriously, that should give a glimpse of the lack of courtesy shown by their clientele. The second night, we also were awoken throughout the night but partners. Do not stay here if you want a good night’s sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tmoore48 wrote a review Oct 2022
Westlake, Ohio497 contributions139 helpful votes
I stayed here for work - very conveniently located! It was generally good for a solo business traveller, or probably for a couple, but if you're in the shower, you can basically be seen from anywhere in the room except in the closet. In addition, you would be completely visible from the entry door and the connecting door. My other issue was that I could hear street noise from the 8th floor - and by noise, I mean the cars that drive by with I don't know what kind of jacked up stereo, but at first I thought it was coming from the room next door, it was so loud. I would imagine it's even worse on lower floors. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you plan to share a room, make sure you're OK seeing your roommate shower, otherwise give...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wander.woman wrote a review Sep 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at the W on the 4th of July. My first impression was not great. I waiting in line while the two gentlemen who were checking in chatted up ladies who had came in for a "day pass". These ladies were given a lot of information about what was going on in the evening. I received none. My room was in much need of not only repair but refurbishing. For the $$ I was quite disappointed. The room was also NOT CLEAN. It's one of those experiences where you don't feel 100% comfortable about bed linens after seeing major cleaning issues. Dirty glass. Sink not clean. Hair in container holding hair dryer as well as an old receipt so it obviously wasn't cleaned. Now for the GREAT. The view for the Centennial Fireworks was breathtaking. For that alone I would book again. The gentlemen working the door of the pool and bar was amazing. I wish I remembered his name as he was friendly and very kind. Even brought me a chair over to get a better view. Double checked that I was OK going back to my room. The bar tender was more attentive to younger patrons but made a fabulous margarita. The price of which was much more reasonable than I expected. Valet was fast and courteous the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KnightH wrote a review Sep 2022
Sarasota, Florida24 contributions43 helpful votes
The Hotel is a nice looking place - the rooms are in need of deep cleaning and refurbishment. There were uncomfortable stains on the walls and furniture is showing wear. For such a pricey / high end hotel - I was disappointed. Not up to W standards. The restaurant and bar hours are not convenient - either not open or closed really early. Went for breakfast this morning - only one customer in the place and multiple wait staff. Couldn’t get service, when they finally came to take our order, the waitress made it sound like she was unhappy to be there. Again not what I expect from a W. The front desk staff and Valet are great. Very helpful and friendly - they made the stay much better. The beds in the room were very comfortable - the location is convenient t for downtown activities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jazz s wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Excellent location to the Atlanta Mart Morning coffee available free for charge in lobby Cafe for fast take out breakfast Courteous staff! Front desk gentleman Walter service is an outstanding staff! Rooms are large & neat & clean Nespresso coffee machines in room as well I would definitely stay at the W again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$203 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w atlanta downtown hotel atlanta, w hotels atlanta, w hotel atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W ATLANTA - DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 808 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W Atlanta - Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to W Atlanta - Downtown?
Nearby attractions include World of Coca-Cola (0.4 km), National Center for Civil and Human Rights (0.4 km), and Children's Museum of Atlanta (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Atlanta - Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at W Atlanta - Downtown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Atlanta - Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W Atlanta - Downtown?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Atlanta - Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Polaris Restaurant, Corner Bakery Cafe, and Mellow Mushroom Downtown Atlanta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Atlanta - Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is W Atlanta - Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at W Atlanta - Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Atlanta - Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to W Atlanta - Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (1.8 km), Oakland Cemetery (2.5 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.6 km).