We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
53 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4810
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$229
Booking.comUS$229
AC HotelsUS$229
TravelocityUS$229
PricelineUS$229
AlgotelsUS$269
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (24)

About

#133 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This is a truly cosmopolitan hotel with an urban vibe. It is custom made for those seeking a new way to understand, live and Feel the City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
46Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AndrewAONG wrote a review 29 Jan
Atlanta, Georgia127 contributions73 helpful votes
Lovely new hotel located in the Midtown area of Atlanta. The hotel is closed to the popular 14th street and offers many opinions for restaurants, bars and things to do. It also offers a great view if the Midtown area. The ground floor offers many entertainment options.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Parking is expensive
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eluminaz wrote a review Sep 2021
Jacksonville, Florida518 contributions97 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great experience at this hotel. The service was great and the rooms were spacious , clean with a modern look (which I love). I want to particularly give kudos to Chef Travis who went above and beyond to provide us with a good breakfast. We went to eat a bit late and pretty much everything was gone. Chef Travis made it a point to get us some fresh croissants and quiche. We have been very disappointed with Marriot hotels lately and only got this one because we had some certificates to burn. This stay has restored my faith in the brand.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACY ROBINSON, Owner at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thanks for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa O wrote a review Nov 2022
Columbia, Maryland1 contribution
We had a wonderful weekend in Atlanta celebrating a friend’s wedding, and the AC Hotel made our good time even better. The guest room, bathroom included, was clean and comfortable. Every staff person we encountered made us feel welcome and that our enjoyment was their top priority. The rooftop party on Friday night was so much fun, with gorgeous city views and friendly, professional staff. We did have a minor problem that hotel GM Melinda Suchman went above and beyond to ensure was resolved to our full satisfaction. Great midtown location too: plenty to do nearby, hip urban vibe, and five minutes from the metro that brought us from and to the airport. Highly recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Suchman, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Hello Lisa O! How exciting it was to read your comments. We are so thankful not only that you stayed with us during your time in Atlanta but took the time to share about it. We are not perfect, but I believe our team truly loves taking care of our guests to ensure we help correct any issues that may arise. We love that your wedding party decided to host family and friends with us. I hope we have the chance to take care of you again when you come back to Atlanta :) We will see you again soon! Cheers, Melinda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timajohn11 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lawrenceville, Georgia28 contributions2 helpful votes
Traveling to Atlanta for a wedding. There were rooms blocked off for us. I was a little concerned after reading some negative reviews. However, my wife and I had a great experience. Although retired now when I was working, I traveled a lot and have had every kind of experience you can think of. Clean rooms, working elevators, and the breakfast was terrific. We would certainly stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Suchman, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Good afternoon timajohn11- Thank you so much for staying with us! I love that your wedding party chose our hotel to host their guests, it is truly an amazing experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and very excited to share your review with our team. I hope your experience here will bring you back for future visits. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again! Cheers, Melinda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel-Master1705 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Damian and Luis excellent at Bar at AC-Marriott Midtown Atlanta Georgia Thank you for making it so special, Damian and Luis were the nicest people and it was my wife’s birthday and they made it very special. Two wonderful employees, what an asset, congratulations to the person who hired them. Visit Fr 10.13.22 Room 628
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Suchman, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Hello Travel-Master1705- We are so excited that we were able to make you and your wife feel special! Thank you so much for thinking of us on her special day. I look forward to sharing your experience with our team as they LOVE taking care of our guests! We have a brand-new menu coming out with AMAZING food so please come back and enjoy! See you again soon :) Melinda Suchman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank1971 wrote a review Sep 2022
Miami, Florida26 contributions76 helpful votes
Pros: The hotel overall is fine and in a good location . The rooms are modern and clean with ample space for two .There are some nice features such as the gym which is decent for a hotel and nice pool area with a bar that comes alive at night. The food on property was also pretty good but there are great dining options close by. Cons: The service overall fell short. Housekeeping is poor , my room was not cleaned for the two days I was here despite me requesting service both days at the front desk!. ! When I complained the lady at the front desk said she did not have any control over housekeeping! Some of the front desk staff needless to say were a little weak on customer service. I would stay here again for price but there are better options .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melinda Suchman, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Hello Frank1971- Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are always grateful for comments like yours to help us continuously improve what we do. We have shared your concerns with our team as part of our commitment to providing exceptional experiences. It is very important we follow through on requests such as housekeeping service and are able to effectively communicate with our guests. We appreciate knowing about the things you would change. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the stay you deserve whenever you return to our area. I would appreciate the chance to take care of you again in the future to re0gain your trust. Thank you, Melinda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pooja N wrote a review Mar 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions8 helpful votes
This month I traveled for the first time since the pandemic for a business trip to Atlanta. Someone from my company recommended staying at the AC Hotel Midtown as many other colleagues were also staying there. Let me start wit the fact that I am a woman of color, a professional and work for a large, reputable company. Before my travel I called the hotel to see if I could get an early check-in and spoke to someone named Derrick at the hotel. He assured me that he would block a room for me. I even offered to pay more if needed. He said it was not required. When I arrived on March 17 around 11am, a woman named Tracy greeted me. She told me there were no rooms for me and that Derrick should not have promised me that as there’s never a guarantee. I understood and asked if there was a restaurant I could wait at. She said the hotel did not have any food and pointed me to the Four Seasons next door for lunch. I did that and when I returned a woman named Mel told me my room was ready. I thanked her profusely as I needed to get ready so I could head over to my office a few blocks away. She sent me to a room on the 6th floor and when I walked in hauling my luggage, it was dirty. I went back with my luggage downstairs and seemed confused. Tracy stepped in, apologized and offered me a card with 20,000 points for my inconvenience. I once again understood. Then Mel gave me new key cards and sent me to room 1142. I took my luggage and checked in. I got settled in, got ready and left for my meetings. When I returned to change again before needing to leave for an evening work event, my keys wouldn’t work. I went back to reception and this time a man named Gordon greeted me. I told him I needed new keys and after looking me up in the system, he said, “ 1142 is not your room, 1152 is.” I assured him that I had been in 1142 the whole time and had all my stuff there and that I couldn’t have had access unless they gave it to me. He was adamant and said he could not let me in. He also looked at me suspiciously. My boss who was waiting in the lobby for me, witnessed the entire incident. I told him I had to leave for my event and he said he would have it figured out by the time I returned. When I got back to the hotel around 11:30, Gordon was still there. I asked him for my keys. My co-workers stayed in the lobby to make sure I got in ok. Gordon once again refused to give me access saying he wanted to first check to see if there was someone else in the room and if I had someone else in there. Whatever that meant. I was tired from the full day of traveling, working and all the agony this hotel had put me through. I told him to come up with me if he had to. He did, walked into the room, snooped around and investigated it like I was a criminal and then asked me to go back and get the keys. What a horrific ordeal? You call this customer service, so do you treat all women of color this way? Have you not received the memo that we are trying to move towards a fair and equitable world that does not discriminate? Why did my Caucasian colleagues not endure similar treatment? Why was I humiliated and made to feel like I was some sort of a robber?! Thankfully I have witnesses to most of the incidents throughout the day. And fortunately I only had to be there for a night. The video surveillance will also show that I was nothing but a well-behaved customer who was patient and complied every step of the way. I checked out on March 18, feeling utterly degraded and disappointed. All of this could’ve been avoided is your staff was capable and competent and most of all, compassionate. In addition to this review, I have narrated this incident to several professional and personal contacts who have been mortified to hear that a hotel of Marriott caliber can subject a customer to this level of treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACY ROBINSON, Owner at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the management leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy M wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
We stayed at the AC Marriott because we were in town to visit Georgia Tech. The hotel was nice we paid for the additional breakfast that was well worth it. However our only concern was the feeling of no security. While we were there 2 cars were broken into in 2 days! Hard to have a relaxing stay after that!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACY ROBINSON, Owner at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the management leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I Teng wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas, United States2 contributions10 helpful votes
My room was facing 14th St with lots of vehicle noise during midnight. The air conditioning is loud too. Couldn’t sleep well. At checkout counter the female staff seemed inpatient when answering my questions. I was not happy they charged me data fee when I was told it was complimentary before. Hopefully they refund me soon without calling back again. Not a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kristina w wrote a review Apr 2021
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida26 contributions28 helpful votes
I will preface this review with the fact that we were assigned this hotel for a youth sports event, so pricing was not free market nor was the hotel selected by us specifically for the location. At first glance, the property is fresh, sparkly and modern. The lobby is inviting with a nice fireplace and bar area and all the flooring is new and clean. The room was fresh with modern decor and appointments. A bit sterile as modern design can be. But once you get past the looks, it begins to show its flaws. First, to enter the hotel you need a key card. Not the way the hotel was originally styled as it has a giant revolving door that is now in lockdown, so you can only enter through the fixed door on one side of the non-operational revolving door. Not sure why this is. But when you arrive to check in, you don't have a key card, don't realize this, nor know where to look for a buzzer to let you in. So you are trying doors, and wondering how the heck to get in. Front desk may be too busy to notice you so hopefully another guest inside happens to be loitering about and opens the door for you or someone at the front desk finally notices you. There is no valet, so one less person to help you get inside. Side note parking is self parking only at $28 per day. If you have an electric car and want to charge overnight, they do have several chargers, however, that is an additional fee to the parking fee. None are Tesla specific so you will need an adapter. I did not see any baggage carts in the lobby area and with no valet you will need to be able to handle your own bags as you will be unloading from the parking garage. The garage has a separate elevator on the second level that you then connect to the hotel lobby from via a walkway and then you take a different elevator to the rooms. As is standard practice in the hotel industry now due to Covid, there is no daily housekeeping service. I'm fine with that and understand I need to call to get additional towels. Upon entering our room - a 2 queen double, I noted the room was set up for one guest only as to towels. We were a family of four, and with a sport event that I knew would mean returning to the hotel after 10 pm, I figured I would request additional towels immediately while housekeeping was still on call. Four people in my world is at least 6 bath towels - one for the head and one for the body if you have girls. Dad only needs one towel. We are fine with reusing our towels. Upon calling housekeeping, however, I was told maximum occupancy for the room is 4 thus I can only request 4 towels. I guess a bald person decided that policy. I began to get the sense that management is heavy into inventory control. We brought some wine to enjoy in our room and instead of drinking from the paper coffee cups in the room we decided to get some glasses from the bar. When we asked the bartender for glasses we were told that we could only bring plastic cups to our room. Ok, we will buy a few nice glasses of wine and bring that back to the room. Nope - the bartender makes you pour your wine into a plastic cup. When asked why - we were told because of Covid. I guess covid does not like plastic cups, only glasses. Again, reaffirming management is heavy into inventory control. I will say that all the staff at the hotel are extremely pleasant - its more about the policies. There is a Four Seasons next door, and I bet they let their guests bring wine glasses back to their rooms. I needed to use the business center to print a few things during our stay. The hotel has a dedicated nook with a printer and two monitors. But no keyboard or mouse. While there is a sign saying please limit the area to one person or family at the time, nothing about going to the front desk to get a keyboard and monitor. I was able to get the front desk to provide me with a keyboard and mouse, but it would not connect so I am suspecting the batteries in the keyboard/mouse were dead, so I had to email what I needed printed to the front desk for them to print for me. Took so much longer than it needed to and really demonstrated that while they have a business center, it is not a functioning one. Again, I am guessing it was all about inventory control. But honestly skip the wireless accessories and just use some cheap keyboards that plug in. The hotel has a gym. You need to make a reservation to use it in half hour blocks. It is locked and your room key will not open it. Someone is supposed to meet you and let you in. Theoretically. That someone did not show up on both days we made reservations. After waiting 5 minutes for someone to show, had to use the phone in the elevator lobby to call and then it was another 5-7 minutes before anyone showed up. So now you have lost 10 minutes of the 30 minute reservation. The equipment itself is another issue. They have the machines and treads. But the machines are missing the straps and whatnot to really use them - I guess its another thing management is afraid guests will walk off with. Can't watch any netflix etc while on the tread because everything is disabled. They say the pool is heated. It may be heated to about 72. Too cold to really swim any laps despite having a nice swim lane. Maybe in the summer it would be usable. The rooms are pretty if you like the ultra modern. Some may find them too sterile. The beds and pillows are good. Lots of plugs and charging outlets. Good size TV on the wall that you can watch netflix etc from if you have your account info. No microwave, but there is a mini fridge. No alarm clock. I realize most of us use our phones for the alarm, but in the middle of the night it is nice to be able to just see the time without lighting up the phone. Only two drawers for storage if you are staying for some time. But a nice long shelf to prop several roll aboards on if you live out of your case. Safe. Facial tissue and toilet paper is all single ply and really rough and low end. Some people in our group didn't have a back up roll in the room so had to call for more so something to check on if you have to call for more towels. You can hear your neighbors every flush when they wake up. And their showers. The bathroom uses a frosted glass barnyard sliding door. It looks pretty. But the light does transmit to the room if you need to turn it on in the middle of the night. Water pressure could have been better. For a hotel that appears to be Covid wary, they still use the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel pumps that are mounted in the shower rather than the individual bottles other chains have reverted to since Covid. The hotel does not have any food options. You will have to go offsite to eat. From what I could tell there was quite a bit of commercial real estate around, and while lots of high rise apartments etc are going in, I didn't see streets you could browse in the afternoon or evening. But again I wasn't there for business purposes or city exploring so it could be that I missed what this area is supposed to appeal to other than a business traveler. And because Covid shut down lots of business travel and more folks are remote working, the area just seemed dead. There is a Starbucks, Whole Foods, and a few other places that are walking distance. Be aware that Atlanta has not recovered from Covid so many places (especially b-fest) are very limited hours, limited menus and that delivery services can be very very slow. Hours long slow for a pizza to be delivered. All in all, this property has potential. But it needs to step it up when it comes to guest services. The staff were pleasant and just following the protocols they have been told. I just got the sense management primary goal was inventory control and expense reduction. If you limit towels, less are likely to disappear and less to wash (some penny pincher I am sure has calculated the cost savings in detergent/water/and labor). Glasses require dishwashing whereas plastic cups can be tossed out. If people use a business center, they likely are printing so if you discourage the use of it, let reams of printer paper to buy. Gyms use electricity and if you don't plug the treads in maybe it won't be used. Heat the pool just enough to say it is heated, but really not enough to use so you aren't heating for all the hours no one is using it. If guest services are important, there is a regular Marriott on the one side of this property and a Four Seasons on the other.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$220 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaMidtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT ATLANTA MIDTOWN: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 131 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Nearby attractions include High Museum of Art (0.4 km), Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (0.3 km), and Alliance Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steamhouse Lounge, South City Kitchen Midtown, and Pasta Da Pulcinella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (3.6 km), Oakland Cemetery (4.5 km), and Swan House (6.1 km).
Is AC Hotel by Marriott Atlanta Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.