We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
ROME
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location for business. Desk staff great, especially Lesandra. Any problems dealt with quickly and efficiently. Older Hotel well maintained. Recommended for budget travelers. We stay at Hotel every month for several days and would not consider going elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM C
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Hotel Management

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2155RZkellyr
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Ramada is always great. The staff were very helpful and my room was perfect. I didn't eat breakfast this trip. Parking was pretty easy and hotel was really quiet. The only issue I had was the internet connection and the TV connection. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillels2017
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Hotel Management

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I chose Ramada I was expecting the quality comfort and atmosphere that I am accustomed to when staying at Ramada properties. This was an independent owned property and did not live up to the standard or expectation of the Ramada name. The beds were supposed to be queen sized but they were small full size beds. There were patches...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latoshiae2017
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Best Regards, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Hotel Management

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give this hotel and the GM Mr. Riaz a zero rating I would. The guest relation staff are absolutely horrible and they have no concern for the guest . It's been an entire week and I still haven't heard from him about resolving my issues with my experience. 1st I was given the wrong room , 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antynette123
Niwot, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulfV2613CI
North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here one night in January because it was close to the airport. I called my wife when I was driving to Atlanta from north Georgia to book a room close to the airport. She book this on a site that doesn't tell where you will be staying until after you pay. So this pick was priced motivated. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farrout6
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be number 1 on the worst hotels i've stayed at in 55yrs. Delta flight from Cancun to Atlanta 3 hours late, missed connector so next flight out was next day. Delta put us up here. If they try to send you here absolutely REFUSE! Filthy carpets, smelled air conditioner sounded like a metal barrel with rocks rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Ramada Plaza Atlanta airport Hotel.We are so sorry to hear about your experience.We apologize for any inconvenience.We are in the middle of hotel renovation work and soon we will have all the updated amenities available in all of our rooms. Best Regards, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To expensive for that hotel! Breakfast room dirty and breakfast cold. black people walking through the hotel and parking lot and they don't are guest of the hotel! Very scary. Bed very comfortable and big rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel B
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our Guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Some external things are out of our control.But we always try to provide a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank You, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We received hotel vouchers from Delta for this hotel, due to a cancelled flight. I had been familiar with the Ramada chain, so I had great expectations. However, when we arrived we thought we were at the wrong place. This hotel just looks like a 'side of the road motel'. In very old state, people that we obviously not guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janneke v
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on your stay with us.We are so sorry to hear about your experience.This Hotel is under new ownership and we will go through extensive renovation for next couple of months.We are committed to provide the best facilities and services, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in updating...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
31.1 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
6.2 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
15.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 5010 Old National Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-3258 (Formerly Atlanta Gateway Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $108 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Atlanta Airport South Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient location to Airport”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMC491, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles G7775QFjohnr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would pick somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles tammyr672, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend any of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ninad42, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No refrigerators, check for bed bugs please”
 of 5 bubbles gregg84, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5