We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The check in clerk was not friendly...she seemed occupied, no genuine customer service care...but on my way out about in hour later was a young man with a wonderful smile, and just making sure I had all I needed. A nice man spoke to me in the hall lobby, extremely kind, I would guest...the owner.The lobby was clean, light...airy. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruby C
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us.We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.We value your business and looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Atlanta. Thank You. Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a night after flying back from Orlando. They advertise 10 minute shuttle to airport. Called when retrieved luggage and they said shuttle just left. 40 minutes later shuttle arrives. Check in was ok nothing special. Got to room and smelled like insense was burned in it. The air conditioning unit sounded like a diesel generator, shower had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffreyschede
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about your experience during your stay.Our Shuttle runs every 30 minutes.we are currently upgrading the guest rooms, some of the Upgrades are already done. we apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced.We just recently reopened our restaurant to serve Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner for our guests' convenience.Ramada Plaza appreciates your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Cheap rooms if you use priceline , and the rooms are oversized compared to lots of other hotels, but the place has no amenities at all , the lounge area is small and outdated big time , the resturant they just opened is boring but it offers a very amazing selection for breakfast for $7.99 ea, The location of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank curtis b
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for writing us a review.We take our guests feedback very seriously in order to improve our services.We just opened our full service buffet restaurant in the property.The restaurant offers Buffet Breakfast, Dinner and Lunch.We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience with your stay.Please give us another opportunity to serve you better next time.... More 

Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

gross all around - elevators weren't working, had to go up the service elevator. no blowdryer. nasty walls, carpets, everything! had to pay for continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara L
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We would like apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Unsatisfied with the breakfast services regarding the quality. The room was outdated and is not up to par for amount charged.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Connie A
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our Breakfast area is currently under renovation. We are so sorry for any inconvenience that you have experienced due to renovation work. Best Regards, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
31.1 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
6.2 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#19 of 26 in College Park
376 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
15.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 5010 Old National Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-3258 (Formerly Atlanta Gateway Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Atlanta Airport South Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pick somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles tammyr672, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend any of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ninad42, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No refrigerators, check for bed bugs please”
 of 5 bubbles gregg84, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“6th floor seemed to be pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles h0lly551, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles KTay6, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay