We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nice looking but don't be fooled. The AC will keep you up all night. An ironing board was standing up in our room when we arrived and we had to call someone to come get it because it wouldn't go down and there wasn't enough room for our luggage with it up. Our toilet leaked. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam D
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we've failed to meet your expectationd during your stay. Please rest assure that we have shared your feedback and will work deligintely to address your concerns.

Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 August 2015

There isn't a clock in the room. The toiletry amenities are lacking. They do not have a Club Level. The walls need to be painted, VERY BADLY. We asked five different hotel staff members about the MARTA system, which is their form of public rail and literally around the corner from the hotel, and not one person could help. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenGale
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and would like to address a few of your concerns. First, i'd like to apologize that my team was not able to assist you with all of your questions in regards to our...

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This hotel is in the old Carnegie Building in downtown Atlanta, so you will expect the rooms to be small, but there was plenty of room for an overnight stay. The mattress was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the AC worked well. We had a nice of the skyline from one window. The hot and cold are mislabeled on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gardener5082
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you and your travelers were given the impression that we have adjoining rooms. There are corridors in our hotel that can mislead and make it seem as if we have them, but we do not have adjoining rooms at our property. We will address this feedback with...

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay. Old office building reconfigured for a hotel. Room had no drawers for clothes. Air conditioning was either too hot or too cold. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. The price through AAA was very reasonable so in spite of the quirks, we would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay! We are so glad that despite our boutique style rooms, you enjoyed our services and hope you choose us during your future travels to the area.

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This is the first time I have written a hotel review while I was still staying in the hotel. If you are looking to staying in postage stamp size room then look no more. To call this a room small is an understatement, storage in non-existent. It is impossible to sit at the desk without hitting the bed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarkCloud1967
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear of your inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel rooms are in fact smaller than an average Courtyard room as this is a restored, historical building, but comparable to most downtown Atlanta properties. Our restaurant offers Starbucks coffee as well as a several breakfast menu items which...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed as a family at the Courtyard Downtown Atlanta, while my husband was attending a workshop at Georgia State University. The workshop coordinators worked out a cheaper rate for attendees. Our stay was quite disappointing. While the rate was slightly reduced, the cost for parking made up for it. The website amenities stated, separate shower and tub. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa M
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We offer rooms with tubs and showers, but dont have very many of them. The room that you reserved unfortunately did not come with a tub. I know that it must have been frustrating to have to deal with the movie...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We were able to walk down to the Olympic Park area or to the downtown restaurants easily. We were always welcomed as we came into the hotel. The room was cozy with 2 adults and 2 teenagers, but the bathroom was huge! We didn't have much of a view - only a brick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzkal
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your accommodations here at the hotel as well as our location. We hope to see you back soon!

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The staff of the hotel was fantastic, but my overall room situation was a bit disappointing compared to other Courtyards (Courtyard is my go-to in most cities). My main issues were the noise associated with the air conditioning system and the constant glow of light from all of the surrounding buildings. The light issue may have been because I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We apologize we didnt meet your expectations during your travel to the area and hope that you'd give us another opportunity to better your experience in the near future.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I travel 100% of my time for work. I would like to say that Byron Baldwin and his staff are the BEST!!! They make me feel welcome and the room accommodations are superb. They display hospitality and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I really enjoy my staff here:)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelia C
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay! We are so thankful for your loyalty to Marriott and our hotel and look forward to accommodating you during your future visits to the area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel use to be a great hotel. I have stayed here well over 20 times in the past two years, and the staff and service use to be amazing. There seems to be a ton of turnover lately, and I don't recognize a lot of the staff. The new staff they are hiring are just rude and inconsiderate. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padworld014
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am so sorry to hear about your recent experiences and would like you to know that we are in the process of setting new expectations and improving the level of service that you have come to expect while staying at our hotel and Marriott.

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.0 km away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#50 of 172 in Atlanta
1,220 reviews
0.5 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $230 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, TX
New Castle, Indiana
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found 1012 to be quiet and inviting.”
 of 5 bubbles aphrab, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do the upgrade if you can to the corner king - lots of room - nice big bathroom, and jet tub!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DFW1976, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No idea, we talked with other people at the conference and they were not happy with their rooms either”
 of 5 bubbles JaniPrice, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very nice, any room should be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles ROLLTIDE64, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Away from the construction site”
 of 5 bubbles 123009Name, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5