We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I booked online. This place is scary. There was a homeless looking guy as security. The guests were out roaming all night. Kids running up and down screaming. My 8 year old said no way we sleep. My sheet and comforter had cigarette burns. The room stunk of weed and cigarettes. I would not stay again. Front desk guy nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank legalpike
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We cherished this lodging! The check in staff was so inviting and accommodating. He updated our space to a suite, and it was immaculate extravagance. There was a lot of eatery and shops close by. We would profoundly prescribe this lodging and will stay there when we do a reversal to visit family.

Helpful?
Thank lukasstasiukaitis
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Checked in for a night while travelling, rooms are stripped down and smelly, no hangers, no door on bathroom, whole rooms stink. Informed reception and answer was sorry we don't have rooms, finally told themI am checking out and need a refund, promptly they fished out a room and shifted room. This is con job, how can you expect people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepak C

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015

During our travels we had a few very rough accommodations in Jordan and in India, but we wasn't expecting the same experience in the US. The only reason why we choose this motel, because it is on the outskirt of Atlanta. We just needed a one night stop coming from Natchez Mississippi and going to the Outer Banks. For one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stinkwink
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We arrived after sitting in 5PM traffic for an hour then had to wait 20 minutes to check in. They seemed to be sold out so we thought it must be good. Unfortunately it didn't take long for us to discover the bathroom sink leaked and the floor had no drain. The fridge had been removed so I went looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmeem42016
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Dear J Meem, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on... More 

Hazlehurst, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here because everything was booked for July 4th weekend. The motel really is long overdue for a major renovation. Room was pretty clean, but the bed cover had several large cig burn holes. The mattress & pillows were aweful. The A/C was very loud. Had a room right next to the poll & the people at the pool sounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJDTourism
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your... More 

Rock Spring, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Don't do it!!! It was a nightmare. We stayed here in March and it was filthy and scary. I could have sworn it was either a drug deal hotel or a prostitution rink. The room was supposed to be non smoking and it reeked of cigarettes and marijuana. There were folks hanging out late into the morning hours right outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Staff were very helpful. My room was sparkling. Location was very convenient for getting downtown. The pool was really nice and spotless. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again the next time I'm in town. Owner was the best. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank mrmobile2015
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014

I booked a room at Motel 6 Atlanta based on the overall rating at Trivago. It scored 73 which was average for the price. However, this $51 room was really $29-$33 room. The room smelled like an old rug. It had an old bulky TV set, and a flat panel TV bracket was hanging on the wall without TV. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shihling W
Mexico, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Where to start...? We booked a non smoking room and the room smelled heavily of smoke. As far as amenities - we received towels and an ice bucket--no hairdryer, no iron,no ironing board, no coffee pot, etc. The room had alot of patches on the walls and some broken dry wall along the baseboard by our bed. I don't think... More 

Helpful?
Thank tylers1983

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
3:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
5.6 km away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#3 of 4 in Chamblee
60 reviews
4.9 km away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
2.1 km away
Masters Inn Doraville
Masters Inn Doraville
#3 of 6 in Doraville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
264 reviews
13.3 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Heritage Golf Club, Northlake Mall and Galaxy Cinema. Enjoy our smoke-free rooms with free Wi-Fi. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker

Address: 3585 Chamblee Tucker Road, Atlanta, GA 30341 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Northeast)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $99 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“amazing serviceand rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles lukasstasiukaitis, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles stinkwink, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try for ground floor as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jmeem42016, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“if you request a non smoking room online, make sure you get it before you pack your stuff into your room”
 of 5 bubbles tylers1983, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles aniretake, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay