We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315-1106
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$104
TripadvisorUS$104
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$104
SuburbanUS$104
travelup.comUS$108
Lol.travelUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (5)

About

#168 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a recently renovated property within 1 mile of Downtown Atlanta offering free hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, and free parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
367Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 101
  • 85
  • 48
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joey M wrote a review Dec 2022
Independence, Louisiana1 contribution
Absolutely the worse hotel ever , baseboard molding was coming off the wall , room spelled horrible and I went to front desk to leave they said they give me a better room , that room was bad as well rust spots on ceiling in bathroom, a/c was terrible! I left the next day and went to another hotel , also elevator smell like they were smoking weed in it, and when I went down to check out, there was a black woman walking down the hallway with a pistol in her pants in OpenView do not stay there worst hotel ever
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Hi 831joeym, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the AC, baseboard and the elevator in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha A wrote a review Oct 2022
DO NOT stay here! Checked in and was placed in a room that was filthy! No towels, dirty hand prints all over the bathroom mirrors, almost like a murder scene. The sheets on the bed were all yellow and found a huge stain on the blanket that looked like feces. Changed room for a second one. When walked in had same luck, dirty, no towels at all and the smell of pot was so strong that suffocated me. Third time was able to get a room that at least did not looked like a gang had been there. The staff was nice, that is all!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you do not care about staying in a dirty place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Hi samanthaaD8740MO , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and sheets were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margie W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
*Needs upgrading ...... chipped woodwork, needs paint. *Elevator was noisy and bounced a bit as it reached our floor. *Strong smell ..... whatever is used for cleaning leaves a strong smell that is objectionable. *One of the soaps was already open ...... I just slipped it out of its packaging. The one in the tub was okay. *Desk chair was wobbly and needs replacement. *No freezer compartment in the small refrigerator ..... I could not refreeze ice packs for the next day. *Light was out in the unit just as you walk in. *Only one trash can and that was in the bathroom. *No other chairs to sit in ..... just the wobbly desk chair .... which tipped way back. Just wanted a sturdy chair to sit in for the elderly person in our group. Truly not the value for the money $150 after bed tax. A lot of these are easy and basic fixes. Definitely not up to the Comfort Inn standard one would expect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Margie , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElinaKhalil wrote a review Apr 2022
Viljandi, Estonia19 contributions
+1
Shower curtain was missing. Multiple unused bath towels had hairs on it. Stains on rug and curtains. Not too much choice during the complimentary breakfast since it wasn't completely set up for the hours advertised. Milk in the fridge was sour. I'm thankful for the kind lady next to us at breakfast table who gave us heads up about the milk before I handed it to my toddler. Definitely would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Elina , We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry to hear that you may not return. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lis L wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
This hotel is in a area that is growing but the staff is awesome ms.pam where's alot of hats manages does laundry changes shirts dies laundry the general manager always has a smile and the staff is great Ms pam took me to get my stuff when I couldn't get a cab she's awesome very clean place they take pride in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Lisl , Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations, and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with Pam and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicey wrote a review Jan 2022
Clayton, North Carolina2 contributions
We checked in on Thursday 1/20, dropped off our bags and went to get dinner. After returning we noticed a trash can in the bathroom tub collecting water from the ceiling that was dripping. There was a few 4X4 pieces of wood in the tub. They moved us to a new room which seems okay until the temperature dropped outside, and we determined the heat wasn’t working and we had no remote control for the television. After being moved to 3rd room in 2 days I was told by the manager they usually give a full refund and let guests find somewhere else to stay if the room is switched more than once. I told them that would be fine to give me a refund. She asked to give her a few hours to contact her manager to see if he could do anything compensation wise because she wasn’t authorized. I never heard anything back from her. The manager was rude and came across as if “how dare I” have a problem with all the issues and think they should at minimum reduce the rate for the inconvenience. I have NEVER deal with such incompetent and unprofessional people working in customer service. The hallways have a slight odor that comes from old carpet. Which they can fix simply by having it cleaned!! RUN THE OTHER WAY AND STAY ANYWHERE OTHER THAN HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Nice , Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We are very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us, especially with the shower and the overall bathroom condition. We are also sorry for any rudeness that you encountered and we assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. . Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley R wrote a review Jul 2021
Orlando, Florida66 contributions23 helpful votes
No frills stay. Check-in has been pushed back to 4pm. $25 to check-in early. There is no gym at this hotel. The pool is still closed and has not been maintained (the water is green). Actually, the entire building looks like it hasn’t been maintained (paint peeling, stained carpet). Breakfast consists of a brown paper bag with bottled water and a granola bar you can pick from the front desk. The few staff that I did encounter were pretty nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Ashley , Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your health and safety are one of our main concerns and in doing so, we followed all Covid-19 health and safety precautions in order to sustain a healthy place to stay for our valued guests and staff as well that is why we are not opening some of our facilities for now like the pool. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fearless541185 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Super clean and comfy rooms, super clean hotel, wonderful staff goes above snd beyond- so helpful- Terri was amazing!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!! I would definitely stay again!! Pleasant atmosphere!! Well lit parking lot. Great quality for such a fair price!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Fearles , Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are grateful for your positive review and for withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others. We will share your comments with Teri and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cteddins wrote a review Mar 2021
Wesley Chapel, Florida36 contributions14 helpful votes
It was late and we needed a room. Came in and spoke with front desk girl she was very friendly and helpful. Got us checked in quick and let me know exactly how much it was going to be. The lobby was very clean so I was hopeful for the room as well. Got to the room, not disappointed. Comfortable, clean, no nasty odors in the room. Nice bed and pillows. Hot shower. Clean bathroom. Checked out the next day front staff very friendly and welcoming. Easy check out process. Its considered to not be in the best of neighborhoods but it was worth the stop for us. It is conveniently located near the stadium and downtown Atlanta without having to pay for parking. Good experience for us. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Cteddins , Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
World_traveler_guy wrote a review Feb 2021
Atlanta, Georgia145 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
The website says they have been renovated but that must be from 10 years ago because it’s not recent. have stayed here years ago and the hotel was well maintained then. The hotel now has went downhill and the Choice Hotel brand should be embarrassed to have this as a property. The hallways smell like weed and cigarettes, rooms not in appropriate condition, lamp was missing light bulbs, window full of mold on the ledge, the bathroom was falling apart. I changed rooms and the second room wasn’t much better and the floor smelt like the other floor. The elevator needs a major repair as it is falling apart. Honestly code enforcement needs to stop by with the fire department and do a full inspection. The amenities weren’t even the same kind and the phone was broke. Even the bathroom had no light bulb in the ceiling.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Orlando , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. Rest assured that your comments about the amenities that need attention as we work towards updating and improving have been shared to foster improvements. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn downtown south at turner field hotel atlanta, comfort inn atlanta, atlanta comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grant Park Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN ATLANTA DOWNTOWN SOUTH: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 181 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Nearby attractions include Ivan Allen Jr. Braves Museum & Hall of Fame (0.5 km), Georgia State Stadium (0.5 km), and Atlanta Olympic Cauldron Tower (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bullpen Rib House, Wood's Chapel BBQ, and H&F Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (3.0 km), Oakland Cemetery (2.4 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (3.2 km).
Is Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.