We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#39 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,365: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good stay in a typical convention hotel, with the noisy HVAC system, and too small work out room. BUT, perfectly lovely otherwise. The hotel texted me to ask about my stay, and they delivered a blanket when I complained about the noisy heat that I would be turning off, despite the chill. Don't pick a room near the elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLeeDee
Duvall, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last time I was here had some concerns as it seemed tired. Must have just had a bad room because this time it was pretty good. I also figured out you can order carry out from Legal Seafood and they have a back door into the restaurant right from a guest room floor. Cool. Room was clean, AC struggled a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnbull
Truskavets, Ukraine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although this hotel is centrally located it lacked charm, space and overall quality we are accustom receiving from Hilton. Small unattractive rooms and we upgraded to the room with a jaccuzzi! Paying for parking was a surprise too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8393EUdeborahs
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Highly recommend the restaurant. It was fabulous. Nice, quiet hotel. Beds were not as comfortable as I had hoped but otherwise a great experience. Easy to get to from the interstate. I would stay here again. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnagG481UB
Management response:

Thanks so much for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your bedding concern. A bed preference can be challenging as some like a softer mattress while others a more firm. Next time your with us, drop us a note and we will be just like Goldilocks and the...

Tiffin, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon a late arrival, one of our two rooms was not ready, but the receptionist was very friendly. The rooms are a bit worn (we had a piece of carpeting we could tell had been replaced) but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast, which was very nice. The wait staff was friendly and accommodating. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and apologize for the delay at check-in and the pool if it was a bit too chilly. We certainly hope you will select us again and hopefully it will be in warmer weather when both our indoor and outdoor pool with a beautiful view of the...

Amory, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay was truly amazing. I don't normally do reviews I just read them, however I really experienced a great stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was wonderful. I hope to return soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardsD9841TH
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts! We our very proud of our hotel and staff. We are a "distinctly different" Hilton Garden Inn and glad you were able to experience our hotel.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful and staff is extremely friendly. We had a beautiful view from our hotel room. Only complaint is the mattresses. They sunk in when we slept on them and were uncomfortable. Other than that everything was perfect. I would stay again if the mattresses were replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
Management response:

I am so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday with us. I regret that your mattress caused your any issues. We just replaced 142 mattress sets this year and will do the balance soon. The current mattress should still be comfortable so I will certainly look into the one you had while with us. If with us again in the...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Speedy checkin and polite staff. Only negative was the indoor pool was small and too cold so the children didn't get to enjoy the pool, which was the reason for staying here. Our TV wasn't working properly which was a bummer with the kids. Close to all the festivities so perfect location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatiaGriffin
Management response:

Thanks for sharing your experience. I regret that our larger seasonal outdoor pool was closed during your visit. Our indoor pool is a bit smaller but certainly should have been warm. I will ensure that such is addressed if an issue is present. Having children of my own, I understand the importance of TV. I am sorry to hear you...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you choose to or have to stay at this hotel, don't stay in any rooms on the 2nd floor--the beds are extremely saggy--the faucet in my room leaked heavily and the TV picture had lines up and down it (and the TV screens in general are quite small). When I asked for another room, they moved me to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixie K
Management response:

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is rare that we have a guest that does not enjoy their time with us. I can understand your frustration with issues in your room but assure you that such is not indicative of our hotel as noted in most reviews. I regret you...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't clean our room or our co-workers room. We complained and it still didn't happen. The next day the only thing they did was bring more towels and make the bed. They did comp one night out of the 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherine241
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings I want to thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day whether it be through service or accommodations. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please feel free to contact me directly to...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 177 in Atlanta
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $182 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors are apparently better.”
 of 5 bubbles probalb2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“across the street from the Georgia Aquarium and close to World of Coca-Cola and Centennial Park.. leave your car and get in your steps”
 of 5 bubbles T1417OOsusanw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the room shoul dod well, great views of downtown in the middle of downtown,”
 of 5 bubbles V1915AMdavidf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better view at higher level. Rooms facing the Georgia Aquarium are popular chiices”
 of 5 bubbles weekender714, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a room that overlooked the pool and had a view of the ferris wheel in the park, being lit at night made it so nice.”
 of 5 bubbles carries974, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay