We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,432: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Polite, courteous, clean, efficient as a whole staff. Rooms were sanitary. Pool was nice. Brekfast buffet was good, unfortunately the servers were a black eye in an otherwise positive experience. Legal sea food, dined there twice was great each time, professional service, quality food

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6960RSjk
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown and for giving honest feedback. I'm sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations during your dining experience and I will be sure to address this appropriately. I am happy to hear that otherwise our staff took great...

The Woodlands, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

HGI was the perfect choice for my company as it was within an easy walk to the GWCC (for our event) as well as centrally located to some of the best attractions that Atlanta has to offer e.g., Georgia Aquarium! CNN! College Football Hall of Fame! Restaurant Row! Coca-Cola! Centennial Park! The personalized service my associates and I received was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catie M
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

sutton, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Great staff, both indoor and outdoor pools and even a hot tub. Hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Loved our stay. The breakfast buffet is very good. The rooms and beds are very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

houston
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I was at this hotel for a conference, all the staff were very nice, rooms were clean, breakfast was fabulous, very good lunch for the conference. Enjoyable pool and deck. Walking distance to several attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 925dawnp
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great staff that was both super friendly and very helpful. Excellent location across from College Football Hall of Fame. Near arena for Hawks, stadium for Falcons, and Olympic Park. Cant go wrong here. Would definitely stay here again for business or fun.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teryl S
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The staff members I encountered were all truly wonderful They were always helpful, had engaging personalities, were very kind and very approachable. They always greeted me when I entered the lobby, always had answers when I had questions of any kind. Everyone smiled and seemed to enjoy their jobs. This was especially welcome upon returning to the hotel after multiple...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you. It's a pleasure to hear that after multiple 12 hour days we were able to make you feel at home. We can’t wait to host you as our...

Reviewed 18 April 2016

The staff were very friendly and the check out and in process was great as always. The hotel was clean and accommodating. This hotel is very dated and the walls are scratched and the carpet torn. I love the location and the accessibility to downtown. The restaurant is very good and the bar as well. The hotel just needs a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919genej
Clinton, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The Garden Inn in the heart of Atlanta is in a beautiful setting and with interesting spots of Atlanta within easy walking distance ... HOWEVER, the beds in this hotel are terrible they 'supposedly' adjust firmness, but they simply disappoint. I have always had a GREAT experience at other Garden Inns I've stayed in, this one really was disappointing due...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The beds were dish shaped even with the bed adjusted as firm as possible. Couldn't sleep well, back was sore. Also housekeeping did not make up my room one of the three nights I stayed there. Also, the TV picture would not work. I had to have maintenance come fix it multiple times. They would not replace the TV. Got...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016

When we arrived, we were so impressed with location and greeting at check in, but not as impressed as our visit progressed. The power went out which was completely unexpected but hotel never made any announcements or shared any information about it until an hour or so later. We never had cleaning service done on our room and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BWGpharmd
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $239 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the aquarium are subject to flashing rooftop lights all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amporter01, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 12th floor had a great view of downtown Atlanta, including the ferris wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles 816johnnyf, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a city side view room”
 of 5 bubbles cupperr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room on the upper floor are much quieter than lower floors. A/C unit was still loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jomjr6, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be away from the elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 959janetm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5