We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Myself, husband, toddler, and baby stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. Granted this was a holiday weekend, but this hotel was packed! You can't fault the hotel for the quality of the customer but it was a loud and rowdy bunch. The hotel had the typical Embassy suites hallmarks, happy hour, free breakfast, but it was so overrun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2010M
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear K2010M, Thanks for your comments. We appreciate them and do recognize as a very busy hotel, as you note, in Atlanta's most popular destination - we can really rock n' roll! Best regards!

Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was our second time staying at this hotel, and this time. we were disappointed. We has for rooms to all be on the same floor, as we had confirmed before flying in, to have out rooms when we arrived not on the same floor. We had a total of 4 rooms. Three rooms, had red stains on the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre1648
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre1648, As a travel professional, we appreciate your comments. Thanks for sharing. Best regards!

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were some of the nicest, most professional and courteous people we've encountered. Jakoya, Ernest and A.C. went above and beyond to take care of my daughter and her friends during their stay. They couldn't have been any more helpful or kind. Wonderful customer service!Just another reason we always choose Embassy Suites wherever we go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Janet T, Thanks so very much for your great review! Sounds like "girls just wanna have fun" and we're glad we have the team to help make that happen. It will be our pleasure to pass on your recognition to them. Please come back soon for round two!

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

It's been years since I've stayed at an Embassy Suites, so maybe my high expectations were unrealistic. That said, the furniture is old and very worn, our mini fridge has about three inches of ice build up on the back, the towels are worn, the bathroom fixtures look like they're from the 70s, and breakfast is served on Styrofoam plates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denice D
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Denice D, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It's been awhile since you stayed with us but if you care to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. Best regards!

Chelsea
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The room smells like cigar smoke. The windows were dirty and appeared not to have been cleaned in some time. The room had 2 TV's and both were broken. When pulling the sheets out from between mattress and box springs there was bug dirt on the sheets. The security bar on door was missing a screw and the top screw...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6122QNtomm
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear N6122QNtomm, Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, it hardly sounds like our hotel. Please contact me at the hotel if you care to discuss your experience further. Best regards!

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My family along with another family decided to book with this hotel at the last minute due to having to cancel another reservation due to the weather in Charleston. I really don't know where to begin with this one. I honestly try to give each hotel I choose the benefit of doubt by not believing everything I hear or taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tooshorttocute
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear tooshorttocute, We appreciate your comments but honestly we're surprised to hear that things went so badly. It's certainly not our intent to do so poorly and if you care to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. Best regards!

Bossier City, LA, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The hotel was set up as a normal Embassy Suites. My room was clean and I have no complaints. I ordered Room Service and my food was delivered rather quickly and was hot. the staff did have to go back and bring me some ketchup but that was no problem. Valet parking was very quick--which means alot to me. No...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Pamela S, Thank you so very much for your great review. We love hearing our guests say they have no complaints, as we strive to offer every day to every guest. We truly look forward to serving you again!

Greensboro, NC, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This hotel in the heart of the city and the center of all the action. Close walk, drive, or MARTA ride to all Atlanta has to offer. Great accommodations, atmosphere, and food. We dined at the Ruth's Chis Steakhouse right off the hotel's lobby. The staff was courteous and professional. We were in town for a family member's graduation ceremony....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenise M
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Jenise M, Thank you so very much for your great compliments. It will be our pleasure to share them with the team. You do a very nice job of summing up everything we too think makes our hotel special. Congrats to the graduate and we look forward to serving you and your family the next time you return to...

Springfield
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Good value for a suite in buckhead. Had several Roaches every night, dressers and tables are worn. Matress seemed like it was missing some springs on one side. Reception could use a few more snack options similar to the drury inn. Breakfast and beverages at the reception were great. Location is very convenient, close to lots of shopping centers and...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markrX1571SX
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear markrX1571SX, We appreciate your comments and thank you for recognizing the great value we offer in Atlanta's most popular destination. We're obviously concerned about the experience with insects, and if you didn't mention this to the team during your stay, kindly let us know and we'll have our professional pest control service thoroughly and the treat the suite you...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Staff was friendly and outgoing. The place was a bit pricey for what you get yet for a business traveler you cannot go wrong based on location. Check in was a bit sketchy as it wasn't well explained. Breakfast was great and had a great selection of foods; quality of food was good also.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, Thanks so much for your very kind review. We will enjoy sharing your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again!

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
361 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $242 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
 of 5 bubbles 223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
 of 5 bubbles kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
 of 5 bubbles nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel or a bench at the bus station. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles D6428RQdaveb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hilton hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinale827, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5