We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 802: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

New paint and wall coverings cannot fix this one. Dated tubs instead of showers, dated fixtures, badly used space, "queen sized" double beds and guest service that treats patrons as afterthoughts. Stay here if you need a mattress for the night. Stay elsewhere to be treated like you matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is too close to I-85. Very loud and sound proofing is horrible. Water heats up really low in the winter time. Breakfast selection is mediocre. Otherwise okay, but need to do something about the noise

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546raymondc
ManagerX1, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. I am pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your accommodations and some of our amenities. I am however sorry you did not have a restful night’s sleep due to the close location to the highway. We would have liked the chance to address this while you were still...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay somewhere else until they get these renovations done unless you want to freeze to death or burn up. They have trouble with heating and cooling on this trip, hot water my last trip, door locks, light bulbs, and the Internet sucks if yo9u use and Ipad. The new lamps look like they came from a 1970s episode of I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5361FLsusank
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice hotel close to Emory campus , comfortable beds , great breakfast buffet , excellent staff would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family . We love the cookies at check in and warm them up in the room Microwave

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyw457
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with family at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and for recommending us. We are thrilled to note our location close to Emory University was perfect for your needs and that you got a good night's sleep while here. It's also wonderful to read you loved our welcome cookies and the outstanding service...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in Emory, close to Emory University and Hospital. This hotel is located right off of I 85 which made it convenient to check out other local areas as well. The staff was very welcoming and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your team is doing an excellent job!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location and excellent staff made it even better. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love staying here! Close to food and convenience stores as well as shopping. You get warm cookies at check in. They are chocolate chip and walnut. Beds sleep oh so very nice. Parking is free. About 9 minutes from Lenox square.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2951LEshannonc
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with friends at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are thrilled that our convenient location close to the expressway, giving easy access to the restaurants and shopping outlets was perfect for your plans. It’s also pleasing that you enjoyed your room and our welcome cookies. Thanks again,...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Emory to visit a friend who had been medi-vacced to Emory Hospital. The hotel is about five miles from the hospital. Even though the hotel is under construction, it didn't take away from our three-night stay. Upon arrival, we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and approachable. One of the nights, we ordered room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and for your great review. We are happy our location was perfect for you to see your friend at the hospital and that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your very nice comments about our courteous staff and the efficient room service and also letting...

seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel is comfortable. The restaurant is being renovated so the lobby is not as nice and the "temporary" restaurant feels a little odd (just a room made into a restaurant). Had a meal there the last time I stayed and was actually quite good. Room was clean and quiet. Hotel is in a good location to several restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We are so glad you came back to see us at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you for letting us know that you had another comfortable visit and that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon so that you can experience our renovated...

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in..we were greeted by very friendly/courteous staff. We were given complimentary waters and cookies which was very much appreciated after several hours of travel. We were also told of the complimentary breakfast time. Our room had one queen size bed, a desk, and chair with ottoman. The room was small but very comfortable and accommodating. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A S
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your recent stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, especially our outstanding service, your room and the special touches we provide. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to...

Augusta, GA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel while attending to family admitted to Emory University Hospital. I received a AAA Hilton Honors rate that was a great value for one Queen bed. Hotel was under renovations but still clean. Room was exactly as advertised and clean. Only drawback is that the room was adjacent to the highway, but it was not that noisy....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenc2017
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for staying at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are pleased to read that you loved the great value we offer for the price, our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your clean room as well. Thank you again, we look forward to the opportunity to serve...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
3.1 km away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Address: 2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329-1808
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $164 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a floor on 8-9 which wasn't flooded. Choose away from highway for lower noise.”
 of 5 bubbles xck2cycle, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the locks work!!”
 of 5 bubbles DrParticle, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't trust the online layout”
 of 5 bubbles eps_nsb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room is sanitized”
 of 5 bubbles 959jeanp, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure room is on a floor above the renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 811ElizabethV, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay