We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 785: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived late at night (about 4 am, actually); running a little behind schedule. I had called ahead to the Double Tree, and they checked me in by phone so I wouldn't lose my room. When I arrived, the room was perfect. Granted, as tired as I was, I probably could have slept on cinder blocks and been okay; but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VagabondMedic
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and acknowledge your wonderful feedback about your overnight stay. We realize we're a home away from home for travelers, so our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing and comfortable visit, and we’re glad you agree. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We look forward...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here a few years ago. Nothing has changed. Still under remodel. Things that didn't work properly then don't now - Shower curtains, drawer. Worst of all, the door latch did not work, in either the first or the alternate room provided. The safety chain while inside was some comfort. Scary and terrible. At least the wait staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrParticle
ManagerX1, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review as we truly value your comments and opinions. It’s always nice to hear how well our staff treated a guest and how a warm cookie can brighten one’s day. However, we are sorry that you had several...

memphis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was wonderful and very helpful...the traffic wasn't the best but that seemed to be the same all over the city...there were several stores and restaurants near by which made the location was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashawndriam
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your five-star feedback! We are delighted to know you loved your stay with us and were very pleased with our staff as well as the convenience of many dining options around our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely,...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was amazing as always! My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful to us during our three day stay. We will definitively make this a return spot in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THBurns1
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fabulous review about your stay with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. It's always a pleasure welcoming you back and we are glad you had an excellent stay again. I appreciate you recognizing and commending the staff for providing you with excellent customer service. We work hard to make sure we take care...

nsb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps I am spoiled by staying at Hampton Inn, and assumed that Double Tree by Hilton would give the same service and thoughtfulness to their guests. This hotel was very disappointing. I did e-check, and called ahead to tell them I was arriving late, yet they told me the room might not be available when I physically arrived. Very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eps_nsb
ManagerX1, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide a review. We are sorry that you had a poor check in experience and for the lack of hospitality shown. I have shared your comments with my team and we will work on providing better service moving forward. While our breakfast is not complimentary...

Simpsonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location from Downtown Atlanta is Great. The rooms very clean....Staff Very Friendly....I would stay here again.... Upon arrival the front staff offer you a Hot fresh baked cookie...a nice touch...Location has many good places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madonna W
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and sharing your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates, convenient location and your clean room as well. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were newly renovated, and very clean. The staff was very nice. We received a cookie upon arrival. The staff were quick to take care of our requests.They had a limited bar though. Also, some of the parking area lights were out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4024I
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay. We are very proud of our hotel that provides a clean, comfortable environment and our staff who loves providing an excellent service for all guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Linda...

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exceptional treatment from the staff, very clean, free convenient parking, excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Definitely recommend for hotels in Atlanta, outside of the city but convenient to nearly everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta while in North Druid Hills area. It is great to read that you loved our welcoming associates, convenient location and the breakfast we serve. Thanks again, and please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Angela and Joseph went above and beyond to help us with our wonderful weekend. We came in for my daughter's wedding and had 11 rooms reserved and every one of them was spectacular. If I come back to that part of Atlanta I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback about the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. You are right, our rooms are typically quieter and I am glad you enjoyed your time there. We are also thrilled to note that you loved the exceptional service delivered by Angela and Joseph. We are delighted you had an amazing weekend enjoying...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff not very helpful. I was told to "come get it myself " when I called front desk and asked for coffee creamers both mornings of my stay. Coffee doesn't get out out until 7:00 and it was 6:15-6:30 in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies regarding the difficulty you had with our service and staff during your recent stay. I have discussed these concerns with my management team and we have revised our training process. We have made necessary adjustments and are fully committed to our goal of providing excellent service. Thank you for your candid remarks. We hope you will...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
3.1 km away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
3.6 km away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Address: 2061 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-1808
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $142 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the locks work!!”
 of 5 bubbles DrParticle, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't trust the online layout”
 of 5 bubbles eps_nsb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room is sanitized”
 of 5 bubbles 959jeanp, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure room is on a floor above the renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 811ElizabethV, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ninth floor was recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles WGCx2, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay