We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3342 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
Vio.comUS$93
AlgotelsUS$144
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (9)

About

#89 of 194 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make yourself at home at our new Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Buckhead hotel. Located in the heart of Buckhead in Tower Place Complex, Atlanta's best dining and retail hubs are just steps from our front door. Take a short stroll over to Lenox Square®, or head over to Buckhead Village Entertainment District. With the MARTA Rail Station only 100 yards away, you'll enjoy easy access to Downtown, Midtown and the airport as well as popular attractions such as Philips Arena, Mercedes Benz Stadium, Emory University and GA Tech. Enjoy a host of thoughtful amenities at our Atlanta hotel. You'll feel right at home in a stylish guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, microwave, mini refrigerator and much more. Enjoy the convenience of a full-service restaurant and lounge, room service, and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Our fitness center and business center are open 24 hours for your convenience and our vast meeting and banquet space is the ideal spot for your next conference or special event.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1497Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 417
  • 272
  • 188
  • 133
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Waqueta B wrote a review 4 Dec
1 contribution
Excellent staff, breakfast and service. Would highly recommend. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a very wide selection and a chef was there to make any omelette you wanted. The valet services were very nice and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your most recent visit. I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Take care and stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice S wrote a review Jun 2021
Boca Raton, Florida47 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The team at the Hilton Garden Inn Buckhead were the best and deserve an award! The night auditor Lisa went above and beyond to assist me with getting to the airport train! I felt so cared for during my stay from Miguel checking me in to the bellman assisting me in taking my bags to my room. The complete stay was exceptional and Lisa took it to another level when she went out of her way to get me to my airport terminal by literally holding my hand! I am planning to come back to Atlanta next month and will definitely stay at this beautiful property again. The team Lisa, Miguel and the bellman (I believe his name’s Darell) gave me more than my money could buy, priceless customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sylvia S wrote a review 4 Dec
The staff was exceptional . The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was hot and the choices of food was awesome. The valet service was fast and efficient. The front desk was very helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We loved having you as our guest. I will be certain to share your kudos with the entire staff. We value your business are glad you chose our hotel. Until next time, take care and stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay wrote a review Nov 2022
North Carolina31 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel customer services is better than the Ritz. Rooms are very clean and everything is convenient walking distance. Special “Thank you” to Roz who went beyond to help me out. Terrance and housekeeping general manager is also superb. I’ll definitely be a repeat guest at this fantabulous hotel. Thanks y’all. Best Regards, Katrina K
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I will definitely recognize the associates you've taken the time to mention in your review and am elated at the impact they made on your stay. We love having you as our guest and we'll see you next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
She’s Gotta Travel wrote a review Nov 2022
North Carolina71 contributions82 helpful votes
My room was pretty much filthy. And when I say filthy, I don't mean things were left lying around or that it looked untidy, I mean a beyond-the-surface level of filth. It was obvious the bed was made, the trash had been taken out and that any really apparent items were removed, but the room itself was gross. It's clear that the hotel, or at least the room I was in, hasn't gone through a deep clean in many years. The carpet? DISGUSTING. It hadn't even been vacuumed and the stains on it were so bad that I refused to let my feet touch it. I literally put on my sneakers every time I had to walk around, even when I was just getting up to grab my charger. The bathroom, too, was terrible. There was visible gunk around the bathroom sink, the floor was dirty in some areas, and it literally looked like someone either spilled coffee or perhaps threw up on the bathroom door and didn't wipe it. One look at the extremely stained carpet and ANY person would say "maybe we should get this cleaned before having guests stay in here", but the fact that they still put me in the room told me all I needed to know. They know the place is filthy and clearly don't care. Luckily I was there on business and had meetings off-site all day so I only had to sleep there. I didn't report it because it was obvious that this is the hotel's normal appearance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Take care and stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sudip P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Always flock of cars awaiting in front of the hotel. You may have to wait on the road behind line of cars to check in. Quality of staff very mediocre. No housekeeping services . Will try to avoid you as best as they can. One of the worst Hilton properties that I ever visited.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Take care and stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Huy N wrote a review Aug 2022
Phoenix, Arizona6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is clean as expected with friendly service. The front desk is vey helpful and nice. We love to come back again however, the parking price is kind of high and we had to pay for daily for $35.00
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We loved having you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity to again be of service to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C Little wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I celebrated his Aunt birthday party here and it was more than I expected. The hotel was nice and clean and everyone showed great hospitality. The ballroom was spacious and private. Thanks Hilton for a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Thank you for such great feedback. I am thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction during your time with us. It is always our goal to ensure that your event is the best it can be. We look forward to the opportunity to again be of service to you. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hailey F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
From the time my husband and I entered this hotel we have been greeted with warm smiles and friendly employees. The girl who checked us in was outstanding. She said welcome I'm glad you're here and this made my day. I did not get a chance to have breakfast this morning but the lady at the bar last night "Kat" I think, was super nice and makes a fantastic mojito! Our room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and firm for me. The valet is a little pricey $35 a night but the valet guys were friendly and moved with a sense of urgency. It's a beautiful hotel, much nicer and larger than I expected. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Until then, take care and stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ST wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I am a Hilton Diamond member, having utilized primarily Hilton properties for my travel for years. This Hilton property is by far the most disappointing property I have ever stayed at - whether a Hilton property or other. As a Hilton Diamond member, I expect more from the Hilton Brand than I experienced here. The hotel was old, stale, and uninviting. The room itself was dated and not very clean. The air conditioner didn't work properly and when it did engage, it rattled loudly. The bathroom was dirty and uninviting. The bathroom sink was clogged, forcing my wife and me to use the bathtub for basic bathroom functions such as washing our hands and face or brushing our teeth. The front desk staff was courteous when engaged, but uninviting and unwelcoming absent direct engagement. The valet service was simply terrible. They were not courteous at all and simply were not able to provide in and out service in any reasonable amount of time. Finally, once I received my final bill via email, I saw a charge on my bill from the Garden Grill, which is the onsite food area. However, we never utilized the onsite food services area. When I called the hotel to inform them of the error in the billing, I was questioned several times about my dispute with that line item and told that it had to have been me who used the dining area because it was on my bill. Literally insinuating that I was being dishonest and that the hotel could not possibly have made a mistake by charging that line item to the wrong room. When I asked the staff about pulling the bill from the Garden Grill for this particular charge, to review the name, signature, and room number from the bill, they refused and said that was not necessary. But in reality, that is precisely the purpose of those bills and why guests are asked to fill out the bottom of the bill with their room number, name, and signature. But I guess it was easier for the staff to not do the work and simply bill me for charges that were not mine. Overall, a very disappointing experience beyond words.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Williams, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree hotel atlanta buckhead, doubletree atlanta, atlanta doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaBuckhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN ATLANTA - BUCKHEAD: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 163 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Nearby attractions include Whiskey Blue (0.4 km), Designer Shoe Warehouse (0.4 km), and AMC Dine-In Theatres (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Phone Booth - Downtown, Bistro Niko, and Farm Burger Buckhead.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta - Buckhead?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swan House (1.6 km), Atlanta History Center (1.6 km), and Margaret Mitchell House (7.4 km).