We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown

Save
Share
87 Walton Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-2141
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Home2 Suites
Expedia.com
Algotels
US$228
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travelUS$277
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (4)

About

#56 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown is situated on the edge of Centennial Olympic Park just moments from World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center, and Georgia Aquarium. Catch a sporting event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Each suite features free WiFi, a full kitchen, movable furniture and is pet friendly. Enjoy free breakfast and free access to our pool and fitness center/laundry combo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
641Reviews23Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 331
  • 138
  • 68
  • 48
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Destanie W wrote a review 22 Nov
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I were in town for Atlanta Hawks & Boston’s game at the State Farm Arena. The location is very much convenient and we were able to walk. I was not a fan of the room. The bathroom had no ventilation so getting dressed, curling hair and doing makeup I literally had to step outside the bathroom multiple times to take breaks while getting dressed. The lightning in the actual bedroom area was very much poor. The sofa was very stained and noticeable, it was horrible. The humidity in the room was horrible. It caused me to have a dry cough the ENTIRE time I was in the room. The walls were very thin. We could hear the person on the opposite side of us showering for at least thirty minutes in the middle of the night. In the breakfast area, none of the utensils are wrapped up and there were other guest rambling through the utensils picking over them and putting them back. I’ve worked for a Home2 and I know how limited breakfast is but the breakfast was not presentable at all. No one mentions the payment for the parking which is not good, I was ticketed TWICE in a “FREE” parking zone. Again, I love the location but I wouldn’t stay again. I was very much dissatisfied with my stay. Although I’m a member the amenities weren’t provided during check-in. I literally had to lookup and/or call front desk the following day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Montiga Allen, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feeback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
channonsmith87 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I’ve stayed at this location twice and both times I enjoyed my stay. I like that the rooms have nice size refrigerators instead of the mini ones. The beds are comfortable as well. I slept good. I do think that valet parking should be one set price for the stay instead of $30 a night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tish Oglesby, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your 5 star rating as we strive to provide all our guests a epic experience! So happy all aspects of your stay were rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon home soon. Yours in Hospitality, Tish Oglesby Guest Service Manager 404.965.7992 tyshia.oglesby@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
apatterson173 wrote a review 19 Nov
Bessemer City, North Carolina1 contribution
What a beautiful place to stay and convenient and everyone was so nice and welcoming. Rooms were so clean and beautiful and a convenient location. I will definitely be back here to stay when I visit!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Montiga Allen, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddaniel976 wrote a review 14 Nov
Watkinsville, Georgia1 contribution
I had multiple items (2 sets of AirPods) stolen out of my car from the valet service. After letting the hotel and valet know they never called me back. I have reached out to customer service and have yet to get a response. I was told the valet parking was $40 and they said the parking was $65 at check out. Caught the front desk charging me for more food and drinks than I bought. Horrible Customer Service all the way around. Do not stay here unless you want to completely empty your vehicle to park. And expect the A/C not to work half the time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Montiga Allen, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerald H wrote a review 4 Nov
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions
Hotel room was terrible and dirty. Don’t stay at this property. The staff couldn’t fix the situation and management was giving me the run around about refunding me my money as well. Management was full of excuses.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Lane, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback about your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J... wrote a review 4 Nov
I am the CEO of a small business, and I flew my company to our Atlanta office for an all company event. All the out-of-towners stayed here as a large group. We were disappointed in the hotel. Our complaints have nothing to do with the staff. From the booking staff, to the front desk, to the valets – everyone was professional and helpful throughout. However, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. Upon walking into my room, in the first light I reached for, the bulb was hanging by an exposed wire. I knew enough about home wiring to just fix it. After showering that evening, I looked up to realize my showerhead was covered in black mold, which I cleaned myself with a Clorox wipe. This was just the beginning. Asking around to my staff, they had similar experiences. Couches had stains that led staff to say they didn’t want to use them. Many rooms had mold. One room had an empty gap where the microwave should be. One room had three fans because the air conditioning didn’t work! The shaky elevators that scared everyone became a bit of a joke. All told, I was embarrassed to have my staff in this hotel, given that it was supposed to be a treat to my staff to fly everyone to our Atlanta facility. One of the evenings of my stay, I waited in the rain for an hour for the valet, while the gentleman working the front desk tried his best to assist me. It turned out that only one valet was working, so when the garage backed up due to a concert, there was no service for me or all the other folks waiting to have their cars parked. As my car has cameras built into it, I could see that my car was left on the street all night long from 10 PM to 6:30 AM before it was finally parked. All told it seems like this hotel is understaffed. The staff that was present was great. So I’m led to believe that the other issues – from maintenance to cleaning – are also due to management trying to make it by with too few people. Given that the failures were on all fronts, the executive in charge of this location needs to take a hard look at their management practices, and likely increase their staffing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Lane, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate notes to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J and d. wrote a review 1 Nov
Seattle, Washington303 contributions243 helpful votes
Staff at the front desk were nice as was the breakfast attendant. Location is pretty good. Here’s the bad: - the place is filthy. I get that they’re not cleaning rooms, but apparently not the hallways either. Carpet really needed a vacuum -dishwasher was smeared with fingerprints -hallways smelled weird like a church basement with a humidity problem. -one of the elevators trembled and bounced along the walls of the shaft with the interior panels rattling. There’s no way this could have passed an inspection. I’m wondering if Hilton just stopped auditing properties?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Probably best to pony up the $40 per night valet parking. Surface lots and street looked and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Montiga Allen, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glyn M wrote a review Oct 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom93 contributions46 helpful votes
We only stayed for 1 night at the end of our holiday prior to flying home. I wouldn't like to stay longer although everything was adequate. Nice free coffee, nice free breakfast. Fantastic staff though. They looked after our cases in a locked room after we checked out until we collected them around tea time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Montiga Allen, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Not up to my standards . Thank goodness I’m only here for 1 night. It’s a place to laid your head that’s about it. Nothing fancy’s about this hotel. I’ will stay in mid town the next visit. I am a gold member only got a bottle of water. I got that as a silver member. The bed is so uncomfortable and the rooms are very small for a home2suites. Where is the upgrade?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Montiga Allen, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephmontesxo wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is in a great location next to many great places, however it’s super dirty and the beds are super uncomfortable. The bathroom handle fell apart and the couch inside the room had black spots all over it. It feels like a Motel 6.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Lane, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for not having a great stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOME2 SUITES BY HILTON ATLANTA DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 143 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Escape The Room Atlanta (0.4 km), The Tabernacle (0.2 km), and State Farm Arena (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include by George, Alma Cocina Downtown, and Park Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.