We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Issue #1 - I checked into this hotel on a Sunday evening, around 6 pm. Later that night, the hotel checked another guest into my room. There's nothing like having a stranger walk into your room and wake you up at 11:30 at night. It took me all of the next day to actually make contact with the hotel manager,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerryb5673
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Jerryb5673, we deeply apologize for the unsatisfactory service during your stay. Our General Manager is awaiting your call. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we hope that you have a good day! More 

Monroe, GA
Level Contributor
268 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We intended to stay at the Holiday Inn Express but they were booked up on king beds. They called the Hampton Inn and confirmed my choice. How's that for service from a competitor? Loved my stay there and the Beacon restaurant (on site) had the best crab cake I have ever tasted. Beer was cold too!

Helpful?
Thank jds754
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again! More 

indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My extended family came to Frederick for a family funeral and booked all 12 members into this hotel. Very great staff who helped us set up the reservation and kept family members close, same hallways, etc. Rooms were really nice, clean and quiet. Pool is great for families.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BJ6560
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your most recent stay with us. While we are sorry you had to visit us under these circumstances, it is great to see that our staff helped to make this difficult time easier for you and your family. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you and your family for a happier... More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a one night stay that was Awesome. From Front Desk Welcome, Very comfortable room and Outstanding HOT BREAKFAST, EVERYTHING was GREAT! If you want to stay in a Hotel that makes you feel special from your arrival to your departure this is the place. Must Visit!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jameshY9376FL
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read the glowing reviews from guests such as yourself. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our "On the House" breakfast. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! More 

Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here because of a family wedding in Thurmont, Maryland. A great time was had by all. Staff was very accommodating and tended to everything we required. Breakfast was great for gathering the day after for all the family & friends from near & far.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank josephdF3849CT
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable experience and were able to spend some quality time with family and friends. We hope you think of us again and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Frederick area! More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Definitely be back at this location Staff was very nice and professional- entire hotel was very clean, security staff on site helped me tie down my luggage on my roof rack well past midnight, I will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamesgN283VY
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

James, we are so happy to see that you were able to witness our staff going above and beyond the call of duty, in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Ocean View, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We came to Frederick for the birth of our grandson. The hotel was close to the hospital. We really enjoyed this hotel. Good value for the money. The staff was courteous & friendly. Our rooms were clean & decorated nicely. Will definitely stay here again when visiting our grandchildren.

Helpful?
Thank maryjones357
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Congratulations on the birth of your grandson! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you for this joyous occasion. It is our hope that you will become loyal guests with us when visiting your grandchildren...and as they get older they will be able to enjoy our indoor pool while you stay! Thank you for your review and... More 

Annapolis
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed Two nights for wedding in Thurmont. Close to Catoctin Park and Monocacy Battlefield. Easy check in. Easy access to parking and hotel entrance close. Road construction made GoogleMap directions strange.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benchwmer
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. While we are unable to do anything about the GoogleMap directions, we are pleased that you still enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that our hotel is in the ideal location, close to many historic sites. We hope that you stay with us again soon! More 

Fredrick MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice were clean hotel, convenient location. Very satisfied. My air conditioned was not working properly so they upgraded my room for my inconvenience. They did not have to do this but they did. Great breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Vincent, we were happy to upgrade your room for the inconvenience. We strive every day to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for taking advantage of our "On the House" breakfast. We are so happy to see that you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Princeton, KY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My son and I stayed here while on a road trip to Washington DC. We were visiting Gettysburg, PA the next day, so it was only about a 1/2 hour drive from there. Hotel was nice. Very good, complimentary breakfast. We were able to purchase a couple of beers from the snack shop and enjoy and the patio, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank westkygirl
Caitlin K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and are glad you were able to enjoy the trip with your son. We hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Frederick/DC area. More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
7.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
7.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
96 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $144 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We usually get the two double bed suites whch gives us ample room and fits our needs”
 of 5 bubbles Genofred, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tdannie3, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We originally went to the wrong Hampton Inn Frederick. There are 2 locations and GoogleMaps took us to the wrong location.”
 of 5 bubbles G4140HOhelens, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C units are located on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles flu16y, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles jds754, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay